Reviews: Full Metal AKS-74U / AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle with Real Wood Furniture by CYMA

$165.00 $119.99

40 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM035A-12912
Location: L3-023 V6-M8 V6-M15 V7-M11

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by quincy r. on 2011-03-10 17:56:23
"this gun kicks !#@
pros:
Accurate
insane rof
pretty good range
pretty reliable
good quality clip
durable

maybe:
kinda heavy

cons:
hard to put a scope or red dot sight
by shawn s. on 2011-03-10 17:55:35
"I ordered this gun and chose it over my main aegs. Let me do a quick and non biased review.

First impression is that this is solid. Heavy for its size but its not heavy compared to other full metal aegs Its about 8 pounds, I can hold it out with 1 hand and fire (fully loaded mag and battery. The guns metal is not the highest quality Its some sort of alloy and is not smooth. The hand guards are nice looking and look and feel like wood but its not wood. The stock is solid or was solid. My nephew kept opening it and closing it for 10 MINUETS STRAIGHT. It has a slight, slight very slight wiggle, nothing very noticeable and major. The sights are are great. The mag is unique and cool looking imo but does have some miss feeds. The sling and battery are very nice. The sling is an olive green and thick and seems durable. The battery pushes this guns RPM to about 800? And this gun is loud and sounds intimidating from a distance because its loud and fast and sounds a little real. The gun is accurate to about 150 feet and hits a pizza box 5/10 shots from that distance. I like how it sprays at distances and I mean that in a good way, cause its useful to be able to suppress 3 people with 1 gun. It becomes real small when the stock is folded in and that is useful for being in tight spots and even when its not folded out its smaller than an ak. I ordered this and got the holycow deal and it gave me ak47 mags not ak74 mags so hopefully they will exchange them. I love this gun so much and am very happy I have it. Its reliable and awesome and lets face it, everyone has an m4 and ak but no one has the ak74 so its nice to stand out with a kick butt gun lol. Be very careful opening the battery compartment, a spring likes to fly out, open it slowly and the top hand guard has a slight wiggle.

pros:
RELIABLE!!!
nice rof with a 8.4v
accurate at close-mid range
can spray bbs
small
light (heavy for its size)
good sling it came with
compact
rugged looking
loud and sweet sounding
Has a side claw so you can put a scope mount on
lots and lots of other things

cons:
mag is not the best
battery compartment's button spring likes to spring out sometims
metal is wierd
top hand guard is wiggles

conclusion, this guns pros out weigh the cons and I would advise this to anyone who wants a gun to showoff and for anyone who can talk the talk and walk the walk. Best gun under $180
by Brandon M. on 2011-03-10 17:54:27
"This AEG is way better than expected as it shoots further than my JG T3K3. The body is solid, no creaks or rubbing noises. The sling is very high quality just like the metal upper and lower reciever parts of the AEG.

On the inside, the gearbox startled me. It's reinforced, 7mm bearings, bearing spring guide, bearing piston head, 7 holed blue piston head (more air flow to o-ring) and a piston that looks like a clone of mad bull's. I was quite impressed with this and it was way more than expected from a clone.

The cons I have though are only two: mag was a bit wobbly but it stopped by having electrical tape make a space in the mag well... Then there's that dang flash hider. It doesnt come off. Do not attempt, it's double threaded as in the outer part is clockwise and the barrel is counter-clockwise. Under the outer part, theres a retaining screw to hold on the inner part. The outer part never budged after the hair dryer, boiled water, and sadly, an oven at 500 degress. It doesnt come off, dont try.
by Nathan B. on 2011-01-14 10:01:50
"This is an amazing gun, I would recommend this gun for intermediate-advanced airsoft players. For the price, you will need to buy a nice metal mag and I would reccomend a nice 9.6v 1600mah battery off evike. I've played airsoft for about 3 years and I know my guns, this is a winner. Get the upgrades I said and you'll love this.
by John S. on 2010-12-09 11:40:45
"I've only had the gun for a week but this gun has really impressed me. For being a compact model this thing has some definate weight behind it between the wood and stamped metal. I didn't bother with a 8.4 battery and went straight for a 9.6 volt. Just as a previous reviewer stated this things rocks with a 9.6 volt battery. The magazine with the gun does feel a little cheap as it is plastic, however the one I received fits the magazine well like a glove. I blew threw half a mag before having the rewind it. Nothing negative to say so far.
by Evan L. on 2010-09-24 00:19:37
"This is a great little AK for the price. It's full metal and has good FPS - 360+ and a decent rate of fire with the included battery. This thing with a 9.6v battery is a beast. Fairly accurate and very reliable this AK is a great solution for anyone who likes AK's but doesnt want a big clunky gun to carry around. It's compact and does its job quite well. The only complaint I would have is the included magazine. It's low grade plastic and wobbles a lot when its in the mag well. Mine cracked right at the top its basically non-functional now, so I decided to buy the Echo 1 metal 600round AK magazine and it fits perfectly. Almost like that mag was made for this gun. Overall the quality of this gun is much better than most CYMA i have seen. Get a metal magazine and a new battery and you will be more than satisfied with this little beast. Oh and the real wood is a great touch to an already great gun.
by Doug C. on 2010-05-02 16:17:01
"Bought this gun about 9 months ago and have put about 6000 rounds through it. It's a very nice gun for the price. Mine chrono'd at 370 fps consistently with .20g BBs. The G&P mags sold in this site will work just fine for it with a little filing down of the back tab. Stock locks forward very sturdily, and when extended has only a small amount of wobble (but so does the real steel version of this gun).

Battery space is INCREDIBLE. I could easily fit a 10.8 stick in there and have room to spare. The space goes all the way to the front sight.

I put a JBU 440mm tightbore in there along with a JBU 8.25 inch mock suppressor. They fit together perfectly. The gun is accurate out to about 120 feet. Spits out about 8 bps, but I haven't measured it. Overall a great gun for the price and a solid performer. Just be warned - if you use a 2-point sling with this gun, the back sling mount will eventually bend and fall off. This has happened to me twice, and while it's an easy fix, you do need to be careful about it.
by Michael B. on 2010-03-04 16:57:14
"I bought this gun about a year ago and let me just say it is one of the best guns that i own. This gun can pack a ouch, i shot my friend from far away and he had a big welt he waws almost bleeding. This gun is made at a top grade quality the metal is so sturdy i fell as if i could just throw it at a tree, pick and go on with my business. A 9.6 battery would work great for this gun but if you dont have the money dont worry its a great gun without it.Over all this gun gets a 100/5 its amaaaaazing!!!!!!1!
by Sean M. on 2010-01-21 12:58:45
"This gun is great. The first thing I noticed was that it is completely metal except for the real wood grip. And when I shoot the gun the sound it makes is clear and distinct, and it even creates an echo when its shooting. The gun doesn't make any noise when i shake and feels solid. I also really like the way battery compartment opens easily and doesn't detach from the gun when i put the battery which comes really handy when you have to switch out the battery. The only flaw in the gun was that the rear sling mount makes a clanking sound when it hits the stock. But other than that the gun is a beast and could compete and probably out perform guns that are twice the price of this gun and plus this gun is cheap compared to other guns. And I was wandering what a good sling would be to get for this gun?
by Lawrence M. on 2009-05-03 21:13:33
"wow. this gun is so frikin awesome! i got this a week ago and it is great! I love it! The only flaw is that it is very heavy. cool gun though. my friend got an m14 for 140.00 and it is not even full metal. ha ha.
by George M. on 2009-04-29 19:28:49
"Very amazing gun. well worth every penny, shoots and hits hard.
I would recommend for CQB and mid sized skirmishes only.
depends on your style of combat really. It suits me cause i
stay on the front line. But all in all, great exterior, great ROF
(but for alittle more kick upgrade to a 9.6 battery), great everything.
5/5
by Alex Z. on 2009-04-08 15:22:01
"This is a fantastic gun for the price. The gun itself is very heavy but that is a good thing. When I got the gun I was a little frustrated because I could not put the magazine in. But eventually I got the hang of it and it is not hard anymore. This gun is also great because it is full metal and that is probably why it is heavy. The gun did not come with an instruction manual but there are instructions on the side of the box. The gun is very powerful and it has a high fps. I shot it in my backyard and sometimes I could not even see the BBs being shot. The only bad thing about the gun is that it is a little small for an assault rifle. I compared it to my friends M4 airsoft and it was not as long. But all its other great qualities cancel the bad one out. Other than that it is a great gun at a great price that I would definitely recommend buying.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4