Reviews: Full Size AK47-S RIS Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gearbox & Metal Underfold Stock by JG / CYMA

$140.00 $99.00

30 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028B
Location: A5-047

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by randy r. on 2014-03-07 06:52:25
"Ive had this gun for a good 2 weeks and let me tell you this gun is amazing. Has some nice weight to it, very accurate as long as you adjust your sights nailed 3 cans from at least 50m on semi not missing a shot. Battery gives good rate of fire and it hits hard! Very satisfied
Pros:
Accurate
Relatively cheap
Good internals
Good externals
Good rate of fire
Feeds well
Nice weight
Rails
FUNNN!!
Cons:
None that i can think of
by Karsten B. on 2014-01-08 20:49:39
"I bought this gun a few weeks ago and it got here within a week.
First impression
WHAT!!!!!!!! I see the box and on the Side it says UKARMS and i freak out I'm mad at this gun and saying a whole bunch of stuff and then I open the box and see the monster she is so I visit evike to read the between the lines and in very small letters it says may be imported by UKARMS so that chills me down a bit so I charge the battery and take it outside and with a 8.4 battery rip her on full auto. And she is pretty nasty for the price but be WARNED CANOT FIT A 9.6 BATTERY WITHOUT MODS .



Over all I would give it a 5/5 for price rof ,and reliability

Only one con can't fit a 9.6😥
by Bob J. on 2014-01-07 05:47:26
"This airsoft gun is good overall however the stock is a little wobbly but that's not too much of a problem. Warning 9.6v batteries do NOT fit without modification.
by Tim S. on 2012-06-23 11:43:40
"Awesome gun, it was my first AEG.

Pros: Good range
Good FPS
Good accuracy
Full metal (but plastic RIS, pistol grip, and magazine)
Good hop-up
Looks great
Heavy

Cons:
Low quality sling
Low quality stock (get the crane or full stock one)


Overall great gun. 8.7/10
by Alex M. on 2012-06-18 11:21:03
"Amazing gun!!! You do have to adjust it a little bit (not by much) but that little adjustment makes it just amazing in accuracy. Realistic weight, decent R.O.F. and the stock can fold to make it great for CQC!!!!


PROs:
Great Weight
Amazing accuracy
Cheap
Decent ROF
FPS not bad
RIS included
Folding stock!!

CONs:
The battery it includes is just awful, upgrade to a 9.6 and it just makes the gun wayy better
The stock is a bit wobbly
The battery can be hard to get to
The sling included is just awful
Does NOT include a grip _/3



overall it is an amazing gun for beginners, or those looking to get a good gun for cheap. Just some minor adjustments, and a new battery and you can dominate the field!
9.75/10
by Sharon S. on 2011-11-24 11:30:09
"this was my first AEG that i purchased, about 2 years ago, and i have to say that it is a great gun to start off with and learn with, but i wouldnt say that its for an expert. mine is pretty heavy, about 11lbs so a good weight, in my opinion. it is made by JG so it is going to shoot pretty hard, about 350-400fps. the max range I have found it accurate at is about 120ft. it is pretty durable, some parts are plastic where they should be metal, but overall its alright. here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
-good starter gun
-shoots hard
-very accurate
-comes with a pretty good battery (compared to some other stock ones)
-8.4v 1400mah battery
-comes with a foregrip
-has RIS already

Cons:
-cheaper type polymer
-has a kind of slow ROF
-butt plate may come off during matches (mine did several times)

overall i would say this gun has a lot more good things about it than bad, so i would give it a 4/5 in a beginners perspective

-
-
by diane s. on 2011-11-02 19:04:25
"this my second gun and i only have 1 problem with it was the sling

pros FPS
dead on accurte
full metal
kinda light for full metal


cons
sling is crappy
a bit wobbly
(for me) hard to get in the battry


9.3/10
by David M. on 2011-08-11 10:47:49
"This gun is pretty good for beginners or those on a budget.

Pros:
Nice FPS + ROF
Awesome looking

Cons:
HEAVY!
The stock is uncomfortable and kinda hard to fold
Takes stick type battery

Great gun, but there are better AK options out there for the same price.
by Kate J. on 2011-08-04 11:57:40
"I got this gun for my step-son and here is his review-

Pros:

good rate of fire

durable

strong(about 380 fps)

nice realistic look

realistic weight but a little heavy

magazine is ABS so its lighter to carry

Cons:

mine didn't come with a rear sight adjustment knob but evike is sending me one

sling is crappy but that's on every review

nothing else

conclusion:

It's a great gun for beginners and experts at the game. I give it a 5 outta 5.
by Matt C. on 2011-03-17 17:31:31
"The gun shoots great. I love the FPS, and the underfold stock is good for cqb, but you can't use the grip when the stock is folded under. The Battery compartment is kind of small, but when you start using it more often, it becomes less of a hassle since there is a certain way to make it fit.

Pros:
FPS
Pretty much metal
Great size mag (600 rounds)

Cons:
Sling that comes with it sucks. Don't even bother.
The selector switch comes loose when you use the gun a lot. You have to tighten it as it comes loose or when you fire in automatic it will move straight down to semi auto. The same goes for when it moves from safety to automatic, which is hardly safe... So for that big detail I give it 1 less star...
by Nathan Y. on 2011-02-21 08:56:03
"Very nice gun, bought it about a year ago.

Pros:
-Very Durable, been through mud, rain, snow, dirt.
-very sturdy
-accurate
-high rate of fire
-metal gearbox, half plastic (very strong plastic)

Cons:
-heavy
-stock comes loose if placed on a gun rack
-selector switch comes loose often, easy fix.


Notes:
-can use a waffle mag
-i wouldnt advise using the original magazine (mine came with a waffle mag) they dont work too well.
-can be used for field or CQB


Conclution:
I recommend this gun to anyone experienced with AEGs. This gun does come apart after awhile, so regular maintenance is a good idea.
These parts are the barrel, the stock, and the selector switch.

Even though it has these downsides, it is a GREAT gun. i easily beat my friend who carries a MAGPUL ACR
by Eric R. on 2011-02-07 20:38:10
"i got this aeg yesterday and i love it


pros:
1)this gun is very very acurat
2)it shoots prety hard
3)its mostly metal
4)the mag. holds bout 580 rds but it says 600 but it not tru

cons:
1)its prety hevy
2)the gigantik orang thing is very notisabl but black tape takes care of it
3)the barrel is cinda wigly but i just tightend the metal bolt

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3