Reviews: New Version Dboy RK-06 AK-74 Full Metal Real Wood Furniture Airsoft AEG with Full Stock

$165.00 $148.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

13 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-BI-RK06
Location: A1-137

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Max S. on 2013-08-17 12:09:59
"I bought two of these trusting CYMA for their quality guns *since I have two MP5s from them which can take a helluva beating! I figured these would live up to my expectations as well. Unfortunately I had a lots of trouble =/ So hear is the low down

Pros:
-Quality metal parts with very durable coating! which included the upper and lower receiver, barrel assemble, sights, selector switch, and trigger guard.
-ROF is decent
-FPS wasn't too bad either
-Very surprised at how quiet it was!
-Metal gear box *more on this later
-Battery and charger included, although I'd get a 9.6v stick type and invest in a smart charger, they are worth it, you can go all day with no problem!
-Feeds well
-Double O ring piston which makes a good seal so lots of power
-No trouble with the hop up, standard AK type behind charging handle
-Decent weight


Cons: *there are a few...
-Although the front sling point is solid, the rear one was pretty cheap and came off during a game, but nothing gorilla glue couldn't fix, but not trust worthy out of the box so do some tinkering.

-While we're on slings, the AK style sling band feels durable,but the metal clips on the end are cheap pot metal and both broke after putting them on and taking them off a few times, buy another sling.

-Wood finish was ok, reddish, but very very easy to scratch, wood was also cheaper so it dented and gouged very easy and clearly showed a blondish pine underneath which had very little character, very plain. I would buy the black abs stock/hand guard version and save yourself some headaches now.

-While on stocks this gun feels good in the front but the stock fails to really please. Its small and if your a kid its ok, but for a full large sized adult it felt like a kids toy, not sure if this is how AK-74s are suppose to feel normally but big guys buy a bigger gun get the AK-47.

-Biggest problem above all else is how easy the piston stripped out! After my friend jammed a BB he pulled the trigger twice more while trying to unjam it and destroyed the piston *which I took apart to fix later. Have to give the motor some credit for the high torque and the gear box for being solid but it was way too easy for it to overwhelm the piston, so replace it with an upgraded one and use quality BBs!

So there it is, I ended up taking back both of them because the cons out weighed the pros, haven't given up hope yet for CYMA, looking into their AK-47s for my size. Beware these guns, its hit or miss depending on your needs.
by ATHANASIOS K. on 2011-06-05 11:44:40
"What can I say? It's simply portable destruction.

-DEAD accurate, something I value in all guns.
-Insane ROF.
-Literally smokes all GBB guns. I shot at a steel plate together with my cousin, who has a GBB revolver. His gun couldn't even reach the steel plate.
-Comes with built-in scope mount. If you use it, I recommend getting a flip open red dot sight. It looks nice and helps you aim better.
-Very long range, you can snipe with it using the semi auto selection. Buy a PSO-1 and you own an automatic sniper rifle.
-Lastly, for all you people outside of the U.S. like me, you may want to paint the orange tip black. I used a permanent marker. It looks more natural than you may anticipate...

Overall, a big value for money. Good for beginner airsoft players. Have fun!
by jeffrey c. on 2011-04-22 17:49:54
"This gun is amazing. This AK is extremely accurate and powerful. I did have trouble at one point though because something happened with the battery. My cousin charged it on my smart charger's "1.8" setting instead of the ".9" setting i had it on. This gun is very heavy. It is so powerful it put a whole through some of my wall. doesnt come with rails and cant find ones that i am sure will fit this. currently duct taping laser and flashlight to it. LOL
Pros:
-Very Powerful
-Very accurate
-Easy to handle
-weight(could be good or bad
-All of my friends and cousins are scared this
Cons:
-Weight
-Only uses stick type battery
-Doesn't come with any rails and I can't find any on Evike or any other websites
by Ryan H. on 2011-03-07 09:37:52
"This gun overall is a very good gun for the price. But here are Pros and Cons about this AEG.

Pros:
Very high FPS
Good ROF
Nice Weight
Good Gears and Motor
OK Battery

Cons:
Not bad but not good quality metal (one of the tangs on the front sight broke off when I bumped it against a tree)
Small butt stock (made for munchkins)
The upper receiver/dust cover falls off a lot so tape it on
Wood stain looks a little weird
The freaking Muzzle brake will not come off
The sling is junk (it hard to put on and the hook will break on it if you press it to hard)
The motor has frozen twice on me
by James W. on 2010-06-09 09:55:43
"Friends fear this gun!

Pros:
It is accurate (and I am a stickler for accuracy)
It packs a punch.
It has a good rate of fire. aprox 14 RPS
Reliable feeding.
it looks fantastic, and doesnt wiggle. Nice solid construction.
Comes with a real AK sling, one you can trust.
Good trigger response.

Cons:
Plastic magazine which wiggles from side to side.
Wood is a laminate, that can scratch real easy.
by Jonas B. on 2010-01-30 04:10:03
"Really good gun!
i love it!
i have never had any problem with it.
Shoots hard,fast and accurate!
The wood is really nice and gives it an good look!
The Metal is not pot metal, this is really really nice metal!
The magasine you get with is an plastic Hi-cap mag Orange/IM wood)
And the battery and charger is pretty good for beginers but i highly recomend upgrading the battery!

Pros:
Accurate
Real Wood
Full Metal
Steel Barrel
Very Very nice looking gun!
And mutch more.....
by Jonas B. on 2010-01-30 04:08:18
"Really good gun!
i love it!
i have never had any problem with it.
Shoots hard,fast and accurate!
The wood is really nice and gives it an good look!
The Metal is not pot metal, this is really really nice metal!
The magasine you get with is an plastic Hi-cap mag Orange/IM wood)
And the battery and charger is pretty good for beginers but i highly recomend upgrading the battery!

Pros:
Accurate
Real Wood
Full Metal
Steel Barrel
Very Very nice looking gun!
And mutch more.....

Cons: i donīt have any cons with this gun YET !!
by Jonas B. on 2010-01-23 05:06:01
"This gun is awesome,
i buyed it at an local store and this gun kicks ass.
The gun is full metal like it says in the description, and the metal is really nice it gives the gun an nice look and WEIGHT.
And like it also says in the description the gun is Full wood and The wood looks really nice, not orange or red,it looks like the real thing!
When you buy the gun you will get an 380 Round Plastic Orange Mag, most people says it sucks but i really like, i have never had any problem with it and i have shot 8000 BBs with it. and battery pretty good, and an Battery Charger.
The gun is really accurate you can with hit an Man sice target at 200 feet (62 meters)

Pros:
Full metal
Real Wood
Good Rof
Very Accurate
every thing on it is very sterdy.

Cons:
Man i canīt find any cons about this gun.
I Just Love my ak74

If you think about picking an classic army ak74 instaid of The D/boys then i would say GO with the D/BOYS
by Sepriano A. on 2009-09-22 18:38:02
"this gun is really really good i gut this 4 my B-D and it shoot so good and and a lil small kick fully metal GET THIS GUNNNN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Ethan L. on 2009-03-14 16:49:42
"A very solid gun. Strong fps. I took out the plastic orange piece out of the flashhider because the real flash hider doesn't have the extension
by Kristie G. on 2009-01-01 00:44:57
"This is a awesome gun I got this on Christmas and it shot so good I didn't even have to mess with it this gun is accuarate and shoots hard
by Ashton S. on 2008-11-17 14:04:55
"415mm is the lenth i believe.
hope its helps. also check here: http://www.airsoftpacific.com/viewtopic.php?t=19200

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2