Reviews: Red Star Echo1 Full Metal AK47 RAS Airsoft AEG

$205.00 $174.25

36 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP09-MB
Location: A3-068

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jonathan N. on 2015-06-04 18:28:00
"Pretty good. This was my first rifle that I decided to buy, and 5 years later it still works with only 1 issue. The fire selector switch comes loose(not a big issue, just take a screwdriver and tighten it).

Good rof (single/auto)
Came with 2 extra mags (5 years ago)
Mag capacity (for all the trigger happy people)

I can't put a sling on mine since it isn't a lefty friendly gun. Might just have to flatten down the charging handle or learn to shoot with my right.
9.6 Big Battery doesn't fit in the stock so gotta ET it or cloth wrap it (feels realistic with the wrap)
Back rail is pretty pricey (but for those who wanna turn this into a svd-ish gun, worth it)

Overall, good gun. Constantly shoots 380-390 FPS (stock battery). Bumps up a little over 400 with the bigger battery.
Wouldn't recommend buying this for small children since its pretty heavy.
by Ted P. on 2015-02-26 12:04:51
"Holy cow. I just went to play at an indoor field. I was forced to use my broken MP5 because this beast almost broke the chronograph. The highest number was 457 fps. This monster terrifies my friends. If you are looking for an AK-47 with some jam, this is the one you want.

I can hit targets at 160 feet, open sights, no upgrades
Battery lasts forever; way longer than any of my friends batteries
Massive magazine capacity; I use this thing as a support weapon
Instant trigger response
457 fps on a chrono
It terrifies anyone with a bit of sense

Needs a screwdriver to get the battery in the stock

If you like AK-47s, and you want one with rails, look no further.
by Zach S. on 2012-11-25 01:00:23
"I bought this AK customized and heavily used but hear me out haha. I have used this as a backup for my L96 and i love it. It does not shoot the best FPS but it is extremelly accurate. I reccomend it highly. (Get it new though)

Pros -
Great accuracy
Almost all meatal
Nice Weight(Realistic but easy to handle)
Easy internal access
Easilly customizable
Fun to use!

Cons -
After heavy use bad FPS
FPS is inconcistent
Loose ironsights
by JOE m. on 2012-09-14 18:13:23
"My son won this gun in a raffle from the Echo 1 reps. It is solid, except for the rear sight falling off. It is big, ugly, heavy and loud, just like a real AK. It is very accurate and shoots hard. Lots of complaints from other players even after it has been chrono'd. .25's work really well. M4's are much "cooler", but this beast never quits. I love this gun and would absolutely recommend it.
by pedro v. on 2011-02-14 22:10:46
"ok i have had this gun for about a year now and its still packing a punch, i have cronoed it at about 420 fps to 430 fps it is a very acurate gun. as mentioned the butt plate did come off a few times but nothing a little tweak cant fix. some other tips are to buy better mags the ones it comes with arent bad but i prefer metal ones personaly but so far no problems, one thing to keep in mind is the gun does get a bit heavey aftr a while
great range and accuracy
fully metal very durable
ready for attatchments
doesnt jam easy
mags are good
sling is ok

weight a little to heavy for kids
the back clip were the sling hooks in broke on me
check all screws

all in all a great gun recomended batterys, 9.6v 2500 mah, or 11.1v li poly be careful with the poly tho can strain the motor if you use auto alot.
by deana m. on 2010-09-02 14:54:45
"I bought this gun 4 or 5 months ago. its really good for the price but it had a couple problems.

400~415 fps
110 feet or range
full metal body
good rail mounts

the stock plat came very loose arfter a while (plastic)
the fire selecter comes loose very often and his hard to fix

again really good on most parts but be carful of how u take care of it because it could break
by micah w. on 2010-05-02 12:16:37
"I love this gun!

PROS_(CONS)- Foldable Grip (takes a while to get used to)
FPS is amazing for a weapon of its class
Full Metal BABY (gets a little heavy though)
(doesent come with battery)
by Duncan P. on 2010-03-31 22:31:34
"I just got this gun today, and it's great it's pretty heavy. I'm using .25 BBs with it, and it hits pretty damn hard, not to mention it's also pretty accurate.
by Dale S. on 2010-03-24 12:17:50
"this is one sweet gun i personally have a red dot, grenade launcher, silencer, and laser on mine

420 fps with .20s
threaded barrel
large battety compartment
magazines have a high capacity

no battery when u get one get the intellect 3600 mah
not enough rail space

besides these minor cons its an awesome gun! buy it now!
by Jose P. on 2010-03-08 13:35:25
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!! This was my very first airsoft gun and I have to say I was a little scared at first, thinking that I might break it or something but I've had it for a while now and it works great. I have no complaints about it. The only thing about it is that the battery is hard to get in but other than that its a perfect gun.

Full metal
comes with two clips
realistic weight
good looking

The stock wobbles
The vertical grip wobbles
battery is hard to get in
by Jordan B. on 2009-03-21 03:33:26
"I recently bought this gun and i think its really good. It has a decent rate of fire and if you really need to put a 9.6v battery in, Get a 9.6v small type and a connector. itll fit a little snug but it certainly helps. Other than that for what its worth its one of my favorites.
by Christopher C. on 2009-02-18 13:05:00
"This gun is really good. I have had it for three moths and no problems but i keep losing the butt plate. Also the mag is good. Don`t need to buy another battery because the one it comes with is the best. thats all

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3