Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Dark Earth)

$280.00 $199.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-DE

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Tyler P. on 2016-05-01 12:45:13
"Overall I was very disappointed in this. The gun performed horribly.
Pros:
External build quality was amazing.
ROF was great on a 9.6 1600mah
Included extra dean's connector
Included extra metal flash hider

Cons:
Chronoed between 190 and 220 fps on a matrix .25
Loud
Confusing stock
Drew to much power, causing heating and possibly my battery catching on fire
Sounded shimmed to tight

Maybe I got a lemon or something. Currently in the process of sending back to evoke
Wish me luck :(
*please note I only used the gun for one game, and didn't even reach the end of the break in period
by Roger H. on 2016-04-27 00:23:40
"This rifle is EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is worth every cent you pay for it because you will get even more in return. Lets start off with it is accurate as heck. This rifle really shines in outdoor field which I play at, it is part assault rifle/part DMR (It will for sure shoot to hot for indoor courses right out of the box so stick to outdoor fields). Second off, it is super easy to upgrade! I got a carry handle rail for my aim point M4 COMP, and a real m4 quad rail hand guard which has 3 rail panels and a Long M203 Grenade Launcher. Third off, it likes a lot of the mid cap mags on the market. For me it loves G&P, G&G, and a lot of other mid caps. So if you are on a field and run out of ammo you can get handed a mag and not worry if it is compatible or not. Fourth off, it feels super realistically close to the weight of a real M4. (Which might be a pro for some like me or a con for others). Fifth off, it comes with a deans battery so you will get a lot more time with your rifle on a full charge. And finally, it comes with a full metal flash hider out of the box which is a plus for me (It saves time and money looking for a new one).
Over all this rifle is one to add to your collection! If you are thinking of getting this do not hesitate!!! Just grab one!!!!!!!!!!! You will not regret it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Jason C. on 2016-03-15 09:03:55
"I recently purchased this G&P M4 after I found out my Lancer AK-47 was a lemon. I was a little nervous about investing in a high end gun. However, as soon as I used it, all my fears dissipated. Honestly, it's one of the best M4 I've seen. The outer metal/polymer construction is rugged, the internals are some of the best stock ones you can get for this price, and the FPS is perfect for field use. I also recommend using a flashmag. It saves so much time when loading.

Pros:
-Great price for such a nice gun
-Durably built, inside and out
-Good ROF with 9.6V battery
-High FPS

All in all, it's a great M4 and I would highly recommend it to beginners and veterans alike.
by Maria G. on 2016-03-15 09:01:46
"G&P makes really good guns, i purchased this gun and got it in three days
Anyways this gun has really good internal parts along with a full medal body (they were not lying about that) its has good amount of weight to it like an ar15. This gun has amazing accuracy and range to it with .23g bbs. I would reconmend this gun to u no matter if ur a con or a pro
by Daniel R. on 2016-03-15 09:00:51
"This is a great and very reliable gun!
PROS:
-390-410 fps w/ 0.23 bbs so really good for field. Left huge welts on my friend after a game from 75 ft.
-25-32 rps w/ a 11.1 Lipo. By the way, it's actually Lipo ready! yay!
-very good range and accuracy out of the box HOWEVER, I got a 6.03 tightbore and it is better now.
-FULL METAL body is pretty strong and doesn't feel cheap like some brands.
- Sights are right on target but I got a red dot scope.

Overall, for the price you can't beat it. Despite the little cons, the fps and rps and everything else out of the box is amazing. Best gun under $300 you can get!
by Walter C. on 2016-03-15 07:33:03
"All around great gun, great feel, great logo on the receiver, and Very sturdy/ solid gun

*NOTE* This is a FIELD GUN.

Pros:
Great weight and feel
Amazing accuracy
Solid Stock
Solid Hand Guard
Good Fps

I recommend getting a CNC RIS for accessories
Also recommend getting an Optic for maximum accuracy.
by zachary w. on 2015-12-18 23:38:09
"When I received this AEG the BBs would curve straight down after 50ft. I pulled it apart and found that the nub was a bit too wide for the barrel and the hop up bucking was super greasy. I went and bought a new hop up bucking with nub and replaced it. The gun shoots great now. Shipping fell just inside of the promised time. Good ROF good range. The gun seems to be built well and durable. Crane stock has great storage configuration for battery. Hop up adjusts with a slight dead spot but works well. This gun is well worth the money. I will replace the barrel with a tight bore and call it good for what I wanted.

I would recommend this gun to anyone playing outdoor, and with a spring change it would be great at 350FPS too!!

4 stars because out of the box it needed the bucking cleaned at least. (again, I replaced it and the gun shoots great)
by James V. on 2015-11-23 21:25:47
"When i bought this gun and i opened it , i was impressed. The feel and the build quality are amazing 10/10 a littler heavier but its full metal . After testing it out it it felt and shot amazing 10/10, this gun is a beast , first day i took it out i able to get around 5 head shots at around 150 or ft , this gun is very accurate and i would highly recommend this gun!!!!!!!
by Terrance B. on 2015-11-23 21:24:35
"Just got this gun yesterday and used it for some fun and this thing is fricken awesome. It is very accurate and high rof right out of the box and it can totally take a beating! I would recomend it to my friends so you should deffinately get this if you are thinking of getting it.
by Sam D. on 2015-11-23 21:23:46
"For starters this gun is really dang good for a sub $300 gun. I got it a month or two ago and have since used it in several games. I have no experienced a single problem with it so far. It shoot at about 376 fps with .25's so it has decent range. The rof is pretty good as well. The full metal body makes it feel solid and it has a nice weight to it.

Pros:

Good build
Nice ROF
Good FPS


Cons;

Difficult to take apart lower and upper receiver
Hand guard is hard to remove for first time
by Jenny Z. on 2015-11-23 21:20:13
"I got this gun a couple weeks ago and waited till I tested this thing on the field before writing a review, and I must say it's amazing.

I'm pretty new to airsoft and I was worried about coming back and getting stomped, so I grabbed this gun. Let me say, this made up for my terrible tactics on the field with how great this thing fired. I was able to pick people off at around 100 ft with absolutely no problem at all. None of the fields I played on made me stretch it out any further, but with a target I set up outside, I was able to get a consistent grouping at 150 ft once I adjusted the hop-up.

I would recommend .28g bb's with this gun if you want the best accuracy. The hopup can DEFINITELY handle it so you have no reason to.

Pros:
-Amazing build quality. Nothing rattles at all (the magazine does rock forward to back in the mag well if you choose to push it that way, which you would have no reason to so who cares)
-Solid ROF with 9.6v battery
-Great accuracy
-Good stock hopup
-Amazing value for the money. Nothing else will compete
-The hicap mag that it comes with is insanely awesome if you're okay with high-caps

Con: None

Overall an amazing gun. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to get another.
by Kyle O. on 2013-10-20 14:38:39
"So I got this one as a daily deal and I have to say I am very impressed. Right out of the box it has a very rugged, very reliable feel. The front hand guards do feel a bit cheap (I have a G&G M4 with full metal RIS so I'm used to having metal up front) but they still seem sturdy enough to take some punishment. The gun itself is very accurate, I was regularly hitting targets up to ~150 feet away with no trouble. The only down side I have had is that my gun shoots right about 415-420 fps, which is too hot for the field I usually play on. I plan on running a few mags of BBs through it to wear down the spring a little bit before putting it into regular use. Other than that, the dust cover is non-operable, which isn't really a big deal, plus, to access the hop up you have to slide the "bolt" back anyway. The only other negative I can think of is that (as other people have mentioned) it's kind of hard to get to the hop up and the "bolt" doesn't realyl side back forward easily (tapping the charging handle forward gets it done, though). Over all it is an amazing gun that I am glad I picked up!

The package deal is great, it comes with a very nice charger and 9.6v 1600mAh battery that can fit right into the crane stock and 8 mags (in addition to a mid-cap already included with the gun). The mags that come in the package seem kind of cheap but they'll get the job done.

This package deal is a great buy for anyone looking to get into airsoft, G&P makes some high quality stuff (and i can safely say that after using this gun!) and you won't be disappointed! It is a very sturdy weapon that I can definitely recommend.

Pros:
Weight, feel, and reliability of the gun
Price for the package is great!
Battery, charger, and mags included are great for this gun
Shoots a little hot (great for a DMR setup)

Cons:
The front handguard feels a bit weak (easily replaceable)
Shoots a little hot (not so great on fields which limit your fps)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2