Reviews: Evike US Navy E.O.D. Custom G&P M4 Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$295.00 $236.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: CG-B01-021
Location: A1-038 WO10-16

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Jason V. on 2014-10-08 15:49:35
"Well, I got my order in today. Due to some shipping issues, I received two of these. Feels GREAT out of the box. The externals are great. There are just some extremely blatant and odd problem s I have with this gun. First off, in BOTH of the guns, there was a loose and wobbly piece of metal under the rails. It made a loud and annoying clanging noise. Have no idea why that is, and I have yet to look into it. The charging handle is very stiff, and the dust cover refuses to close, as a piece of metal is preventing it from closing. Fortunately, the out of box performance of this gun is phenomenal. Great ROF, but it was a little on the loud side. Range and accuracy was also very supprising. You can't beat deans wiring, but I do reccomend getting an adapter for tamiya. I'm going to personally slap a 6.03, high torque motor and mosfet in mine. I have a feeling that would be quite terrifying, lol. Overall, it was a great buy. Just a few odd choices.
by Jared M. on 2014-09-03 15:31:01
"I really love this gun. It sounds, shoots, feels great right out of the box. It came with a metal flash hider and directions on how to install the battery. It is full metal obviously, I have not gotten to a chrono yet but it feels great, it has a REALLY snappy trigger response like it has a lipo in it and I used a 9.6.

PROS:
Very nice internally
snappy trigger response
high quality midcap included
free metal flash hider
great laser engraved trades
metal hopup unit
range
accuracy
consistency of accuracy at range.

CONS
EXTREMLEY TIGHT RAILS ( still haven't gotten my G&P foregrip on and it is day 3 )
REALLY stiff charging handle
default flash hider wouldn't come off and I kinda screwed up the threads but its on
buffer tube is also stiff
Overall this gun is a win, just a little tweaking and it is a very high end gun, just put some upgrades into it and tighten a few things.
by Landon P. on 2014-07-29 11:18:12
"I'm just gonna cut to the pros and cons.

Pros.

Accurate as heck.
Pretty good rps/rof out of box.
Great G&P m120 high speed motor.
Good hop up.
Nice build.
Metal receiver.
Comes with Black metal flashider.

Cons.

Some times hard to get the wiring in.
Rails out of box come a little loose, but with a tightening it womt happen again.

FPS is WAAAAYYYYY to hot out of box. It has a m120 spring and shoots around 455. I put a JBU m110 Upgrade spring in, it shot around 425 when i first put it in, but after extensive firing and keeping the spring under tension when done helped lower it to 410ish.

The motor plate screw adjustment was glued in place, which i was pretty pissed about. But my friend said thats normal.

there is nothing at all wrong with the gun in my opinion. Just some loose parts.

To lower your fps: Drop a m110 spring in.
Put a shorter, non tightbore barrel in.
Use a 9.6 battery. No 7.4 lipo.


thats all. i love the gun, highly reccomend it.
by Payton U. on 2014-07-17 07:40:05
"I use a 9.6v and my gun has great ROF. Works well and is reliable.

PROS:
-Good ROF
-Light
-Customizable
-Easy to function
-Good FPS
-Built tough

Cant think of any CONS.
by Peter K. on 2013-05-29 00:08:57
"great gun i have had mine for 2 years and have had absolutely no problem with it
by Owen J. on 2013-05-29 00:08:23
"I've had this gun for five months and has not failed yet! I recommend you use a 7.4 lipoly battery for this gun.

PROS:
Good FPS
High performance G&P metal gear box
Flip up sights
Highly customizable

CONS:
NONE!!!
by Brandon W. on 2013-05-29 00:07:18
"i bought this rifle and so far its awesome. It's easily the best gun on the field, all in all a great buy.

PROS
great fps
great rate of fire
great build, no wobbles or loose parts
nice weight
all in all great feel

CONS
changing battery not as easy as full stock M16
by Dylan F. on 2012-06-05 15:01:46
"This was my first nice M4 I was expecting to get a great gun that shot fast and hard , and that is exactly what I got. The FPS on this gun is crazy high even when i put an M-100 spring in it it was still shooting around 398-410, this guns ROF with a 9.6v battery is around 22 rounds per Second.

PROS- Fast ROF,hits hard, full metal, great internals( beside the piston head) , and a great rail system.

Cons- rails come loose ( i had to use a zip-tie to keep it steady),no ball bearing spring guide but that is not an issue.

Overall this a great gun G&P did a fantastic job on this gun, and Evike chose a great rail system on this gun overall i give this gun a 5/5 and strongly suggest this gun for any player who is looking for a gun with a great stock ROF.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)