Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Foliage Green)

$280.00

31 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-FG

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by James T. on 2016-03-15 09:09:17
"This gun is amazing.
Ive had it for over a year and have played dozens of skirmishes and have put thousands of rounds through it. This gun really has the highest bang for its buck.

This entire year ive been playing without any upgrades whatsoever. Ive gotten 10 man kill streaks, dozens of head shots, multi kills, you name it. The only reason i wouldnt recommend this gun is because i wouldnt want to go up against it on the field :D

Pros:
Price
FPS
Range
RPS
cool look
High Accuracy
Solid feel
by Lauren S. on 2016-03-15 09:06:20
"I purchased this gun two months ago and have now used it a couple of times. I am very happy with it. For the money, it is the best gun I have ever seen. I have worked on many guns ( G&G, KWA, Ares, combat machines, JG, CYMA, etc), but this guns internals beat them all.

As for externals, it is rock solid with no wobble or creaking. The finish is very nice, and the gun has a nice amount of weight.

Pros:
-fantastic gearbox
-great barrel and bucking (average hopup unit)
-fantastic externals
-takes well to upgrades ( I have changed the barrel, cylinder, motor, flash hider, and handguard)
by Jason C. on 2016-03-15 09:04:00
"I recently purchased this G&P M4 after I found out my Lancer AK-47 was a lemon. I was a little nervous about investing in a high end gun. However, as soon as I used it, all my fears dissipated. Honestly, it's one of the best M4 I've seen. The outer metal/polymer construction is rugged, the internals are some of the best stock ones you can get for this price, and the FPS is perfect for field use. I also recommend using a flashmag. It saves so much time when loading.

Pros:
-Great price for such a nice gun
-Durably built, inside and out
-Good ROF with 9.6V battery
-High FPS

All in all, it's a great M4 and I would highly recommend it to beginners and veterans alike.
by Maria G. on 2016-03-15 09:01:50
"G&P makes really good guns, i purchased this gun and got it in three days
Anyways this gun has really good internal parts along with a full medal body (they were not lying about that) its has good amount of weight to it like an ar15. This gun has amazing accuracy and range to it with .23g bbs. I would reconmend this gun to u no matter if ur a con or a pro
by Daniel R. on 2016-03-15 09:00:45
"This is a great and very reliable gun!
PROS:
-390-410 fps w/ 0.23 bbs so really good for field. Left huge welts on my friend after a game from 75 ft.
-25-32 rps w/ a 11.1 Lipo. By the way, it's actually Lipo ready! yay!
-very good range and accuracy out of the box HOWEVER, I got a 6.03 tightbore and it is better now.
-FULL METAL body is pretty strong and doesn't feel cheap like some brands.
- Sights are right on target but I got a red dot scope.

Overall, for the price you can't beat it. Despite the little cons, the fps and rps and everything else out of the box is amazing. Best gun under $300 you can get!
by Walter C. on 2016-03-15 07:33:07
"All around great gun, great feel, great logo on the receiver, and Very sturdy/ solid gun

*NOTE* This is a FIELD GUN.

Pros:
Great weight and feel
Amazing accuracy
Solid Stock
Solid Hand Guard
Good Fps

I recommend getting a CNC RIS for accessories
Also recommend getting an Optic for maximum accuracy.
by James V. on 2015-11-23 21:25:50
"When i bought this gun and i opened it , i was impressed. The feel and the build quality are amazing 10/10 a littler heavier but its full metal . After testing it out it it felt and shot amazing 10/10, this gun is a beast , first day i took it out i able to get around 5 head shots at around 150 or ft , this gun is very accurate and i would highly recommend this gun!!!!!!!
by Terrance B. on 2015-11-23 21:24:32
"Just got this gun yesterday and used it for some fun and this thing is fricken awesome. It is very accurate and high rof right out of the box and it can totally take a beating! I would recomend it to my friends so you should deffinately get this if you are thinking of getting it.
by Sam D. on 2015-11-23 21:23:48
"For starters this gun is really dang good for a sub $300 gun. I got it a month or two ago and have since used it in several games. I have no experienced a single problem with it so far. It shoot at about 376 fps with .25's so it has decent range. The rof is pretty good as well. The full metal body makes it feel solid and it has a nice weight to it.

Pros:

Good build
Nice ROF
Good FPS


Cons;

Difficult to take apart lower and upper receiver
Hand guard is hard to remove for first time
by Jenny Z. on 2015-11-23 21:20:15
"I got this gun a couple weeks ago and waited till I tested this thing on the field before writing a review, and I must say it's amazing.

I'm pretty new to airsoft and I was worried about coming back and getting stomped, so I grabbed this gun. Let me say, this made up for my terrible tactics on the field with how great this thing fired. I was able to pick people off at around 100 ft with absolutely no problem at all. None of the fields I played on made me stretch it out any further, but with a target I set up outside, I was able to get a consistent grouping at 150 ft once I adjusted the hop-up.

I would recommend .28g bb's with this gun if you want the best accuracy. The hopup can DEFINITELY handle it so you have no reason to.

Pros:
-Amazing build quality. Nothing rattles at all (the magazine does rock forward to back in the mag well if you choose to push it that way, which you would have no reason to so who cares)
-Solid ROF with 9.6v battery
-Great accuracy
-Good stock hopup
-Amazing value for the money. Nothing else will compete
-The hicap mag that it comes with is insanely awesome if you're okay with high-caps

Con: None

Overall an amazing gun. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to get another.
by Josh W. on 2015-05-12 22:25:28
"This is an excelent gun for new players, it is extremely durable and extremely cheap. I hooked this up with a 9.6v crane stock from G&P and added a few mods (mock silencer) and have taped it.

I have over 5 G&P rifles and this one by far is the best value. If you just want a basic M4 this is the perfect pick.

This has been one of the first guns the FPS has been lower than the actual. I clocked this in at 460 right out of the box and it has fell to about 440 after a few thousand rounds. It also has an amazing ROF for the size of this gun and could potentially be used in CQB.

Overall I'm a huge G&P fan and this gun will always be a nice go-to or reliable gun to lend out.
by Joshua J. on 2015-02-19 18:05:17
"Good gun for price. I give it a 4/5. The mag isn't that good so i recommend buying another and trashing the first that came with the box

Pros:
Good fire rate
GREAT fps
Cool-looking
Great for milsims

Cons:
Mag sucks
Accuracy isn't good with .20 bbs
When you take out mag for fixing 4 bbs drop and those just become 4 wasted bbs( it doesn't sound like alot but if you do it like 15 times,like i did on the field because the mag sucks, it just wastes ammo)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3