Reviews: G&P M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock - (Black)

$290.00 $255.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281C-BK
Location: L4-052 L6-T05 L4-T10 L7-T08 L4-T02 L4-T03 V4-T10 U6-M14

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Seung L. on 2013-01-06 20:01:45
"The gun is awesome(when it worked)
When i first got it, it didnt work. The battery was fully charged and nothing seemed wrong.i worked for a total of 12 HOURS working on the internals. I dont know still what was wrong, but it works fine now.

Shoots hard
Good fps ( for field )
Great externals
Looks awesome
Good weight

Paint chips kinda easily
Stock is tight on the buffer tube, so its hard to adjust, but no wobble

Awesome overall though! Get it
by Nick W. on 2012-12-08 19:22:51
"I have had this gun for a while now. first, let me say WOW. G&P is a brand famous for their external parts. The gun is solid. a monster. Rate of fire is high. Sky high. however, i do run a 10.8v battery (G&P crane stock style, about 30$ on evike.) FPS? Could be a problem if playing cqb. mine is shooting around 420 with .2g bb's. again, a plus for me, but could restrict you. it comes standard with an 8 inch hand guard, which i replaced with RIS rails. It's perfect for any milsim or realism type of player. weight, fire power, and overall performance. deans connectors are also standard so make sure you buy the right battery. So with that being said, happy hunting my fellow softers.
by Nancy M. on 2012-12-06 17:14:36
"This gun is amazing!!!! Best gun for the value

Great fps out of the box
Very acurate!!!
Takes pretty much any marui compatable mag
Shoots far
Insane rof!!! Even with 9.6v nimh
Very sturdy!!!
*mine came with a deans to standard mini type battery converter, I don't know if this is normal or just mine

Takes a little while to break in (~400 rnds)
Heats up kinda quick
Orange tip is rediculusly dificult to remove

Overall great gun!!! Definatly buy it if you are considering it. Very durable and reliable!! And it shoots far out of the box even without hop up adjustment!!!
by Jennifer S. on 2012-10-15 09:22:59
"All I can say is: wow. This is by far the best airsoft gun I have ever owned. I've had this M4 for about 3 months now, and I must say, I am amazed. I recently upgraded the barrel and hop up, which is why I'm writing this review now and not later. The gun is incredibly solid and will last you a long time.

Solid gearbox. The gearbox is a full cylinder, which to me means that this gun is louder than normal.
The entire gun is metal, with the exception of the hand guard, grip, and stock.
G&P's motor makes this gun shoot as fast as a lipo with a 9,6v intellect.
The Gun is wired to the rear with a Deans connector. This is good because you can easily split the gun in 2 without messing with the wiring.

The plastic handguard on mine broke within a week of having it. The only reasons I'm not marking it down to 4 stars is 1. It still works, and 2. It gave me an excuse to by one with rails.

Other notes:
This gun shoots pretty hot out of the box, and I just put a Systema Purple, PCS, and Madbull TBB in mine, which only makes it shoot harder. I'd say im shooting 20 RPS at 435FPS and getting a range of 130 feet.

The threads are 14mm+.
Recommend getting a sight. Iron sights are bad.
Not much else to say. I highly recommend getting this gun over the Matrix pre upgraded one for $10 less. I think that this one will last you a lot longer.
by Michael c. on 2012-08-25 23:09:06
"The G&P M4 Carbine is an amazing rifle!! The rate of fire is significantly higher than all other M4 carbine I have used even on a 8.4V battery. I am using a 9.6V most of the time and gun runs so fast there is not even needs for lipoly battery.

The best external finish among all brands
Amazing gearbox

by Stephen K. on 2012-07-30 08:06:29
"Great gun for the price. Came broken on arrival first time, but once fixed the gun does amazing. Very sturdy metal body and great feel like any other G&P product. FPS was pretty good out of the box (365-375). Extremely accurate even for a stock barrel. ROF is absolutely ridiculous with a 9.6v deans. The gun handles very well in the field and is great for someone looking to come up to a mid range-high end gun.


Very solid and high quality body
Good FPS for any field


Hop up chamber bit hard to keep open & adjust
Hop up hard to get the "sweet spot"
Dust cover does not close
by Ludmila A. on 2012-07-29 01:11:16


by omst m. on 2012-07-25 09:47:11
"Wow this gun shoots very fast! i absolutely love its power, range, feel, and ROF. The gun is a really great weight and the adjustable crane stock is awesome. The only reason i give it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the hand grip is a cheaper plastic. Everything on the gun is so realistic and high quality, then you look/feel the hand grip and get a little disappointed. That being said, i would still buy this gun again and again. But for me personally, im going to look into buying a different, more quality hand grip/guard.
by moses r. on 2012-05-17 18:18:19
"I really like this gun and recommend it to new time airsofters.
great Fps
Good range
Fairly good clips(dont wobble)

The batteries are very hard to get in

by Matthew 6. on 2012-04-08 20:15:31
"Great gun i just need to find some rails for it
Crane stock
Great internals
you can take off the prange tip and put a silencer
full metal internals

No RIS rails
Dont know where and how to put them on
by Stephen I. on 2012-04-04 07:23:28
"I love this gun.
high FPS and RPMd
Full metal
nice mid cap magazine

Cons: None

I would recommend this gun if you want true performance and I would downgrade it to play at TacCity
by Vicky T. on 2012-02-24 11:59:56
"top quality for the price. externals look and feel great. rate of fire on a 9.6 G&P crane stock battery is excellent. you will get compliments on this M4. add some external accessories to it and you'll have a beast of a gun.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3