Reviews: G&P Limited Edition M4 Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Navy Seal Skull Frog Laser Engraving

$280.00 $252.00

20 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP281-SF
Location: L2-042

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Eileen B. on 2014-04-20 10:07:12
"Great gun mine shot 420 fps out of the box and well over 30 rps! That was on 11.1 V liPo. Only con was my stick type lipo's didn't quite fit in the hand guard but I wanted to get rails anyway. So great gun.
by Jodi W. on 2014-02-16 23:42:17
"All and all this is a great gun for the price their was a few problems with it though.
CONS
1. Every once and a wile it had a tendency to shoot fully auto tell it emptied a 90rnd mag
2. Out of the box it seemed like every other BB shot dropped 150 FPS
3. it's scratch is really easy
PROS
1.perfect weight.
2. It's only 224$
3. Wierd to handguard(con to some)
4. Wierd with small tamyia(con to some)
5. Laser engraved seal logo
6. Gun can shoot far
by John S. on 2013-09-11 13:30:47
"Just got this gun in the mail today and I am impressed. Very solid construction. No wobble except a very minor amount on the stock, which is to be expected. It's wired to the rear through the buffer tube, but does not come with a crane stock, which is a little weird to me. Luckily my friend had an extra crane stock he let go of for cheap, so that won't be a problem. The etchings on the side look pretty awesome, much better than the last M4 I had. Bottom line, for the $175 I paid for it with the daily door buster I think I got a heck of a deal! Thanks evike!
by Chris M. on 2012-05-05 22:09:34
"Have had this M4 for a little over a year now and it's still operating as it was the day I first took this bad boy out of the box. Long range is decent using .25 - .28g. As previously mentioned, it performs well even after 1 year.

Only two minor complaints: First, the base stock is a lot smaller than most M4 AEG stocks; however, I had a spare Dboy's M4 lying around so I simply swapped the stocks. Second, a seam/gap will start to appear between the upper and lower receivers. It's a small sliver but it's not a very big problem. I just tend to get a little bothered by loose parts.

Overall: Great gun, highly recommended. For 260 dollars you really can't beat the performance of this AEG.
by Ron P. on 2012-02-19 12:48:48
"Let me start off by saying WOW. this gun rocks, its solid as a rock no wobble at all. great craftsmen ship and the laser etching is the best, this thing shoots hard 416-420FPS with .25 a 9.6 2000 Mha and 12.5 Rounds per sec. I have a Tokyo Marui and the G&P is 10 times the gun. if you want a great M-4 this is the one to get G&P is awesome.

PRO's

shoots hard 410+ out of the box with .25's
Rock solid construction no wobble.
laser etching looks great
smooth operating gearbox
great trigger pull

CON's

dust door does not shut door latch is to big

OTHER

It has a positive (+) thread on the flash hider you will have to buy a positive (+) thread flash hider if you don't want the orange plastic one it comes with

and i would get a good crane stock and a R.I.S
by Joshua B. on 2011-09-16 19:34:46
"I have trusted G&P for my past 2 weapons and will continue to trust them. Great ROF and FPS out of the box, good fit and finish, no loose parts. Good range. Great overall weapon.
by Derek L. on 2011-09-16 19:34:24
"Probably one of the best M4 I have ever used! (Much better than Classic Army or any other Chinese clone by far).

Initial Look & Feel: Solid, Realistic, Good Weight, Very Detailed. Its day and night compare to a Chinese Clone.

Performance: Very smooth firing, no skipping AT ALL! Works with my other JG magazines and drum mags. Chrono at 409 FPS.

From my experience as a tech, G&P also have the best motor and the most reliable gear sets. This AEG has a 7mm gearbox, metal bushing.

Conclusion: I have shot many m4 and we have a big team (156 players). If you are looking for a m4 Carbine model, this is your AEG. It cannot get better unless you go buy the Systema PTW. Which is a mix opinion (due to compatibility issues) and its $1000 more.
by Sean D. on 2011-09-16 19:34:05
"I bought this gun at Evike.com Super store. At first I was looking into buying an M4 for around $100 dollar. They told that this gun would be best. I have test the Chinese made M4. This gun rate of fire is smooth and very strong. I have test this gun with .20g BB and the rate I get is around 410FPS. I am glad I got this gun. The weight is good on the gun. It is all metal which is really what I am looking for.

If you are looking for an all metal gun part this is the gun to go with. It shoot great just out of the box.
by Kyle H. on 2011-09-16 19:33:35
"INSANE internals. Thats what i have to say. This stock will pull an m130 with around 20 BB's per second. I never chronod the stock FPS. What i can say is that if you buy a 9.6v DONT. You will be putting about 27bb's per second with a 9.6v. An 8.4v will do just fine since the motor is AWESOME.

I put an m130, with the G&P m160 motor, and a tight bore barrel in this. I have not realy been able to shoot it becuase my motor wire broke due to me putting it wrong. ( The RED motor wire is too long. So be careful if puttin a new motor in or when taking it out) The gears in this gun are some of the best i have ever seen along with the compression. You will get the best stock piston in a gun that you can find.

Pros:
GREAT Rate of Fire (don't need a 9.6v for the amazing rpm)

Best internals of a stock gun. (A lot of people upgrade there parts to some G&P internals because there so great)

Accurate right out of the box. Didn't get to shoot much, but what I did it was great grouping.

I'm assuming excellent FPS because of the compression. It looked like it shot extremely fast too.

COMES WITH A BLACK FLASH HIDER IN THE BOX!

Cons:
The metal finish looks like plastic. You can tell the difference from black and this. It almost looks like a gray.( The metal is EXTREMELY sturdy though.)

Not really a con but i wish the charging handle opened the dust cover

PAIN IN THE A$$ to put a RIS on. The delta ring is soo hard to pull back. lol


BEST GUN YOU CAN BUY! There is no gun better stock besides PTW's. Nobody really knows that G&P gearbox's are better then G&G's. G&G has a better external finish, which makes them cost more.

I will let you know what my gun shoots with my m130, super core piston, G&P explosive piston head, and G&P m160 motor when i chrono it.
by Paul L. on 2011-09-16 19:33:14
"Great weapon, got it as my first real air soft gun to take to matches. It performs amazingly and i must say G&P is one of the best brands on the market, if not the best. This m4 is the best of the best, and I recommend it to anyone who is interested in a pro level weapon. The only thing is, i cant figure out how to put my G&P bungee sling on it and i don't know how to remove the stock to put the adapter on it for the sling. Great weapon overall.
5/5
by Chris H. on 2011-09-16 19:32:34
"Alright, I got this gun a week ago to play with my friends. It blew me away! It shoots incredibly fast, accurate, everything is solid. The externals are stunning, to say the least. Ive put some 3k rounds in it and still working like a champ. I highly recommend
by Cole C. on 2011-09-16 19:32:08
"I love this gun! i purchased the rifle at the super store as well and i cant take my hands off it. Its got a nice look, feel, and sound. Its very convincing and some of my friends even thought it was real at first sight. USMC, Oooh Rah!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2