Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

CheyTac Licensed M200 Intervention Bolt Action Custom Sniper Rifle (Model: Black)

53 Customer Reviews

by Stephen B. on 03/10/2016
"Well, Time for a review then. I absouloutly recommend this rifle if you want a cool looking sniper rifle. But, the FPS is wrong! Mine got chronoed to 312. I am upgrading it, because the spring that is following with the gun is junk. Sometimes the BB is dropping after 5 meters, other times it flyes 50 meters. So get a small spring to it with 500 fps and it will be good. AEG SPRINGS WILL NOT FIT! You have to buy a spring for a aired-cocked rifle. These springs aren't as wide as the AEG springs.

Overall the gun i amazing.

Pros:
- Heavy (Rock solid)
- Deadly accurate (Get a good scope, i bough the scope here at evike)
- 100 rounds magazine. Very usefull, dont wanna carry these mags around.
- Bipod is awesome! (Spring re-ejected feet)
- Very long range after a single upgrade. (Only metal parts! Which gives you a wide choise of upgrades)

Cons:
- The button that regulates the stock, only locks at the first and last points, not at the 4 others.
- The button that regulates the stock fell of during a war. So it got lost. Had to tape the stock in its full lenght.
- bad range before upgrade. The spring lives it's own life.
- 6,03 inner barrel. Not good for sniping. Mine is 6,01.
- Unrealistic ammo capasity (Very good and a little bad)


Overall:
I give this a 4 out of 5. In the first place, you need to be a good airsoft player for sniping. Becase it is alot of issues with hop-up, springs and bolts. It is important to remember that this rifle is BIG! not a problem, i am not to big of a guy, but i can carry it around easily. Had it for 2 games. First war = 5 kills, 3 headshots. Second war = spring lived it's own life. So i just sat it on its bipod and used my Co2 sidearm. My rifle is upgraded now and shoots like a dream. I recommend this rifle!

(Written on iPad. Sorry for any spelling mistakes)

Thank you for reading!
by IVAN ALEJANDRO G. on 12/24/2014
"Excelente Replica, imponente, tan bella que no te darán ganas de usarla para que no se maltrate, buena presicion a 60 metros( 180ft), pero si realmente quieres que funcione como una replica de largo alcanze compra el bolt de co2 te dara 530 fps y con unas pequeñas modificaciones hasta 610 fps y 120 metros con bbs.48 con muy buena precisión, no hay muchos upgrades por que en realidad no los necesitas.
Pros
-Muy bonita replica, cuidado cada detalle
-El Shell ejecting la hace muy realista y suena increíble.
-Excelente Calidad
-Se puede usar para jugar (aunque no creo que te den muchas ganas de hacerlo)
-Se puede modificar fácilmente para obtener 120 metros de alcance efectivo
Contras
-Muy pesada
-Muy larga
-Muy costosa
-
by Kim S. on 06/14/2012
"Awsome sniper for sniping!!! But need extra mags!!! Gas and spring mags. Pleasr ARES it would be great to produce extra mags for this sniper. :)
by Stephen B. on 02/02/2012
"Well, Time for a review then. I absouloutly recommend this rifle if you want a cool looking sniper rifle. But, the FPS is wrong! Mine got chronoed to 312. I am upgrading it, because the spring that is following with the gun is shit. Sometimes the BB is dropping after 5 meters, other times it flyes 50 meters. So get a small spring to it with 500 fps and it will be good. AEG SPRINGS WILL NOT FIT! You have to buy a spring for a aired-cocked rifle. These springs aren't as wide as the AEG springs. 

Overall the gun i amazing.

Pros:
- Heavy (Rock solid)
- Deadly accurate (Get a good scope, i bough the scope here at evike)
- 100 rounds magazine. Very usefull, dont wanna carry these mags around.
- Bipod is awesome! (Spring re-ejected feet)
- Very long range after a single upgrade. (Only metal parts! Which gives you a wide choise of upgrades)

Cons:
- The button that regulates the stock, only locks at the first and last points, not at the 4 others.
- The button that regulates the stock fell of during a war. So it got lost. Had to tape the stock in its full lenght.
- bad range before upgrade. The spring lives it's own life.
- 6,03 inner barrel. Not good for sniping. Mine is 6,01.
- Unrealistic ammo capasity (Very good and a little bad)


Overall:
I give this a 4 out of 5. In the first place, you need to be a good airsoft player for sniping. Becase it is alot of issues with hop-up, springs and bolts. It is important to remember that this rifle is BIG! not a problem, i am not to big of a guy, but i can carry it around easily. Had it for 2 games. First war = 5 kills, 3 headshots. Second war = spring lived it's own life. So i just sat it on its bipod and used my Co2 sidearm. My rifle is upgraded now and shoots like a dream. I recommend this rifle!

(Written on iPad. Sorry for any spelling mistakes)

Thank you for reading!
by John C. on 12/28/2011
"This gun looks great. Power, realism, and size are all nice, and the internals seem great. I personally wouldn't mind the (not-so-light) 17 pounds of this weapon. In short, I'd look into buying it. except for the fact that I noticed that the stock/cheek rest is distinctly formed for a right-handed shooter, and I am left handed, and nearly blind in my right eye so sighting right-handed is a problem. Because of this I was wondering if there is a left-handed stock/cheek rest group available or included with this gun.
by Tamara L. on 03/09/2011
"this gun is AWESOME i tried it out on my friend (32 yrs old) he cried to death! If you got enough money, well this for ADVANCED players. Please be safe.
by David A. on 10/09/2010
"it is the same rifle except in shooter they used one that shot blanks. the CheyTac intervention was deemed the worlds best sniper rifle on the show ultamte sniper on the military chanel the m200 is pesonally my favorite rifle.
by Nick F. on 04/01/2010
"it is the same one from shooter and this gun is amazing my brother is an ex marine and he $5000.00 from a scratch off and he bought this it is amazing.
by Johnny K. on 01/23/2010
"I just recently bought this gun thinking that I would only use it once in a blue moon due to the fps. After I got the gun I went out to buy the recommend 134a gas but only could find green gas so that is what I settled on. I took the gun to my local air soft shop to have it chronoed I was shock using .3g bbs the fps was between 520 and 530 it was a great to know that my overly expensive gun actually shot way over the 380 fps that is posted. It’s a great gun and it has very little parts as well. I have use my gun in 4 games in the last month and have not been disappointed
by Karl B. on 01/08/2010
"ALL OF YOU TALKING ABOUT THE GUN FROM SHOOTER ALL IDIOT ITS THE BARRET M17A1 50 CALIBER ARMOR PIERCING NOT THE M200 OR THE M8 GET IT RIGHT YOU DUMM ASS KNOW WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH MY FATHER USED THE BARRET M17 IN THE NAVY I WOULD KNOW

the m200 airsoft gun is amazing though i have it but got it from adifferent website for more before i found evike
by Edward M. on 01/02/2010
"I must say Jason W. you know your facts. This is a superb gun, and has a beautiful design. It takes .408 Tactical rounds and has out shot a L96 AW .338 rifle, not to mention its extreme power with its long range shot. This weapon has a loud crack, and sure can make a 35 year old man yell. It is fully upgradeable, and has a full metal body. I just hope that maybe a $500 to $600 type was made. $1400 is a lot for this type of weapon. But you know how some people like me are. I have two kids and am in debt so I dont think I could ever buy this.
by Dave J. on 09/25/2009
"So here goes my order of guns, L96, M14, L85 (the 380$ version), ARES CheyTec Intervention M200 Gas Sniper. *starts to call mom on cellphone...*
by Harrison F. on 03/08/2009
"your both right but when Mark W. is out of the marines he has the m-200 sniper rifle and its not broken you can take fireing pins out of any gun
by Pablo P. on 03/03/2009
"Ryan M. Actually this is the rifle used by Mark Wahlberg in the Movie Shooter.
This rifle is a nice piece of art!
by Chris C. on 02/28/2009
"Ryan M.,
This is the rifle used in Shooter. When he shot the stew can at his house remember?
And if i had the money, this rifle would be mine...