Reviews: Matrix KART Full Metal EBR M14 RIS Custom Sniper Airsoft AEG (Black)

$179.00 $143.20

This item is currently Out of Stock

24 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KART-M668-B

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Lįszló J. on 2008-10-19 10:52:27
"How much bb's fit in that hi-cap mag? (I'd like to buy a similar one.)
by Paolo M. on 2008-10-18 20:07:29
"This beats buying an Echo 1 M14 EBR from a local store! If you are buying this gun, you are not buying it! You are actually stealing it! LMAO
by David B. on 2008-09-23 07:40:50
"I have to say the build quality is very good.

There are no trademarks on it nor are there laser ingravings on the rails. But it fits a 9.6v nunchuck in the grip.

The accuracy right out of the box is questionable, but I am going to be upgrading the barrel anyways so once that is finished I'll be able to comment on that.

For a $150 it isn't a bad deal.
The front sight isn't removable unlike the standard 14's. But you can adjust it for windage, and I replaced the top portion with the HK SOCOM front sight I had on my old UTG 14.

The bolt doesn't fully open when you have the battery tucked inside the grip because of how they set up the charging handle, but a little work with some sheet metal and I should be able to fix that.

All in all, I'd give it a 4 out of 5 on the bang for the buck factor.

I have not had a chance to chrono it but I'd be willing to be its a good 325 minimum.

Foregrips are not advisable seeing as to how you'd be fully extending your arm unless you are in CQB with the stock retracted.

When I got mine I had to tighten the screws on the stock to keep it from wobbling. Other then that its solid.
by Lanzer M. on 2008-08-09 07:03:28
"My best friend andy got this for his birthday and I got one as well. I have to say this gun is a PERFECT beginner sniper. Besides the weight being 15 pounds exact, its performance is remarkable. For its price its the BEST sniper for beginner or people looking for an inexpensive sniper that owns the battlefield.

I give it a 7/5 :D
by john l. on 2008-07-30 22:30:43
"well i know almost everything about the gun now i opened it to the spring. the gun is very heavy. around 14 pounds in my perspective. it looks real nice as well but its weight is not its only con. one other con is that the gun can break very quickly if your thinking on upgrading it. i downgraded it so i could play cqb with it and playing cqb is a very bad idea with this gun so dont call me dumb i already no. you can upgrade this gun by yourself if you have a allan wrench kit and phillips head screwdrivers. if you can just mentally map out the gun after you take piece by piece apart its relatively easy. i dont recommend it but i was able to do it and ive only opened 1 ics 2 piece gearbox before. the gears are all metal bushings arnt though so no hope of lipoly which should not even be in your mind at all. the accuracy is good as well the barrel is longer than an m4 and probably a m16 i dun wanna be a liar. since it is full auto the mag does serve a good purpose for holding 200 its an ideal amount. the guns price is nice as well as well as its looks. i recommend going to the store to buy this gun truthfully. you cant tell unless you feel it. also its pretty quiet as well. the hopup i dont have problems with and so it works. you can get a tight bore for it which will make it a great sniper. if you wear a full face mask this could be a problem. you cant look throught the scope and so you should just wear googles with a neon mask or wtf thats called. it does shoot 380 which is decent. i like the price a lot though. one reason why i bought it lol. the gun it self is very simple my only problem is that its freakin heavy... without a bipod you have no option of proning its just too heavy. i havent tried it in field yet so theres not much i can tell you.
by James M. on 2008-07-24 05:08:06
"Ryan, there is a "forum" for that. Upper link, click on forum and ask all the questions you need to know there. Very useful forum to find out everything you need. Don't write your questions as reviews.

This EBR is a very good deal. The entire gun weights over 13 lbs and its dead accurate. M14 internal so its easy to work on. LOTS OF DETAIL. WOW LOTS OF DETAIL on this gun. Cannot believe it is $150.
by hendrix K. on 2008-07-24 04:33:19
"Yes, this AEG comes with battery and charger. it is a very nice rifle for those looking for an EBR. You no longer need to spend $1000 on a EBR.
by Johnson L. on 2008-07-19 02:57:05
"This gun COMES WITH BATTERY. It is a very heavy gun, but other than being heavy, there is nothing to complain about this gun. It is a superb rifle!
by David K. on 2008-07-17 04:02:26
"The $220 version is the echo1 one that is the same as this gun. Kart is the original manufacture. It come with EBR type battery and charger.
by J.C. M. on 2008-07-15 16:45:25
"From all the other websites that i have seen this gun on it comes with a 9.6v battery (knum chuck style) and a charger. But on all the other website i've seen it the price has been about $220. Why is this one so cheap??!! that is what i'm trying to figure out. but from all the research that i have done on this gun it looks to be a beast.

P.S. there is a lot of videos of this gun on youtube. check em out.
by kevin p. on 2008-06-30 15:21:19
"ok so its a pritty good gun. but be VERY careful wen you buy it to make sure all the screws are completly screwed in!! they give it to you with everything half tightend. and wen i orderd my gun it came with a broken mag!!! so im working on getting that fixed... but the gun is really well put together and i have no douts of it falling apart. it is a heavy gun so if you are amaller you should look at other options. it is a great gun that is why i put this rank.
by john l. on 2008-06-16 16:37:40
"this gun comes with everything you need unless you dont buy the scope and bipod. i really recommend the bipod this guns way to heavy! i love it for the price though. its good accuracy and yet i have found no cons to it but its heavy and putting the battery in is kinda werid cause it requires screws. very good sniper weapon cause it goes full auto. i really want you ppl to get this gun its cheap and good accuracy. but its very heavy and it comes with sling battery, charger, and necessary screwdrivers

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2