Reviews: A&K Full Metal M249 MK II SAW Airsoft AEG w/ Electric Drum Mag

$350.00 $297.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

83 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M249-MKII
Location: L3-038 WSO1-T5

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 83 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Sean D. on 2009-04-24 16:26:21
"I got this gun to day and i have to say its very good. The only real problem with it is the fact that the box magazine does not load very well at all. For the gun a definite 5/5. Built solid with no wobble whatsoever, decent fps and a max range probably ~50-60 yds. Great gun and i recommend it if you're looking for a SAW.

Pros:
Solid Build
Good fps
Good range
great price

Cons:
box mag does not feed well
by Stephen F. on 2009-04-23 15:23:31
"I bought this gun in late Winter nothing really bad to say but the hop rubber should be replaced and also the aluminum that is aligning the bb's into the hop chamber was not coated properly and it oxidized and make a white powder that also contributed to some of the jamming problems. Shoots really hard so i swapped out the sping to up my ROF, but5 never less a good deal with the space in the stock you can put in some serious power with a big high mah battery. 5/5
by Paula B. on 2009-04-04 12:40:02
"Great Gun
I've had it for about a month and it's pretty awesome. there are a few cons however

pros:
rof
fps(300-330 w/ .2)
realistic
all metal

cons:
fps (for some to low)
HEAVY
box mag gets in the way and comes loose, i use m16 mags usually
by Weston S. on 2009-03-20 15:13:45
"AWESOME GUN! best airsoft gun i have ever owned! great for providing heavy support fire. and this also accepts M4/M16 magazines which is helpful between box mags because they take a long time to reload. I have owned about half a dozen airsoft guns and this is the BEST one by far! BUY IT!!! it is a little on the weighty side though it helps with realism. the box mag works exceptionally well and the rate of fire is pretty fair for a stock battery, though I would suggest a 9.6v battery and maybe using the stock battery as a backup. There are a few problems with the finish on the metal parts... some of them look as though they have been scratched or dragged on the ground and there are a couple deep scores in the metal =(... but the ABS plastic parts are very rugged and the scratches on the metal are only in a few places. I personally have not had a jam-up with the box mag and the magwell. a good idea when changing mags would to be to flip the magwell door open and turn the gun sideways so any leftover BBs will fall out. oh also there was someone asking if it uses 6mm or 8mm so just in case anyone is wondering IT USES 6mm BBS. this is better than any other SAW that you can get and it is priced LOWER! this is a very smart buy
by Richard H. on 2009-03-16 18:05:20
"Does anyone know what size battery that this gun comes with?

Webmaster: It comes with a small type 8.4v battery.
by kyle h. on 2009-03-11 14:38:21
"if i want to upgrade the spring, what one should get? also do i need to upgrade the internals then too?
by Zac B. on 2009-03-03 17:24:17
"the m249 is one of the best guns i have used sofar and can take a 9.6v battery just get the biggest mAh you can get
by William T. on 2009-03-02 15:47:01
"so far this gun is very nice the new internals are awesome i have a question if i get an m130 spring for my saw what will i need to upgrade on the new version?

pros:
1. full metal
2. ok fps
3. metal spring guide
4. over all a really nice gun

cons:
1. heavy about 16 pounds
2.thats it for me my reall only con is that it is heavy
by David D. on 2009-02-25 09:54:19
"I just got mine..... I love this thing.........Absolutely no probs with it and it works fine.......Not fired it much.Just enough to SHRED THE HELL out of a Pepsi can (wich didnt take long).......Cannot wait to take this to next Skirmish!
If ya are wondering about this peice......I say dont........Get it .......well worth it!
by roy l. on 2009-02-25 01:06:24
"great gun this is one of the best airsoft guns i have had it has a very high rate of fire a good fps nice heavy gun 16 pounds looks very real i love it alot i have had only one problem iy and it was small and very easy to fix i highly recommend this gun i give it 5 stars
by Nico G. on 2009-02-20 19:13:05
"great gun ownage its my best gun go evike it shoots pretty fast and the 400fps is good for CQB arenas
by Nico G. on 2009-02-19 15:59:31
"This a great gun the only problem is that the stock is hard to put back on his gun is beast my best best gun ever!!!

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 83 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...