Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

WE-Tech SMG-8 Airsoft GBB Sub Machine Gun (Color: Black)

29 Customer Reviews

by Antonio D. on 11/06/2017
"This gun is amazing. I use propane with it and it works great on both full and semi auto. It can almost shoot an entire magazine worth on full and has good fps while doing so. I highly recommend this gun, the price may seem to good to be true, but it is worth every dollar.
by Luke M. on 08/29/2017
"thid gun is great if this smg is what ur interested in. its does what it says it will do and more but wehn u use the full auto(go heavy on gas) it will not back just slid release it forward and click semi and ur fine.
by Paul L. on 05/08/2017
"Everybody I have shown the gun to and tried it has been impressed. The gun has a nice weight and feel to it. The kick is really good and it sounds good too. I will field test it soon but so far I am impressed. Lot of gun for the a great price.
by Matthew B. on 01/12/2017
"So, this is my first review here on Evike, and... I have to say, I am extremely impressed with this gun. Well, I suppose you don't want to read a review in paragraph form, so here is a simple list of all the pros and cons:

Pros:

-Great gas efficiency with WE 2x Green Gas
-It will not Break. I have dropped this gun countless times and not one part of it has broken.
-Amazing Material. This gun is made with full metal internals and stock, but the outer shell is polymer. This is something that I was extremely unsure about, but it is such good quality, it really feels like metal but without that cold touch.
-That was just a few of the Pros, And now for the one and only......... CON!

-The bbs do drop after about 50-75 feet. after upping the hopup as much as I could, they still drop, I am going to get an Angel custom tight bore barrel extension though, which a lot of my friends have recommended for me. ( I use Matrix pro grade .20g )

So... yeah, that was my review.

I hope this review helped you decide whether or not to buy this gun.

- Ember Airsoft
by Brandon R. on 04/21/2016
"Very good gbb smg. especially if you want a gun to make custom

Pros:
hard kick especially if you put in all the angel custom upgrades
The range and accuracy was great even if I held it one handed
Heavy weight which helps handle the gun better
magazines feed very smoothy
I have every angel custom part attached and I have rivaled very close any gas sniper due to the smg8's range and accuracy with the tightbore and the tightbore in the silencer

Cons:
Semi auto will fail no matter what but I really never needed it
the notches on the stock do not hold well so my stock collapses from the recoil
There is not a package for a smg 8 to already have every angel custom already installed
by Karla T. on 02/19/2016
"This is an amazing gun, I have had it for a while now and it is holding up very nicely. This is a great gun for cqb (which I use it for). It has a nice rate of fire on full auto and it is very accurate. The mags are very cheap and they fit in about any mp7 mag pouch. Overall, it is great quality and i feel like this could take a beaten before it even starts to brake. If you are looking for a great mp7 style sub machine-gun without paying a fortune, this is most definitely the one for you!

Pros:
High quality
Cheap mags
Very useful in cqb
Accurate
Comfortable stock
Very very nice recoil
Only $155.00

Cons:
Orange tip that looks very difficult to get off but I have seen it be done
by Karla T. on 02/13/2016
"Best smg I have ever bought!!! Internal quality is great and in runs very smooth once u lubricate it. I have had this for over 1 year now and it is still running like a champ. Also, the mags are very cheaply priced but have good quality. Overall, get this gun if u want a great secondary for outdoor games or looking for a great cqb gun to use as a primary. (Which is what I do)



Pros:
Looks really nice with the 2 tone color
Has really nice recoil
Mags are very cheap but great quality
Many different stock positions so it fits everyone
Has great accuracy



Cons:
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING :)
by Danial K. on 04/02/2015
"This was the first GBB that I have ever owned. I would like to say with the 5-6 games I was able to play during decent weather it preformed perfectly. I never really had any problems until my sling broke and it was dropped into the dirt. After a good cleaning it was back in working action once again. I never had a single problem with mine at all.
by Christopher M. on 02/20/2015
"Great SMG. Had a few issues with jams with the first two mags, but after that, all of the actions are smooth. Some say that there is any issue with running out of gas before running out of ammo on the mag. I have never had an issue with it at all. Like I said, it's a great gun, with a heck of a kick, and well worth the money spent.
by bill e. on 12/25/2014
"This is a great gun. The external quality is superb, and it kicks at least 4 times harder than my real-steel savage mark ii .22 rimfire rifle does. Sometimes it double feeds, but it doesn't really do it all that much. It's super easy to disassemble and lubricate, and it has an insane rate of fire. Mine chrono'd at 338 fps, which is perfect for CQB. The only thing wrong with this gun is its lack of replacement parts... however, if something breaks, you could just contact WE directly and request for the part you need to be shipped to you.

I love this gun.
by Sam S. on 09/02/2014
"Great buy! Amazing price tag with affordable magazine. Great secondary for outdoor sniping and primary for indoor skirmishes.

Had mine for 3 months now with no issue and shoots like a champ. The kick makes this gun so much more fun to shoot than my AEG AUG!
by James R. on 09/02/2014
"Amazing SMG! I like it over the KWA MP7 because parts are so much easier to get with a WE-Tech GBB. This rifle kicks super hard and is uber fun to play with! The construction is superb!
by Griffin M. on 09/02/2014
"I've had this SMG8 for about 2 years and it's been working great! I have 3 mags for it and I've been really been enjoying this beauty! I would get 2 mags if I were you!
by Sam S. on 09/02/2014
"Great buy! Amazing price tag with affordable magazine. Great secondary for outdoor sniping and primary for indoor skirmishes.

Had mine for 3 months now with no issue and shoots like a champ. The kick makes this gun so much more fun to shoot than my AEG AUG!
by James R. on 09/02/2014
"Amazing SMG! I like it over the KWA MP7 because parts are so much easier to get with a WE-Tech GBB. This rifle kicks super hard and is uber fun to play with! The construction is superb!