Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

WE-Tech Open Bolt M4-SOL Carbine Airsoft GBB Rifle - Black

26 Customer Reviews

by Alexander K. on 11/05/2016
"Delightful gun to play with. It feels and looks nice, and I've had no issues with it at all.

Pros:
-One of WE-Tech's finer rifles
-It's compatible with all AR WE-Tech STANAG of Green Gas and Co2 alike
-Parts are relatively easy to swap out to strengthen for Co2 usage
-Upgradable to HPA using Black Blitz We Tech M4 Daytona kit

Cons:
-For copyright reasons, it has no markings. It's not officially an HK 416

I give 5 stars.
by jason s. on 10/17/2016
"I really like this gun I wish for evike to keep selling this gun at this price because I won,t be able to by this gun until January 5 to buy and get for my kids that enjoy playing airsoft please let the airsoft boss know same as evike worker Matt thank you
by Connor S. on 10/03/2016
"i got this gun back in june of this year, and ever since i have just fell in love with this rifle. i get so many compliments on it at my local field, and it preforms great, it has a hard kick which i absolutely love, and is super comfortable to handle. it is also very light so easy to carry around on the field without getting tired. it has good accuracy out of the box, buy id still get a 6.01mm tight bore anyway. and OMG THE FPS!! for a gas assault rifle it has very good FPS. one complaint that i have about it is the hop-up adjustments. its hard to get to, but at the same time its really reliable, and as long as you have it set up correctly for a specific gram BB, then you'll never have to mess with the hop-up again.
by ricardo h. on 08/04/2015
"This is my first gbbr , the quality is good , good price, adjust the hop up is a bit difficult. cleaning this replica is easy. i buy five magazines, an inner ra tech 6.01 , an npas ratech ( Appears out of stock online but u can go to the store and They have it ) and a maple leaf 70 degrees and it works fine sthe Improve acuraccy and fps. I absolutely recommend this replica .
by Skyler R. on 08/03/2015
"Some people say the WE makes very bad quality products but they say that because they have never had a chance to actually use and play with a WE gas blowback rifle. I can tell you right now that this is the best rifle i have ever owned. I'm a huge H&K fan and I wanted a H&K 416 that was not a VFC so I gave this a shot. I've had the gun for about 2 months now and have had no problems with it. No words can describe how awesome this gun is so here is a list of pros and cons.....

PROS:
-Superb quality (full metal lower and upper receivers)
-Amazing recoil (almost like shooting a .22 long rifle)
-Great gas efficiency (about 3 mags on 1 fill)
-Good weight
-Great accuracy
-Easy to break down and clean
-Crisp blowback and trigger response
-You have the option to go from a 14.5 inch outer barrel to a 10 inch CQB length outer barrel (more on that later)


CONS:
-Hop-Up Adjustment can be tricky
-Needs to be lubed alot (I expected that since its a gbbr)
-30 round magazines will put you at a slight disadvantage against aeg users
-Your plastic nozzle will break if you try to cram more than 28 rounds into your magazines
-Fps is really hot for indoor (buy a npas)
-Cold weather is not your best friend (lol)
-You don't have this gun yet


How to remove outer barrel extension
1. Dissemble the gun fully and remove outer barrel
2. Take a small drill bit and drill out the first pin near the end of the extension (you will know when you are done drilling because you will drill thought the threads
3. take your outer barrel and drop the end of it into boiling water to soften up the glue holding the to parts together
4. Get some vise grips and grip one end of the barrel down
5. Grip the other end of the barrel and turn as hard as you can until it breaks free and twists
6. You now have a CQB length H&K 416

A Few Words:
Get a Angel Custom 6.01 tight bore inner barrel
Get a REAPS bucking
Get an RA Tech npas ($20 buck right here on Evike)
Lube and clean often
If you take care of this gun it will differently take care of you

Give WE tech another shot
by Max B. on 05/21/2015
"One of the best GBB M4s out on the market. The mags are relatively cheap for gas guns, the build quality is superb, the recoil is amazing, and the gas efficiency is decent. One of the first things you notice about this guns when you pick it up is the weight. It comes it at around 8 lbs, and there is no wobble besides the LE stock, which you can replace with ease. All 4 mags I purchased were leak-free. One issue people may have with this gun is the FPS out of the box. It comes in at around 430 FPS with .20s, so an NPAS is a must. Once you've got that in, and a few mags, you're good to go. I use this gun internally stock besides the NPAS, and .28s make this gun a laser beam. Some accessories I would recommend would be a foregrip, and rail covers, because the CNC aluminum 416 rail system can cut your hand open if you don't wear gloves. One gripe I've had with this gun would have to be the orange flash hider. After a "dispute" with the ATF, WE-Tech had to super glue and pin the orange flash hiders on the outer barrel. Nothing a few minutes alone with a Dremel won't fix... You can remove the extended portion of the outer barrel and make this gun CQB friendly, but beware, there is a pin holding the steel barrel extension on.
I would take this over an LM4 any day.
by Francis R. on 04/23/2015
"I've been air softing for awhile now but this is my first Gas Blowback. I was hesitant at first because off the limited capacity of the magazines (only 30 bb's) and still being able to stay competitive, but after a month now I have NO regrets! The realism is awesome and having a gun that stops firing when the magazine is empty is WAY cool! The fit and feel of this rifle is top notch! Everything that should be metal IS, and what isn't supposed to be, ISN'T! It even breaks down like a real M4! If your thinking about getting into GBB and don't wanna drop four bills on a KWA, you can't go wrong with this gun!
by Jordan B. on 03/04/2015
"So I've had this rifle for about three months now and have been trying to put it through it's paces. I love the blowback and it is much more fun than an AEG. It is pretty accurate out of the box but if you want to take some longer shots in an outdoor game I'd recommend getting a new barrel and bucking. For cqb, you need to get a NPAS to regulate the FPS to whatever your rules are. This is a reliable gbbr in my experience, and relatively gas efficient (in warm weather, can't speak for it performance in cold). The gun's externals are SOLID, mine has no loose parts or wobble anywhere. The metal may scratch off a little (especially in the mags). I clean and lube it after pretty much every time I use it and I haven't had any problems at all with it.

Pros:
Solid externals
Pretty strong internal components
Nice recoil
Decent accuracy out of the box
Pretty good gas efficiency
Lots of replacement and upgrade parts
Compatible with some real steel parts (and some take only a little modification)

Cons:
Could be a little more accurate
One of my mags doesn't fit well (could be the mag)
Quite a bit of gas loss in full auto (problem with some stock open bolt gbbr's)
Metal can be scratched off a little
by Edward H. on 12/18/2014
"The WE M4-SOL (416) is a Booty gun that a few words can only begin to describe. I have had this gun since May and it is by far one of the best rifles I have ever owned. Instead of taking hours to describe the awesomeness that this gun is, I will just jump right into the pros and cons and then jump into a little story time.

PROS:
-Excellent Quality (Full Metal Externals)
-Decent Accuracy and range out of the box but a REAPS bucking is HIGHLY recommended along with a 6.01 angel custom tightbore
-Great gas efficiency (About 90 rounds per gas fill)
-Great recoil feeling
-Comfortable trigger (not strong pull but not a hair, just right)
-Awesome handguard with plenty of rail space
-Comfortable grip
-Good weight
-Bolt locks on empty
-Power Stroking the bolt is possible
-Fire selector is stiff so you know when it changes
-Decent Iron sights
-Stock is lower quality but it gets the job done
-When upgraded can easily hit a target at 50 yards

CONS
-Plastic nozzle which breaks easily (especially if full auto is used)
-Small capacity mag which makes it difficult to get out of a tough situation
-Full auto is not efficient and is something I recommend not using
-Shot consistency is a little off, some shots have more power and range than others
-Less efficient in cold just like all other gas weapons
-Hop-up adjustment is a pain

ADVICE
-Purchase this rifle first
-Install a REAPS bucking
-Install a new barrel (I have a 6.01 angel custom tightbore)
-Don't buy the RA-Tech aluminum nozzle, it causes a lot of wear on the gun and in my opinion just isn't worth it. Buy multiple plastic nozzles instead and use semi-auto only
-Buy an NPAS (RA-Tech for $20)
-Lubricate often with silicon oil
-Buy multiple spare mags. I recommend green gas over co2 due to gas efficiency. I generally only get about 40 rounds out of a CO2 mag and they seem to break easier
-Clean often
-Only buy if you are willing to spend the money for upgrades, this is a hobby gun meant to be upgraded
-Take care of this rifle and it will take care of you

MY GUN
In order to make this gun the ultimate fighting machine I have added many things to it since the beginning. Below are the attachments and mods I have made to my gun.

Attachments
-AIM mock ACOG
-Magpul angled foregrip
-NcStar Zombie STRYKE green laser
-Surefire flashlight
- Suppressor

Mods
-REAPS bucking
-Angel Custom 6.01 tightbore (400mm)
-RA-Tech aluminum nozzle
-I painted the rifle to a two-tone of black and tan
-More will be added eventually

STORYTIME
Just to provide some examples of how awesome this gun is I thought I would tell some stories. The first takes place at DMZ airsoft in Colorado Springs. I was moving with my buddy trying to clear out one of the main hallways when a kid about 30 yards away began firing on us to pin us down. I popped up from my cover and in one shot hit the kid right in the head when only about 2 inches of his helmet were in view. If that doesn't describe precision then I don't know what does.
Another took place in a field near my house. The first occurrence at this area was when I engaged one of my friends and he attempted to retreat. He ran down a cliff and was about 60 yards away when I fired only three shots and hit him right in the side. Once again an excellent example of precision shooting from this gun. The next time I was at the area, I hit another friend right in the glasses in one shot when only his head was showing. This was about a 25 yard shot.

OVERALL
Overall, just go buy this gun right now. It is the greatest purchase you will ever make and I could not be more satisfied with WE and Evike. I wish I could continue to tell the awesomeness of this rifle but this review is already incredibly long. I hope this helps all who are considering a purchase of a WE rifle and especially the M4 SOL (416)
by Noah C. on 12/02/2014
"I received this gun today and I have a couple adjectives that describe this gun: heavy, robust, and beautiful. I thought that there was going to be nothing on the sides for "trades". Nope, WE industry trades. Love them.

Pros:
Looks, weight, gbb system with co2 mags...

Cons:
I used .25 bbs and they were going all over the place. Im gonna try .30s, loud recoil spring in buffer tube( I think...)

The cons could probably all be fixed. That's what it was like right out of the box (after spraying with silicone oil). Probably just needs to be broken in.

All in all, I got the JG 416 stock and made a WE 416. One dream gun down, a lot more to go.

Thanks, Evike!
by Jerome W. on 11/16/2014
"Bought two of these rifles a couple of weeks ago. Accuracy out of the box with no mods is excellent. Getting under 4 inch groups with 5 shot at 75 feet with 0.28g bbs. Same with a WE SCAR gbb. Just make sure you lube these down when you first get them. I use RC Racer's green slime and silicon oil. So far no operating problems.
by james f. on 10/27/2014
"All right my 416, errrrr Sol carbine finally came in, to start the box doesn't do much to protect the gun in shipping and my forward assist knob was broken but since its an airsoft gun I just removed it for now even though it is functional and evike offered to go good on it, I'll just try to fit a real steel piece instead. My barrel crown was off center so it shot to the left but the grouping was not bad. Range not so great with the .23 BBS I had sitting around I have some .30s coming now that should work better. The magazine was hard to fill with gas at first but works good now that I put a drop of silicone oil in the fill valve. Haven't had any problems with shooting the gun, no misfeeds of any kind yet. And boy it is a looker its pretty even without the trades. No rattles and everything fits tight. It might be a little tricky to operate if your used to aegs but I'm used to the real thing (ar15 not hk416) and this is easier to maintain than a real ar. Even breaks down like the real thing as much as possible.
by Paul G. on 10/17/2014
"I bought this gun back In May and I got to say that it's still in great working and firing condition. Right out of the box it's excellent, I didnt really do any major upgrades internally other than installing a reaps bucking and an angel custom inner barrel which made the fps higher, externally the outer barrel is a two piece so I removed the extension to make it a cqb length. All in all its by far the best gun I've ever purchased. The only gripes I have is that the bolt is aluminum and has a steel plate to initiate the bolt catch although the bolt catch is steel mine is completely shredded do to wear and tear so if you want to make an initial investment I'd suggest buying the ra tech steel bolt and bolt catch other than that I'm impressed
by chad s. on 10/01/2014
"i bought this gun a month or 2 ago. did a lot of research into gas rifles before i bought this because its my first GBBR. i found (to my surprise) that WE has probably the most reliable open bolt m4 system out of the box. previously i and have had bad experiences with WE guns failing. i had looked into the king arms and other WA GBBRs, but all the reviews were very mixed and i didnt want to pour in tons of extra money to get it to work like i wanted. so i settled on this gun along with the NPAS, and so far it has not disappointed me!! its awesome! recoil is really great and feels amazing. so far it seems really sturdy and reliable. ive thrown it in the dirt and smashed it against crap with no malfunctions. but as with GBBS, like reel steel rifles, need consistent maintenance. lube it, clean it, and make sure the internals are all tight and working smoothly before and after a game. if you aren't prepared to do this then a GBBR is not for you!!
the one con i had with this rifle is the fact that when i pulled it out of the box the accuracy was absolutely terrible even with 28s. after i installed the NPAS, shot a few hundred rounds through it, and adjusted the hop, that problem seemed to work itself out pretty well. still wants improvement tho. i'm picky about my accuracy.

Pros:
-great feel
-lots of rail space!! (i have a peq box, dual pressure switch, mx3 light, KAC grip, 552 repro, and the iron sights on it....its still comfortable to shoot)
-trigger response is supreme!
-milspec buffer tube
-range
-gas efficiency
-reliable, consistent, and tough
-sexy

Cons:
-accuracy out of the box=shotgun
-2 peice outer barrel is glued
-hopup is no cake walk to adjust
by Kathie B. on 07/30/2014
"There are some things to be concerned about with this gun. The barrel nut is extremely hard to get off the first time to gain access to the hop up and inner barrel. Once it's off though you can do amazing thins with this gun. I have put a 6.01 mm inner barrel and RA-Tech REAPS bucking in and this thing runs amazingly. Another great thing is CO2 magazines, they will work but will cause slightly more wear and tear. But the gun is very accurate and has a very long range for what it is.
Pros:
-FPS
-Realism
-Range and accuracy
-Intimidation factor (Loud)
Cons:
-Barrel nut tightness
-You don't own one...yet