Reviews: H&K Umarex MP7 Rapid Deployment Hard Kick Airsoft Gas Blowback by KWA (Black)


25 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-2279020

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Lynn H. on 2016-10-09 09:01:00
"So I have had this gun for two weeks now and have gotten to go play at my local field twice with it. The indoor field requires below 350 fps. I tried two different methods of lowering the FPS. I tried the stock bolt with a new valve.
The Angel Custom FPS Reduction valve worked perfectly lowering my FPS to 348 FPS and the FPS dropped one FPS for every single shot. The other way I tested to reduce FPS was using the MP7 CQB or Low power bolt. The CQB Bolt took my FPS down to about 345. The FPS was super consistent making it very accurate. The only difference between the stock MP7 Bolt and the CQB Bolt is that there is a different valve in it. So changing out the valve in the stock Bolt is a much cheaper option and better as long as you are willing to tear down the bolt and replace the valve. The Valve is about $14 where as the CQB Bolt is around $44. There was a bigger reason behind me having to buy the CQB Bolt however. I had the gun for a week and a half and was shooting a magazine through it in my back yard when all of a sudden the gun refused to fire. I Locked the bolt back to see nothing wrong. I took apart the gun and got into the bolt and found out that the Main seal had been torn to shreds. I am still unaware of how this happened. I had just used a new brand of green gas that day for the first time but I don't think that had anything to do with it. I ended up finding the Main Seal on KWAs website for $5 and $3 for shipping however I needed it that day because I was going to go play with some friends at my local field. Thus I had to drive and hour out to get the MP7 Bolt from a little tiny shop near Houston. He mostly does online stuff but if you live somewhat near his store you can drive out there. The address is on his facebook page.
nav_about_item&ref=page_internal He's a great guy and I really recommend him. By the way when I say tiny shop I mean he is in a tiny trailer house in an 8x7 room. It was extremely hard to find his place but if you aren't on a time crunch you can just order from his website. Anyways. This was my first Gas gun and I have to say I am extremely impressed. It's fully ambidextrous making it easy to handle from the left hand or the right hand. The stock has a bit of wobble but it's nothing that bad at all. When the grip is deployed it has a bit of forward and backward play but not too much. The fire selector snaps it place very nicely but when it is there it can wobble about a quarter of an inch up and down. The gun weighs about three pounds and fifteen ounces without a magazine. An empty magazine ways about fourteen and seven eighths of an ounce. A full magazine with green gas and 40x 20gram bbs weighs about fifteen and five eighths of an ounce. The flip up MP7 sights are made very well with the pistol sights and rifle sights. The pistol sights are marked with white paint that makes them very easy to use. I would recommend using a red dot though. It helped me play a whole lot better then second time around. Most of the gun is polymer with the exception of the rails, barrel, orange flash hider, iron sights, stock buffer tube thingy, and pretty much all of the internals. The biggest con to this gun is the price of the magazines They are bout $55 for a single brand new magazine. I bought four of these magazines and I could have bought a decent AEG for that price. But none the less, these magazines are very high quality and made of very heavy duty metal. So fare the seals have been very good as well. While I was playing with it at my local field for the first time, I took off running and one of the magazines flew out of my pouch and smacked hard on the ground. Upon inspection there was barely even a scratch on the magazine, no seal had been broken and it still fed flawlessly. The Magazines are double stack magazines so they have a high capacity of 40 rounds. This means you really have to be careful about ammo and you have to buy quite a few of these expensive magazines. One other minor con is that it can be hard to find a good magazines pouch for these mags. I tried using my condor m4 tripple magazine pouch which resulted in a magazine flying out while running. But there is a tight strap within the pouch that is at just the right height for the lip three fourths of the way down the magazine to fit snuggly underneath so it doesn't fly out. But it does make it much harder to pullout while in a fight. There is a Condor triple magazine pouch that fits these magazines but from what I have heard, the weight of the magazines causes it to flop forward and make it harder to run. I myself am still on the search for a good magazine pouch that fits tight for these magazines. Also one other thing with these magazines is that on semi auto, one gas fill should last 2 and maybe 3 times if you're lucky. The retractable stock was extremely convenient. Sometimes I would run it with no stock and use it like a hand gun and other times I would run it like a full sized rifle. So I absolutely loved this feature. For those that want a one to one scale replica of the real MP7, do not get this. This is a 75% scale. Personally I think the size is perfect. I like how small it is, but it's also not too small. I absolutely love the sound of this gun and the kick. The kick is no where near a real gun obviously but made it feel really nice and a lot more lively than any electric gun. The sound also added to the liveliness of the gun and I absolutely love it for that. The recoil is just enough to give it a satisfying kick and also not put you off target too much. Maintenance is extremely easy on this gun because it is super simple to take apart. Just pop two pins out in the back and take out the bolt, grease it and put it back in. Done. Here's a link to a disassembly video of this gun.
index=59 I've also heard that this gun lasts forever and needs very minimal maintenance. Anyways! For my very first GBB gun I am extremely pleased. I would give it a 5/5 only if the magazines were a bit more affordable, there were more magazine pouch options and I didn't have a problem with the main seal in the bolt being torn to shreds. But I would recommend this gun to anyone getting into gas blow back guns. Very satisfied customer!
by Christopher S. on 2016-07-14 14:45:19
"Here's a quick review for you
Good kick to it
Feels amazing
Looks amazing
Accurate as balls
Great manufacturer
Amazing build quality
Shoots super fast (great Rof)
Great Fps (may be a con for some)

Stock was a little wobbly (not bad at all, not very noticeable, just saying, I think a screw or something is probably not tight enough, but fixable)
Nothing Else! Worth every penny, the best gun I have ever owned, feels so amazing to shoot on full auto omg you have to get it. Cereal dude. BUY THIS GUN, KWA IS AN AMAZING BRAND!
by guillermo c. on 2016-07-07 00:04:05
"usually I am not the one who leaves opinions on airsoft guns, due to the fact that opinion may not be credible for a customer, but after having this KWA Mp7 for 4 years and still running, I have to say that all the "hype" and people supporting this gun is definitely not something to take for granted. Most reviews will say how great the gun is and how long it has lasted as well as suggesting, without proof, of its performance. I am not here for that, the reason for this review is to put out there that this gun maybe one the best engineered airsoft guns on the market. The shear simplicity of the system is what makes this mp7 so great. I have taken apart this gun at least 5 different times and I have to say that KWA really outdid themselves on this gun. From the disconnector, reset sear, and trigger assembly it has all been built with very high quality STEEL. yes that's right, steel. the reliability comes from its simplicity and durability within its internals, which leads to very low chances of error. The NS2 system also fits really well on this already fantastic trigger assembly, the gas efficiency is great, but it does have room to improve... (don't want to get into that subject). Now like any other system the MP7 has some issues that Fortunately have never happened to me but I have found a way to prevent them. First problem is the hop rubber soaks up lots of silicone after extensive use with green gas, it can also happen with propane and silicone mix. this is fixed with a new ra tech hop up or A+ reaps hop up. second problem that I have not seen anyone being able to fix it, but it is simpler that you could imagine. The infamous rear top pin crack! the way to fix this is to only use the bottom pin to hold the assembly together. That is it! I have been using my MP7 for a year without the pin and it works exactly the same. Those are the only problems that I have found on the MP7, but I'm there may be other odd ones that only happen to people that might receive a lemon.

Conclusion (don't want to turn this into a research paper):

To anyone that wants to start in the GBB world I would say start with this gun, not because The Mp7 is a beginners gun, but simply because it will stay around with you for a very long time. you will learn everything about it and understand its functionality which is what makes the GBB world so attractive to new airsoft player as well as more "mature" players. This gun will challenge you as well as engage you into the game more than if you had an aeg. (no hate I love aeg too) now I have to rate it to follow the ongoing bandwagon of reviews

8/8 mate
by Dillon S. on 2016-03-20 18:48:55
"Great gun... Feels solid dropped it pretty hard once and didn't leave scratch... Good accuracy from 10ft - 75ft... Only problem is the gun is loud, so not for stealth...
by Daniel Z. on 2015-11-15 07:01:10
"This gun is really good i have had a for a year now and it still runs fine.
But these are tips to make ur mp7 last

get a new hop up rubber and to get to the rubber u need a .9mm allen key
get a cqb bolt to play indoors

and get an optic for it(optional) The iron sights are pretty good but its hard to aim under pressure and while wearing a mask
by Keo K. on 2015-10-29 11:49:02
"Ok lets get straight to it this KWA GBB MP7 is by far the greatest airsoft gun I've ever had the pleasure of owning and using in the wonderful sport of airsoft. This thing is ROCK SOLID in quality, performance, function, and realism. I bought my KWA MP7 here at EVIKE.COM during my senior year of high school in the year of 2012. It's now almost 2016 and I'll tell you what I've only field stripped this thing to clean it less than 4 times, cleaned the inner barrel like once, and never really "took care" of this GBB like I was supposed too. I think I've oiled it with silicon less than the number of fingers I've got on one hand. THIS THING STILL RUNS LIKE A CHAMP with no upgrades other than a mock suppressor with an inner barrel. I took this thing and fired many magazines under water. (thought it would be cool to dive in a body of water and pop up like a special operator: water temp was FREEZING COLD. dumped mag after mag no problem) I've lit this thing on fire with just gas in the magazine holding down the bolt catch just for fun. (don't do this very stupid thing to do) I've dropped this thing on concrete on purpose just for the hell of it to see how it would hold up. Bottom line? It held up. I still even have the original stock it never broke. (get the angry gun stock kit way better) Bolt catch stopped working so I was going to get a new bolt catch but somehow over time it fixed itself. (Probably because I cracked it open and actually cleaned it and oiled it) Magazine leaked A LITTLE but fixed that with a new o-ring. Front and rear sights can be dialed in accurately and are not only there for looks but function well for airsoft. TAKE CARE OF THIS THING AND IT WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU. REMEMBER TO CLEAN AND LUBE YOUR GBB AND TREAT THEM LIKE THE REAL DEAL!!!

1. Not just dependable right out of the box, but dependable right out of the box with a couple years after that. Just do preventive work on it or replace parts as they fail.

2. Rock solid feels nice and has heavy weight. Feels realistic even though it is not 1 to 1 scale. Very positive mag engagement,

3. Once bolt is locked back I can put a cable lock through it (Overkill I know but when you transport airsoft that have a mock suppressor with no orange you got to take extra measures) Orange electrical tape works well to not leave residue on your barrel for transportation. Then when you go to your field you can simply take it off.

4. ROF AND FPS are good enough for me to play outdoor woodland games against AEG players. Imagine you can get a low power bolt and run CQB with this thing
5. Trigger is a little spongy (I'm used to real steel triggers) but for airsoft it works and feels good. Very rapid response just wish there was a more positive reset.


1. Not 1 to 1 scale like VFC model but KWA will probably be more reliable and dependable. I'd rather take reliable and dependable over scale.

2. You can't just pull the charging handle back and engage the bolt catch to lock the bolt back. You actually have to have a magazine in the mag well to lock the bolt back.

3. After turning 18 and then turning 21 years old, it is now hard to spend time between regular life, college, real steel shooting rifle/pistol/shotgun, airsoft, and other hobbies I have acquired like photography, mountain biking, trumpet, guitar, piano, and now getting interested in bee hives and harvesting honey. Sigh no wonder I haven't had time to clean this airsoft gun. But it still shoots bb's and works; it's a KWA folks. and this MP7 GBB should be added to your collection ASAP.
by Ryan Y. on 2015-08-02 17:38:04
"Ive had this gun for awhile now and i love it, usually when buying something i go for something really unique and this mp7 is more than that. i got a angel custom power up suppressor and it was shooting at 510 with .20 bbs and a fully gassed mag 420 without it(i use .32 bbs). This is my favorite gun out of all the ones i have and it works the best great range and accuracy. I have gone to 3 games with his and have not had a problem with the gun yet.

ive looked online to try to find an easy way to change the inner barrel but it looks pretty complicated to take fully apart. it shoots great now but i want to see if it gets better with the 6.01 tight bore barrel.

Get a second mag for it because you will go through them fast ignore the price you need it. sometimes one of my mags will leak but not always so its not a huge problem but i dont know if thats just the mag i got.


Feels great
Shoots great
Really good range(people comment on how i snipe with it)
really compact (fits in my pistol case perfectly)
good weight for its size
high ROF
loud (can be con)
fun to use
everyone gets shocked at how good it is
makes a great primary

not extremely gas efficient it usually gets around 1 1/2 on semi
i have yet to find an easy way to disassemble it

i give it 5 stars and i would completely recommend it to anybody looking for a gas SMG

also get a QD sling for it, its heavier than it looks
by Bharat R. on 2015-07-14 10:43:31
"The kwa mp7 works very well for field play (I haven't used it for cqb). However the box it came in was highly damaged (got it from evike) hence the only 4 stars.
by Louis W. on 2015-05-27 15:54:57
"This is a good gun, but GET A QD SLING mount. One of my associates was playing with it and dropped it while on a sling, while horseplaying. The sling mount snapped and the gun dropped to the ground. Yes my associate was being extremely irresponsible, but there have been more instances of the sling mount breaking, so I feel the need to tell about this. Shoots well for a primary in CQB, and a secondary in field play.
by Tommy S. on 2015-02-24 05:12:44
"First off, the KWA Mp7 is an amazing gab smg. The build quality is fantastic, which is to be expected from KWA. The range for such a short barrel is also great. Though the mags are a little pricy, they won't ever leak like many other gab mags.

I've owned this gun for about a year now, and I am it's second owner. I never regret the $50 I paid for this gun (quite a steal). The very first thing I did was buy another 2 mags, which sadly adds up to $110. Since I play at a cqb field, and games last between 10 and 15 minutes, 3 mags is more than enough. The next thing I did was put on a t1 sight with a tall mount, a peq box in front of that, a fenix tk15, and a mock suppressor. Now this gun is a BEAST. I get head turns and offers every week, but I always turn them down ;p

Now the specs:

Pros- iconic folding grip (never replace for a rail or you ruin it)
Awesome H&K trades
Collapsable stock (metal)
Amazing iron sights (metal)
Adjustable hopup (above barrel with included tool)
Open bolt
Full length upper rail
Two metal side rails
Metal flash hider
430 fps with propane on an 80 degree day
Powerful with .25s (and accurate)
Submerge in acetone for about 15 minutes to remove orange
Doesn't need oiled often like most gbbs

Cons- Stock will wear out and begin collapsing when firing
Cut slots further back to allow a shorter stock which is better for cqb anyways
Gun will crack with extensive use with the field bolt apparently, I haven't had this
issue, Just purchase cqb bolt if you want to prevent this
Nothing else really

All in all, GET THIS GUN! You will never regret it, the mp7 is an amazing primary and secondary
by Liam W. on 2015-02-20 07:36:07
"I have had the KWA MP7 for about four months now and i am very happy with it. It shoots around 400fps and shoots accurately out to 200 feet with an upgraded hopup. The stock hopup will swell if any oil gets sprayed down the barrel and that will make it so that it doesn't shoot. I use this gun as my primary at local airsoft fields, I come in and people laugh and then they wow that thing works at long range. I have two mags so 80 rounds and that is perfect. I use .25s and up because any thing below Just goes wild. This is one of the best and most realistic airsoft guns i have ever used and if you have the money you should buy this gun.
shoots hard (could be a pro or con)
Easily upgradeable
Surprises people with loud shot
everything about the gun
Expensive mags
Crappie stock hopup (not really a problem)
shoots to hard for cqb (easily fixed with angle custom cqb $10 valve or KWAs low power bolt $40)
by Robert T. on 2015-01-04 10:17:36
"Great gun shoots hard and very accurate only use .25 or higher bbs because .2s fly everywhere. Only problem i had was the nozzle cracked after a few days that i have owned it also mags are very expensive

shoots hard

nozzle cracked
mags are expensive

get this gun if you want a awesome gbb

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3