Reviews: WE Open Bolt Full Metal M4CQB Airsoft Gas Blowback GBB Rifle - Black

$320.00 $272.00

11 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-WE-M4CQB-B
Location: L6-053 WO1-M01 L6-T11(RL) V6-M07(RL)

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

by scott s. on 2015-08-28 20:05:28
"Hey Guys If Yall Are Thinking Of A Training Rifle That Works Like The Real One Get This !!!! Whatever Your Reason ... Get This Gun !!!!! +If You Guys Keep The Nozzle Assembly Lubed & The Other Key Parts Lubed You Can Expect It To Run For 4-5 Years Maybe More I Have Had Mine Since 2010 And Only Replace A Nozzle Assembly In 2012 Which Is Easy !!!!! Still Running Just Fine !!!!!
by Andew N. on 2015-07-20 14:45:07
"I'll have to give this one a 5 out of 5. Best gun I've ever owned and here's the little secret... I take care of it. As long as you properly lubricate the gun and clean it after EVERY game like you should for a real firearm, you wont run into many problems. You will however break nozzles after a while (easy fix). Since this was my first GBBR it's been trial and error with proper maintenence but I found the right balance of lubricant. Make sure you use silicone grease not oil (makes O rings seal better and wont wash out or dry up unlike oil). Also, make sure you clean out the old lubricant before adding more as overlubricating the gun is NEVER good. Upgrades are limitless with this kind of airsoft gun unlike some AEGs. Upgrades are also not hard to install, there's a huge amount of videos that you can find on youtube to help you out. Shoots a little hot for indoor so you might want to install an NPAS to get the FPS down. Get the RA Tech one as it's really easy to adjust. Installation is not hard to do but be prepared to fight the Bolt Carrier pin because it's stuck in there well (I had to use a hammer to get it out). Can't get enough of the instant trigger response that the GBB has and the flexibility of the gun. Upgrading this gun further than that is not actually necissary but fun to do, it preforms quite well stock. Really not enough I can say about this gun, love it. Just live by this, what you put into your gun is what you're going to get back out of it. Clean it and maintain it properly and it'll work like a dream. Also if something breaks on you which happens on all guns, there's a whole host of replacement parts available on evike for a steal.
by john w. on 2015-06-18 07:40:39
"My first GGBR rifle and I love it. I have fielded it and it works very well. I gave it a 4 star because WE tech QC or maybe even R&D need to look into fixing the bolt catch problem. I have researched this problem and the numerous solutions to fix it, but the real way to fix this problem is to remove the spring from the bolt catch on the rifle itself. What happens is that the mag catch on the magazine itself is on a spring also. The spring on the mag catch is weaker than the spring on the bolt catch on the rifle so when the last BB is fired, the mag catch cannot push up on the bolt catch. When you remove the spring on the bolt catch, there is no resistance and the bolt locks back 98% of the time. There is a drawback where the bolt catch will be loose or will lock back when there is no magazine, but since I want a more realistic function, I can live with it.
by Sidney H. on 2015-06-11 06:58:23
"I purchased this we m4 cqbr 2 years ago, the usual bolt lock issue but that was solved with properly gapped AEG shims to take up the slack.

It was all stock becides the ra tech tbb and npas. Not one failure, just bad air seals in the nozzle and hop unit. Teflon tape fixed that.

I am debating on getting another or step up to ghk m4.
by starr t. on 2015-03-31 18:32:38
"was happy to get this gun in the mail however mine was plagued with problems. (probably got a lemon)

pros. works upside down and turned to the side. :)
2.mine came with some fancy trade marks.
3.pre-installed steel bolt release.
4.better coating and finish then the last gen.

1.mine wasn't functioning when i got it. it chopped bbs. inner barrel was bent, preventing bbs from coming out of the barrel.
3.the mag that came with it was utter S%#@ and couldn't retain more then 5 shots of gas.
4. had to mod and replace the entire hop-up assembly to get it to work.

overall, when buying WE-tech guns in general. you might get a lemon..... if so, better be prepared to drop some money to fix the problem.
by James K. on 2015-02-09 20:32:55
"Best GBB rifle Ive owned 5 so far and still going on the collection. super durable gun and great that Evike has all the replacement and upgradable parts
by Lucas P. on 2015-01-03 13:36:48
"Just got this gun and it is awesome. The magazine it came with works very well. When I went out and used it the first day it was only 22 degrees and it still worked tremendously.

Recoil feels cool
Lots of power (could be a con)
Full metal
Looks great

The BB's roll out of the barrel when tilted down because of the hopup
The whole hopup design is really weird and extremely difficult to adjust

The only regret I have is that I bought just a few days before they dropped the price $30. This lower price makes it an awesome deal, buy it now!
by Eric S. on 2014-05-29 16:01:00
"This is my first GBB rifle i've purchased, and i am quite impressed. The gun needs to be oiled prior to use and after each day of use plus cleaned constantly. Wouldn't hurt to add some oil to the internals even in the middle of a match.

Very realistic
excellent weight and quality
decent blow back, almost comparable to a .22 short round
Breaks down like a real M4
Have to clean regularly (most would add this as a Con, i like the realism)
After the mag was broken in, i am able to get aprox 3 full mags outta of one gas fill

After you fire full auto, it gets quite cold and "cranky". Looses performance, you are better off firing semi and just pulling the trigger fast. (for me i prefer semi anyways)

Keep in mind that you have to basically break the gun in like you would a real M4/AR. The more i use it the better it performs.
by Gunnar H. on 2014-04-21 15:17:04
"Got this gbbr recently and fielded it. Very Impressed! This is an excellent SBR M4 replica. Functions down to the last detail of a real AR. Oddly my bolt catch wont catch when a magazine is empty, and I pull the charging handle back., but it still catches when fired.

VERY Solid feeling.
Mil Spec Buffer Tube
Accepts AR-15 Free Float rail systems.
Accepts AR-15 Pistol Grips and trigger guards.
(Very AR-15 Compatible)
Recoil about equal or more than a .22
Fantastic Weight (Very Beefy)

My upper is not spec picatinny. (Can not fit a real EoTech 552) (Most likely got a lemon upper)
Limited to 30 Rounds which is a fun challenge, but it can feel underwhelming sometimes.
Gas can be expensive
Trigger Box poops out after however long (so I hear no personal experience yet)

Very fun airsoft gun! Can be a little impractical depending on your field due to your round restrictions.

Everybody says "Oh 'insert gbbr here' breaks after so and so rounds," This is not true (for the most part). MAINTAIN YOUR GBBRS REGULARLY. I lube my CQBR after every few rounds during the day, and it performs optimally every time! Be responsible. I would not recommend this to beginners, but if you really want a challenge and a great experience go ahead and buy it!
by Vince F. on 2013-04-25 18:18:37
"out of my 6 rifles this has to be my favorite ,got my co2 mags today and was very happy with the performance and accuracy of this rifle very realistic so I don't feel like a kid using it.. and the blow back is great,highly recommended as a must have.. but get a couple extra mags.
by Brian C. on 2013-04-22 18:58:57
"Of the 6 WE rifles I own this is by far my favorite. Having 3 M-series made in 3 different years i can tell you for a fact WEs are getting much better in their quality, none of my rifles are bad by any means but this one is much better than older models. Combined with the new gen2 mags makes for a great platform. Very gas efficient and fiarly accurate stock. Combined with a battle grip and madbull 10" rail it makes a nice MK18 for cqc. Chronos about 380 @ 65 degrees. So far after almost 1000rnds the hammer looks brand new (granted Ive only had 1 fail) so the trigger mech seems better than the older models. A new barrel and bucking would go a long way but you can skirmish it outa the box (with enough mags) without issue. All in all a very good rifle for a good price and I highly recommend it.

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)