Reviews: WE AK74UN Full Metal Airsoft Gas Blowback GBB Rifle

$330.00 $259.99

8 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-WE-AK74U
Location: L4-037 V5-M09

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by James D. on 2015-06-29 15:22:17
"Pros: Has good sound and it feels real
Good solid body, hard to break
Full bolt movement
easy to clean
Cons: Internals may break form so much recoil
Not very efficient, buy 2 mags to switch between

Should i buy this? - Yes, best gun I've ever shot/had
by J.A. v. on 2015-02-18 13:00:02
"Best gun I own (from 30). Love it. You will not be dissapointed. Order steel trigger assembly, trigger housing straight away (mine still original after 6 months of intensive use). Mine stays well lubed, both mechanism and seals. I am not sure if the bold will hold in the long run though, as I installed the brass recoil thing (excellent).

If you order for the Netherlands best to avoid Post.NL. They will stall your order at least 3 weeks. Ask Evike to attach NABV membership copy to the package. Post.NL will still ask for copies of ID, invoice and NABV. Cheers
by Ben Z. on 2015-01-07 19:01:00
"Rather a fan of this GBBR so far. I haven't had it for more than a few weeks but it's held up well. Kicks hard which is fantastic and it takes down like a dream.
My only beef with it is that there isn't an NPAS made for it. You have to use the WE open-bolt one which requires you to mod the nozzle a little to get it to 350- fps. Without the Npas mine came in around 410 and without the mod with the NPAS all the way up it only struck 190 so the mod is necessary if you want to run it in CQB.

Externals are great though I removed the little mag-guider thing. It didn't do much for me and looks kinda silly.

The mags are metal on the inside and a strong plastic on the outside but seem compatible with the other WE AK mags for the full length if you prefer that style.

All in all it's a nice gun and I would certainly recommend it to anyone who does a lot of indoors or cqb play.
by Mary Beth P. on 2014-11-08 12:55:16
"I'm trying to make this quick and to the point.

Pros
Amazing externals
Nice and loud
Unique (Bulgarian hand guards are very uncommon)
Strongest recoil out of any stock
Realistic magazine capacity
6.03 inner barrel stock

Cons
Zinc alloy trigger set
Not the greatest hopup bucking
The flash hider that evike glues on now destroys the threads if not removed properly
~450fps in a cqb sized gun

Overall, this is the most realistic AK pattern gbbr on the market, but it does have it's flaws. If you have the money to buy the gun and an RA-tech trigger set (or at least hammer) go for it.
by Roddy R. on 2014-04-09 09:06:51
"great gun a lot of fun to shot

pros:
blowback blowback blow back !!!!!!!
accurate to a point
metal
heavy
cons:
might be to heavy for some
huge hideous orange flash hider
kind of pricey for me

if you have the money buy this gun now!!!!!1
by Tseyu L. on 2012-02-22 16:52:58
"Pros : strong recoil( probably the heaviest ), loud, solid body, only AK GBB with full bolt travel distance.

Cons : RPS is lower compare to other GBB ( because bolt travel distance ), shoot only 30 rounds per charge at 80F. Parts might be a problem.
by Fran G. on 2011-11-28 17:08:55
"This gun is amazing. period. the feel of the blowback is so satisfying. If you have the money, buy this gun.


Pros:
accurate (.25g bbs)
scares people with the noise
blowback
blowback

cons:
some people thing the internals lack quality, but i haven't had a problem yet they just need to be lubed before and after use
by Hoa B. on 2011-10-10 16:45:37
"Hello everyone, WE AK74UN Full Metal is an awesome rifle, the feel on hand is so real and heavy like the real AK, the firing sound and the recoil is so strong, We-Tech built a great gun, Thanks.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)