Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

KWA M11A1 NS2 System Gas Blowback Sub-Machine Gun

28 Customer Reviews

by Nathan S. on 01/07/2014
"Let me start by saying that this gun is a VERY accurate copy of the real steel M11.

That said, it has many of the same pros and cons of the real gun. The rate of fire is amazing (20 rounds per second), just like the real weapon. The accuracy, however, is terrible due to the fact that it's barrel is less than 3 inches long! So don't expect to have any accuracy beyond about 20 feet, especially in the woods.

As far as functionality goes, the only time I have problems with it is when I don't keep the magazine and the action well-lubed. I run propane exclusively, so I lube my gun after every other battle or so. It's easy to do though, since field-stripping the gun is quite simple. Make sure you get some silicone spray lube with this gun!

The only other complaint I have about KWA's rendition of the M11 is that the BBs have to be stacked perfectly in the magazine in order for it to fire well. This is somewhat frustrating and takes some time to get used to. If well lubed and well stacked, however, you can empty the clip in about 2 seconds!
by Brandon T. on 01/19/2013
"funest, most reliable gun i own! i love this thing! saved my butt in more than a few battles. if you have the money, i reccomend this for sure!

pros:
fast rof
compact
great fps
reliable
very fun to shoot targets with ;D
realistic
no recoil
has alot of distance to it

cons:
cant use during cold weather
not very accuate but the rof makes up for that
runs a mag out in less than a few seconds, so you have to get extra mags (good mags are around $44)

all in all, i say it makes a great secondary, not a good primary tho. but if you got the money i definitly reccomend it vs a cheapy crap version

also is KWA, very good brand "made to perform"
by Justin C. on 11/02/2012
"PRO: This gun is badass. this is the perfect side arm if you are in a airsoft battle. it is very compact and is very trustworth. this gun is perfect, you need to buy it!!!!!!!

CONS: The only sorta bad part about this gun is that the RPM (rounds per minute) is extremely high so if you do buy this gun you will need the buy maybe 2 or 3 more magazines.

Otherwise you really need to buy this gun!!!
by Jake O. on 11/02/2012
"The KWA Mac11 Gas Blow Back (GBB) is a great gun know for the reputable sound it creates when fired fully auto. It combines the power of an AEG with the high rate of fire of a SMG. This gun can punch out 1200 rounds a minute (20 rounds a second).
by Justin M. on 11/02/2012
"great gun. cool but you need more than 2 mags if you want to use it as a sidearm. high rof and power. awesome to mow a.e.g. users down with. remember to pick up more mags like i did.
by Ian L. on 04/13/2012
"This gun is very good considering the price. Has a ridiculous rof and it sounds crazy. I have had it for a little over a year now and has not cause me a single problem.

Pros: high rof
The ns2 system is really nice
has pretty good distance
can take any kind of gas... green gas, propane, top gas, but im not shure if hfc 134a will work
very light wheight, most of the wheight is in the magazine

cons high rof (need a couple of magazines if you want to shoot full auto)
polymer body (this is a con for me but it does make the gun light wheight)
There was a problem with it when I first got it, it wasnt loading the bbs into the gun. I dont know if its just me but this problem stoped after about a week. Im not exactly sure what was causing it but at least its gone.

I would recomend this gun to anyone who is looking for an affordable gas blowback smg that is durable and wont cause you any problems as long as you do regular mantinance to the gun because of the moving internals at a high speed

Oh yeah another con is that you dont have it yet!!!!
by Harris L. on 03/24/2012
"Let me start of by saying this gun is amazing! At all the skirmishes i go to, everyone runs in fear because of it. If you get this, you will also need to get the polar star silencer (sold at evike), an mp5 smg magpul (yes it fits) (also sold at evike), and a bunch of mags.
Pros:
Loud (silencer really amplifies sound)
28 rps
awesome looking after upgrades listed above
made by kwa
small/compact
accurate

Cons:
open bolt is sort of a con for me cuz u have to pull the bolt back then put mag in... increases reload time
by Mary S. on 01/10/2012
"I love this gun as a side arm because when i go air softing at jungle island my friend and I where wanting to see who's gun shoots faster. his aftermath M9 compared to my M11A1 NS2. we went at the same time (my gun last time i tested the rounds per a minute it was 30) all of the new comers were so scared. I love this gun honestly.

Pros:
High ROF
Great FPS

Cons:
polyurethane gas silender broke when i dropped it.
needs a lot of good silicone
by Mary S. on 01/10/2012
"I love this gun as a side arm because when i go air softing at jungle island my friend and I where wanting to see who's gun shoots faster. his aftermath M9 compared to my M11A1 NS2. we went at the same time (my gun last time i tested the rounds per a minute it was 30) all of the new comers were so scared. I love this gun honestly.

Pros:
High ROF
Great FPS

Cons:
polyurethane gas silender broke when i dropped it.
needs a lot of good silicone
by Francis W. on 01/05/2012
"HIGH MAINTAINANCE!! But, boy is it worth it!! This gun is a 'super beast' and is worth every penny. The mags are a bit expensive, but worth it to pick up a few cause this gun blows through them. Much more accurate than I had expected for such a short barrel. Got it for my girlfriend and I am soo jealous. It comes with lube, SO USE IT!! You will want to preserve this fine piece of equipment.
by JT P. on 12/28/2011
"pros:
accurate with. 25s
amazing rof
pretty good fps
cheap for a kwa
satisfying wieght
made out of high quality materials

cons:
not the most reliable gun in the world
loading nozzle can break very easily

overall pros heavily outwiegh the cons
by Judy A. on 12/05/2011
"just got this gun yesterday and preforms great it is great for a secondary it is also useful for close quarter combat


pros
gun is light weight
rps of 28
around 380 fps with .2



cons
mags are expensive
only 48 rounds in a clip
not for long range
by Galit R. on 11/26/2011
"this gun is by far my favorite gas gun that i have ever held and shot, it is a perfect secondary on the field, and a perfect primary for cqb.

pros
amazing rpm of about 28 bbs a second down field
semi and full auto
318 fps with .25 gram bbs which i recommend, and yes i did crono this with .25
awesome feel and blowback
great stock that u can attach a 1 point sling on

cons
mags r sorta expenciv and always out of stock on evike
open bolt makes the internals more vulnerably wen playing outdoors

overall this is a great gun for the price and i recommend anyone who either loves cqb or needs a good secondary, especially with a sniper, and i am thinking of buying an extra mag with it, and the matrix svd so i can have a perfect primary to go with this gun
by Kevin M. on 06/14/2011
"If you are a sniper or any kind of bolt carrying weapon person, this is the perfect side arm for you. purchase this and the holster that Evike.com has listed here also and you have a serious close combat weapon to get your self out of trouble until you get relocated to safe place. This baby has the a fantastic rate of fire and a perfect FPS for the type of airsoft weapon that it is. Also purchase the barrel extension mock silencer that is here at evike.com also. Because then you will have turned this into a dencent distance weapon that will keep the enemy back far enough for you to make your get away. Also this is the perfect airsoft weapon for CQB. Buy this right away, it can serve many purposes, but the main purpose for me is one amazing side arm after I purchased the holster to go with it, buy it, don't delay, buy it today!

Positives about this airsoft GBB -
Full Metal,
Great FPS,
good distance shots when you add the barel extension Mock Silencer,
very easy to use one handed,
works great, keep it clean and you will have no problems,
one extra mag is plenty, which is nice also being it holds 48 rounds.
---------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------
Cons -
None, I have had no problems with mine at all and I have had it over a year,
by teddy c. on 03/16/2011
"this is a realy good gun it is worth the money
pros
rps
fps
accurate for such a little gun
plus the range is good like 120 feet

cons
mag only 50 but that's ok because i have 2