Reviews: Hakkotsu Thunder B CO2 Sound Effect Airsoft / Paintball Simulation Grenade Core Set

$20.00 $17.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: TB-TBH1
Location: V7-002 V4-M08

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Keegan D. on 2015-11-08 20:10:09
"I've had one of these for a year now and it is one of the best investments of my airsoft career. If your thinking about buying these stop, and just buy them.
by Andew N. on 2015-07-20 14:59:46
"Cool greandes, they're quite intimidating, and they're about as loud as a large caliber gun going off right next to your head. However, I've run into some problems with these over the years so I can't rate them 5 out of 5. Back when I first started using these grenades they would blow up on me if I put them together according to the instuctions. Yes, I realize they're grenades and they're supposed to explode but the inner core would break into pieces and become projectiles (not supposed to happpen). The spoons also become highly damaged way too easily. Here's what I did to fix these problems. #1 remove the spoon, they look cool yes but you don't need them and they actually contribute to failures of the grenade. #2 instead of tightly screwing the cap on the bottom of the core on, loosely screw it on. If you tightly screw them on they're more likely to explode on you. Unfortunately they don't make a metal version of the grendades that are more sturdy and less likely to break. Fun while they last though. I'm considering drilling a hole in the core tube or cap, maybe it'll allow the gas to excape the core more easily and lessen the likelihood of catastrophic failure.
by Carson R. on 2015-04-18 11:36:41
"These things are great. Though the shells are a little pricey these work like a charm

Pros: no one can deny They got hit because of the sound. If they do then you can fill them with powder or bbs .

Cons: slightly pricy. I don't have 2.
by chase c. on 2015-03-30 20:32:27
"they are really cool and fun to use, but the one problem with mine is that a part to screw in the co2 broke off. i dont know why it did, maybe because of me using or being cheaply made or i just did something stupid so.
by derek h. on 2015-01-01 20:06:52
"Fun grenades I really like them especialy for clearing out buildings but be carefull they have blown up on me numerous times
by Tyler H. on 2014-09-29 13:03:45
"I bought the Gen. II shells to use in our theater department for a realistic on stage gunshot effect outside of the "building" the show takes place. Being I am the ONLY person in the THTR Department who airsofts and is a reenactor, I had to give 20 technicians the basic run through of how to disassemble, reassemble, and maintain the cores and shells. We didn't give the audience the heads up and the reaction was as expected, perfect! registering between 130 and 150 decibels, the measure of sound, it is a great, inexpensive, practical product that we will continue to use for future productions, thank you Evike
by Chris F. on 2014-08-13 20:55:28
"Very good product. Sometimes it didn't go off so i just took the spoon off. That way you can slam the tip on the wall and throw it and it detonates like 3 seconds later.
by Todd P. on 2012-07-03 11:18:50
"These grenades are awsome! I bought the core set and 12 shells because EVIKE was sold out of the starter set at the time. I'm so glad I did. I heard people say they don't go off all the time mainly because the firing pin didn't puncture the co2 cartridge. All you have to do to eliminate this problem is take a small file and sharpen the firing pin then add 2 pennies to the co2 chamber end cap and problem solved. Simple fix for a simple yet awsome device.
by Matt M. on 2011-06-17 21:44:31
"well worth it just bout one just a few min ago and ya i use these things like crazy and they work as a good distraction and for busting in a door and start shooting lol

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)