Reviews: Bone Yard - Custom G22 Heavy Weight Gas Sniper Rifle (Store Display, Non-Working Or Refurbished Models)

$90.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

14 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-G22

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Chris C. on 2009-01-17 20:56:49
"I took apart this gun to fix the gas leak... I'm replacing the O-rings on the brass parts of the gas internals. I went to home depot and compared the sizes.

I'm sure on all of them except for one. (two very thin ones- possibly thin because of wear).

the sizes are: #5, #6, #7, #9, #36. #67
by wesley s. on 2008-12-12 05:14:48
"Guys i went to a major airsoft comp. sporting this rifle. Some people said as i walked by "haha look at that guy with his little toy gun." Of course intimidation set in.....but the funny part is at the end of the comp.....I was the one laughing. I threw on the ghillie suit, painted the gun, and hid on a hilltop just waiting....I swear the body count soley from my gun was at least 30; in a 9 hour game period. This gun is a good buy.
by Trevor R. on 2008-12-03 16:15:20
"although the spring and gas versions of this gun have the same FPS im pretty sure that gas guns hav more penatration cuz ive hunted birds with them lol nd i used my gas powered kar98k to take them out nd one of my friends bought the spring version they hav the same fps nd i shot a bird with the spring one nd it bounced right off from about 15ft away using .2 grams nd all u need to kill a bird is 300 fps at least
by Daniel R. on 2008-11-27 16:49:05
"I have one and its awesome. The only thing though is one you first get it you must tighten everything up the rails are loose and i have a jingle from a piece of plastic inside the gun im just too lazy to take apart the gun and get it out. It is very quiet and powerful
by william s. on 2008-10-08 21:53:28
"will evike ever have them back in stock? because this looks like a very sexy gun and when they get them back in im going to buy one.
by chris c. on 2008-09-29 21:08:19
"Honestly this thing is scary powerful... rip's through 4 beer cans without really moving them with .3's.
If Evike can't get them just search ebay, thats how i got mine.
Using the aluminum BB's i can hit a quarter at 100ft... fun stuff.
by Richard S. on 2008-09-28 22:45:12
"I have this gun, and use it every weekend. The bolt is gas not the mags. No you can't get high cap mags for it, not that I found anyway. It uses APS2 mags. The first shot I fire out of this is 950+ fps and 750 fps after that. That's without upgrades. Range is a good 200 feet with .2 BB. Use .3 BB though and you can pin point your target. The gas valve is trash, I've replaced 3 of them in 4 months. It is a heavy gun 9lbs, but you can and will own with it.
by Brandon R. on 2008-09-21 13:44:16
"My friend got this gun a couple days ago so ya they still make it! but i want to buy pone and im gonna call evike to see when they have more avalible and if so, to let me buy one
by Ad K. on 2008-09-19 12:10:00
"Do they sell this gun anymore? Also, can you get a higher capacity magazine for this gun?
by John L. on 2008-09-15 04:10:02
"to the guy below me. just the gas one or the springers too?
by Zach S. on 2008-09-13 16:01:55
"Hey guys, I bought mine a while back when it was in stock, ive had it for about 4 months now and have used it on numerous occasions. I chronographed this gun the other day and it shot a stunning 559 FPS with .2 BB's. And the hop up was on which probably slowed it down a good 10- 15 FPS. It shoots around 530 with .25g BB's and 505 with .3g BB's. to bad its not made anymore. was a limited production item i believe.
by Ryan H. on 2008-09-13 15:31:45
"Good gun, good quality. Worth the money. Mags hold around 20-25 works best with .26-.28 bbs.This thing rips and strikes fear in the heart of the oposing team, so quiet even with the gas you will have the other team looking all day. (and night in my case.) The last game i used it in i could hear the other team yelling "WARE IS THAT DAMN SNIPER!"...over all i give it 4 a 4 due to only having desent externals. But then again you either love this gun or you hate it. i love it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2