Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

A&K Special Edition M1892 High Power Lever Action Airsoft Gas Sniper Rifle (Model: Real Wood Stock)

22 Customer Reviews

by wade m. on 08/16/2017
"Im very impressed by this rifle for the price. It shoots as accurately and as far as my TM M14 if you top off the green gas with every magazine reload. The fill valve leaks abit, make sure your green gas bottle is square to rifle. Had a jam and had to dissemble part of rifle to fix. Make sure you seat loading tool all the way in loading gate before pushing bb rod.

I bought the real wood version. Wood needs to be fitted better and wood is very blonde. But I think with minimal fitting the rifle would take real Winchester 1892 wood with ease. Or sand it and restain to taste.

The rifle is very robust and skirmishable. The lever action feels very smooth and clacks like a real one! I compared it to my real 1892 and dimensions were spot on! In fact it fit very nicely into my 1892 saddle scabbard.

If you wanna participate in Cowboy Airsoft? This is the best thing going. Would like to see a CO2 12 gram version. As well as a big loop rifle version.
by Eric C. on 03/13/2016
"This rifle is awesome!

Pro:
Good / flawless finish and quality.
Smooth action
Good gas efficiency
SUPER HIGH FPS! (Over 480 FPS!)
Super accurate
by Luke J. on 02/18/2015
"Love the gun so far! However, there are some minor issues.

The lever is metal, so yay. But the lever is wobbly as well. Not so much as too be much of an issue, but nonetheless, it's wobbly.

The speedloader. Oh joy. Maybe mine was an isolated case, but getting that thing into the side of the gun is a challenge in itself. However, shaving some plastic off the sides fixes that pretty quickly.

So far these are the only issues I've found. I still love the rifle!
by Steven W. on 10/05/2014
"This gun is freakin' sweet. Just bought it a few weeks ago and I've put around 150 rounds through it (.25g BBs). Here are some specs/pros and cons:
Specs:
430ish fps with .25's
Full Metal (except imitation wood)
Brass Buttplate
Around 5lbs

Pros:
Full metal This guns internals will never break
FPS ROCKS shoots dead accurate for around 200ft
lever crank is SEXY
holds 25bbs
1 gas fill up will be good for around 3 mag fulls
it will DESTROY anything else in a semi-auto game
can be used as a sniper (no scope)

Cons:
Reloading in a game takes a bit longer than with other guns (comes with a loading stick if u keep it filled in ur pocket then all u have to do is jam it in the port and shove the bbs down with the ramrod)

This gun is a 10/10 plus goes great with my revolver for wild west games
by Jake L. on 10/05/2014
"Thia gun is amazing there is absolutely no wobble on this thing as long as all the screws are tight. This is a great weapon to use a a sniper but no scope can be mounted unless you have someone whi can make a custom cnc rail for it with a scope this things is the perfect mix of modern and vintage weaponry.
Pros:
No wobble as long as screws are tight
insane fps mines max is about 580 w/green gas!
Holds an insane amount of green gas about half a a can!
Very realistic sound while loading a round
cons:
screws can come undone easily that holds the stock in place(not a big deal just screw it back in every once in a while)
Only has 25 round internal magazine and can be a pain to reload in the field until you get it down.
Needs atleast a .40 gram bb i used .36s and they still would curve
Takes a whe to adjust the hop up.to you liking (could just be me)
Overall this is a wonderful gun to own for under 200 dollars I believe it will be skirmishable it will take a while to get used to also it can fit in a shotgun scabbard! If you have the money and want a gun everybody will ask you to shoot or look at and be jealous of you then get it!
by Jay V. on 10/05/2014
"I picked this gun up because I couldn't find the Bravo version. After seeing a few reviews, I was fairly nervous about the quality; I heard that it had a bit of wobble, and one or two reviewers said that theirs leaked. After receiving my Matrix 1892, I can put those worries to rest. My gun is rock solid, and has no leaks whatsoever. I am absolutely in love with this weapon for what it is, and that's a good, old-fashioned, fun time!

Pros:
Lever action (!)
Gas powered
Plastic stock and handguard look like the real deal
Solid construction from solid metal
24 rounds, great for a sniper

Cons:
Reloading is not going to be easy, if at all possible
Lever action has a stiff spring to move the loader, will hurt backs of fingers with extensive use
Plastic has visible seams
Saddle ring can be loud against the side of the receiver

To be honest, the cons are mostly nitpicks; I would suggest picking one of these up today!
by Todd P. on 10/05/2014
"I just received the rifle today and it is truly magnificent! The overall quality of the build is flawless. The action is smooth and crisp. It holds a ton of gas. The fps is scary. My chrono readings ranged from 557fps(1st shot) to 490fps(25th shot) using .20gram bbs and green gas. The rifle is extremely accurate and the sights are top grade. The only negative about the gun is the light finish on the all wood stock. The wood itself is beautiful considering its from China. I purchased a Birchwood-Casey refinishing kit and I'm in the process of giving it a more authentic look. Other than that, the rifle is one of the most realistic and well built airsoft guns on the market. So if you want to own a piece of American history, look no further!
by Steven W. on 09/20/2012
"This gun is freakin' sweet. Just bought it a few weeks ago and I've put around 150 rounds through it (.25g BBs). Here are some specs/pros and cons:
Specs:
430ish fps with .25's
Full Metal (except imitation wood)
Brass Buttplate
Around 5lbs

Pros:
Full metal This guns internals will never break
FPS ROCKS shoots dead accurate for around 200ft
lever crank is SEXY
holds 25bbs
1 gas fill up will be good for around 3 mag fulls
it will DESTROY anything else in a semi-auto game
can be used as a sniper (no scope)

Cons:
Reloading in a game takes a bit longer than with other guns (comes with a loading stick if u keep it filled in ur pocket then all u have to do is jam it in the port and shove the bbs down with the ramrod)

This gun is a 10/10 plus goes great with my revolver for wild west games
by Todd P. on 05/11/2012
"I just received the rifle today and it is truly magnificent! The overall quality of the build is flawless. The action is smooth and crisp. It holds a ton of gas. The fps is scary. My chrono readings ranged from 557fps(1st shot) to 490fps(25th shot) using .20gram bbs and green gas. The rifle is extremely accurate and the sights are top grade. The only negative about the gun is the light finish on the all wood stock. The wood itself is beautiful considering its from China. I purchased a Birchwood-Casey refinishing kit and I'm in the process of giving it a more authentic look. Other than that, the rifle is one of the most realistic and well built airsoft guns on the market. So if you want to own a piece of American history, look no further!
by Jake L. on 02/12/2012
"Thia gun is amazing there is absolutely no wobble on this thing as long as all the screws are tight. This is a great weapon to use a a sniper but no scope can be mounted unless you have someone whi can make a custom cnc rail for it with a scope this things is the perfect mix of modern and vintage weaponry.
Pros:
No wobble as long as screws are tight
insane fps mines max is about 580 w/green gas!
Holds an insane amount of green gas about half a a can!
Very realistic sound while loading a round
cons:
screws can come undone easily that holds the stock in place(not a big deal just screw it back in every once in a while)
Only has 25 round internal magazine and can be a pain to reload in the field until you get it down.
Needs atleast a .40 gram bb i used .36s and they still would curve
Takes a whe to adjust the hop up.to you liking (could just be me)
Overall this is a wonderful gun to own for under 200 dollars I believe it will be skirmishable it will take a while to get used to also it can fit in a shotgun scabbard! If you have the money and want a gun everybody will ask you to shoot or look at and be jealous of you then get it!
by Clifford F. on 04/22/2017
"Really impressed with this gun well worth the money but the only problem I have is I can't get it to stop leaking gas from the fill valve and inside the gun
by Jared P. on 12/26/2016
"This rifle actually surprised me! I had braced myself for the worst with the relatively small price tag (I only paid 140$ for this) and the dodgey description. I was afraid that I'd be getting a cheap-wood plastic rifle with a metal barrel and absolutely no balance. That is NOT what I got-- I got above and beyond what I could've hoped for!

Pros:
+ Full metal construction (Barrel, receiver, lever, sights.. everything.)
+ Full, real wood (The color of the wood put me off at first, but it actually accents the dark metal nicely. It is as pictured.)
+ Easy, smooth cycling action via the lever as well as a small flap in the side where the bullet would've been inserted on a real-life model
+ True-to-life size and weight-- very lightweight and easy to handle, but still evenly weighted!

Cons (notable concerns and descriptions)
- Flimsy flip-up adjustable sight. Had to adjust it quite a bit with a screwdriver and some glue to get it to stop wiggling, wobbling and spinning.
- All the moving parts are painted black, even on the inside. This means that the gun looks great initially, but after even the lightest of use, the paint on areas (such as the lever, hammer, and the action on the top of the receiver) will begin to wear. This is unavoidable on most guns, of course, but I had expected the inside of the gun (where all the moving parts are) to be weathered differently.
- The foregrip of the rifle wobbled when I received it. I had to put glue on the inside to secure it, but it's given me absolutely no problems since!
- "MADE IN CHINA" *painted* onto the bottom of the lever. So much for replica accuracy..

Overall, I cannot recommend this rifle enough for anyone who wants a historical "replica"-style target rifle. It's not very handy for skirmish use but it's a DREAM for what I bought it for (Display + Reenactment cosplay)
by James R. on 03/06/2016
"Bought this a few weeks ago, solid gun few negatives though,
Cons:
-Stock is hollow so the gun is front heavy, can be fixed because the brass plate at the back can be removed and a few weights can be inserted.
-Lever is a bit wobbly
pros:
-Very powerful gun, shoots around 390-430FPS with .40's
-with one full reload of gas you can fire two loads of bb's (50 rounds)

Probably one of the coolest guns I've ever seen or used on the field, very good gun, very reliable.
by Jefferson R. on 01/17/2016
"Awesome gun! And a ton of fun to use. My only issue is the one I received had a bent internal barrel so it fires to the right consistently.
Pros:
1. Great FPS
2. Good Range
3. Looks amazing
4. Holds a ton of gas

Cons:
1. Bent Barrel (Probably just mine)
2. Feels kinda wobbly
3. Hard to use at a distance due to a lack of a scope

Definitely want to get this one!
by Eric S. on 02/15/2015
"This is one sweet rifle. I rock this thing on my back for certain situations when I need a little extra range that my AK won't provide. FPS is solid - very solid. The bbs whizz past with a whistle. It's a little terrifying. It's pretty silent, the loudest part is the lever action, and even that can be operated slowly and quietly. In the right cover with a ghillie, you can shoot at people 15 yards away and they would have no idea where the shots are coming from (assuming they lived long enough to realize they were being shot at).

My hop up works very well and it's a very accurate rifle. With .4's there is no left or right flight path, only up or down depending on how the hop up is adjusted. Get it dialed in and you will hit your mark from 150 yards out with no problem.

Really the only negative things I've experienced are the finish on the wood and (admittedly my fault) the gas fill nozzle in the front of the magazine. While the finish is pretty, it is a much lighter tone than any 1892 I've ever seen; it also scratches off easy - almost like something from ikea. No affect on performance, purely aesthetical.

The gas fill nozzle I was being a bit of a dumdum and filled it at an angle and broke a little tiny piece that holds the gas in. Other gas fill vales for other rifles are cheap enough, but I don't know if they're compatible, and I can't seem to find a fill valve specific for the 1892 anywhere - which is sort of another negative - little aftermarket support for this rifle. But that's alright. I love this thing, just need to find another fill valve.