Reviews: King Arms Bolt Action Blaser R93 LRS1 Tactical Airsoft Sniper Rifle

$218.00

16 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-KA-R93-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jonathan H. on 2016-04-29 15:34:08
"Got this gun in March's "Box of Awesomeness" only not so awesome...

Hoping to have scored something other than a sniper rifle, I wanted to sell the KA Blaser R93 LRS1 so I brought it to our local indoor field where it was assembled by a tech and FPS tested in a controlled environment to maximize resale value. The Tech, potential buyers and myself were huddled around as we carefully bench tested accuracy and FPS.

PRO: Shot 450 fps w/.20 out of the box precisely 4 times.
CON: Spring guide broke on 5th attempt

The gun has weight, and build quality seemed high on the outside. However, after catastrophic failure, we disassembled the gun only to find the internals, were so cheaply made, there is no way the manufacturer could claim that the gun could endure anything like an airsoft event. That is precisely why a reinforced trigger assembly and valve body are offered for sale. Sadly, without them, the gun is at best "unreliable" at worst "a waste of any amount you pay for it."

As lemons go, there is no lemonade to be made from this gun unless you are willing to pay nearly $200 for what the manufacturer should have included in the original build. NOTE: We got a King Arms SEAL M-4 in a previous BOA, which is beast w/11.1v lipo, so we had high hopes for this King Arms product...It is in fact a relabeled product, so no ding on other King Arms products, but they need to re-evaluate their corporate merchandising strategy.
by Thomas H. on 2016-04-01 17:01:09
"Has great range out of the box but the cheap plastic internals will break so expect to pay up to an extra 70$ on necessary upgrades.
by Michael V. on 2016-01-02 15:31:53
"I can only say a few negative things about the gun. I have had it for about 7 months now and it still works and looks great. People that I play with fear this sniper because of its looks and accuracy. Here are some out of the box pros.
Pros
Very sturdy gun- I wouldn't really call it light though. It is a bit heavy.
Accuracy- Very superior! BUT YOU MUST USE THE RIGHT BBs! Only use 32 gram is my advice. Don't exaggerate on using heavier bbs and definitely don't go any lighter. 32s work perfectly.
Range- pretty decent too. I have nailed so many targets from about 50yds away. Of course I had to "lead" the target but I still nailed them.
All in all, very worth the price of originaly $200 last I saw. I believe most Airsoft fields will accept this sniper.

Now for the negatives
Cons
It is a free floating barrel so you must me careful. I live where it snows a lot in the winter. I've sliped so many times and ended up banging this gun on the ground but I've been very lucky to not snap the barrel in half. NOT THAT THE BARREL IS WEAK but I still suggest you not drop it of course!
FPS- the FPS is a little low for my liking but the gun still has awesome range and accuracy (with the right bbs like I said)
HOP-UP- the Hop Up is under the barrel. It is very plasticy and a bit hard to adjust. So don't force it because it is weak.
Huge orange tip- The orange tip is of course for everyone's safety so that can't really be counted as a true negative but it really does give you away.
Upgrades- there are a few upgrades for this gun but they are so expensive! You practically pay for the gun again. I'm still staying with this gun as stock because it works very well.

So wrapping all this up, I believe I paid every worth cent for it. It performs well if you use it right and truly like the sniper role. I really have a ton of fun with this thing! I would recommend this gun to all serious snipers who would like a long range spring powered sniper.
by Amanda H. on 2015-12-06 13:24:29
"9/11 Would get shot with this again.
by Nick B. on 2015-07-24 13:24:29
"I got this in the last box of awesome and i have to say it is very nice. It has amazing range and its very light, its not full metal but its material is very sturdy and makes the run easier to carry and take places i defiantly recommended this weapon to someone.
by Dave B. on 2015-04-08 13:53:13
"have had this gun for a few months now great gun. Shoots far and great accuracy. Easy to pull back. Great gun. I've never had any trouble at all. 5 star gun
by Tara B. on 2015-03-13 10:13:29
"Okay so I got this gun 2 weeks ago, then I played a couple wars with it (in the snow I might add one big reason why what happened did) and it was SUPER accurate amazing , but it did have some issues of the bat: the barrel that is free floating wasn't stirdy which is another sign for the upcoming problem, and when you adjust the cheek piece it can only rise like 5cm because otherwise you can't pull the bolt back. Anyways so in my last war which was likes 3 days ago I realized halfway in an extreme decrease in accuracy... So my friend had an evike riot shield I said put the shield against the tree so I can hear if it hits it or if it is even shooting.......and no hit nothing back out of looking at my scope to see the outer barrel MADE OF METAL HAD BROKEN!!! And I was so mad because it was like one week ago that I bought it , so I began to think it is an easy fix I could just jbweld the parts together and I went home disassembled it and looky there the piston (made of lowest quality plastic) broke. I have no doubt that the high grade polymer is better than the mreal and crappy plastics inside the piston, the gun is no longer operational and now I need to research more for another gun. I have lost total faith in the company king arms when it comes to this gun, it is not worth your time and trust me don't waste your money on this gun. I am close to sure that the cold weather was affecting the barrel and I am pretty sure that one of my friends dropped it without telling me causing the break; but the plastics in the piston breaking is unacceptable and stupid. This gun was okay I am only upset with king arms and I'm wondering where they are getting what they call quality materials or quality anything. This gun is the only thing that I know of that king arms has a bad reputation with. Please trust me when I say this don't buy this gun
by Seth W. on 2015-03-04 22:18:09
"After a lengthy debate over which of Evike's sniper rifles would be my first, I settled upon the Blaser R93 and I could not be happier with my decision.

PROS:
-This rifle is extremely lightweight for a sniper rifle, but remains well balanced due to its reinforced polymer body vs the full metal barrel and receiver accompanied with your scope of choice; accurate fire can be accomplished from a prone, kneeling, or standing position.
-No longer will the wielder have to worry about the 4 action reloading process that comes with a traditional bolt action rifle; the straight pull/push action makes reloading a breeze.
-General features of the rifle include an adjustable buttpad, cheek riser, and monopod, along with a 50 round magazine and an on frame safety switch; everything you need to maximize performance. Just don't adjust the cheek riser too high or it may interfere with the bolt.

CONS:
-There is a bit of assembly required upon receipt of the rifle, but directions are provided and time spent doing so is minimal.
-The rifle is very selective in what kind of bipod can be used; personally I recommend the Harris Bipod (as suggested by Evike).

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. This sniper rifle is perfect for both novice and advanced players. Also, the price has recently been reduced greatly, so grab one while they're still in stock!
by Chris K. on 2014-09-07 19:58:15
"Pros:
adjustable cheek rest(up, down, side-to-side) and butt pad
stud mount bipod rail
50rd mag
removable flashhider
not too heavy
awesome look to it
Cons:
short scope rail(still usable)
raising cheek rest too high will block bolt
pricy

Even before I upgraded this gun, if was great. With a sighted scope, this gun will hit and shoot through a half gallon milk carton at 75ft. After adding a 615mm, 6.01 bore, inner barrel this gun hit chest sized targets at 200ft using .3g ammo(p.s. I recommend using white ammo since u can see through your scope if you hit the target and I find that black ammo leaves residue in the barrel). I have had very few problems with this gun although after two years the mag broke and the hop up became misaligned. I am over all satisfied with this gun although I am still not sure if the gun can handle a M180(comment?). I've put a Braska 4-16x40 scope with a 5in sunshade on this gun. I've also have the ~$5 ghille covering(under decorative) and camo rap(also under decorative) on the bipod mount to prevent scratching on the ground. I also added a king arms silencer and made a sling mount for the stock since this gun got heavy with upgrades. I won 7:1 against an AK on full auto with this gun(although my scope cover got shot out). The only reason I gave this gun 4 stars was because the bolt gets tiring from shooting so many people.
by marko s. on 2014-07-15 17:07:17
"Got this gun in a Raffle from Cleveland Indoor Airsoft. Didnt keep it long enough to test it. Traded it for a VFC.
by Reese U. on 2014-06-18 11:58:40
"I have had this gun for a about 6-7 months. It's a great gun but if you pull to hard on the bolt it gets stuck and have to get an Allen wrench to to fix it. Bit beside that it's is a great gun. It comes with a speed loader Allen wrench (you gave to put the upper reserver to the body and the gun.

Pros:
Long range
Easy to get inside of the gun
Nice straight pull
Lots of extra parts

Cons:
Bolt gets stuck
Tricky to pull back the first few times

I would highly recommend this gun to anyone getting into snipping
by mark a. on 2014-02-11 15:25:43
"I just bought this gun from a local dealer and it is GREAT! it is very sturdy in build and the ABS used is very high quality. The gun also comes with an allen wrench which will fit all of the essential hex screws on the gun, a speed reloader with a special adaptor on it for the clip, and and unjamming rod. The gun comes disassembled but the assembly is simple but when you install the bolt it is easy to mess up. If you buy the gun you will know what I am talking about just re-install the bolt until it works properly. Overall this is a great gun with good quality for it's price.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2