Reviews: Echo1 ER25K Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock

$325.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP28
Location: A4-124
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Tim S. on 2012-07-12 16:16:54
"Great weapon. It has an insane rate of fire, range, and velocity. The weight is heavy but nice, and the gun is durable. The paint does chip easily, and the silencer is damn-near impossible to get on. The grip that it comes with is fantastic. Lots of rail space, too.
by abe z. on 2012-04-10 08:16:09
"This gun is a beast! I shot a like 1/4 of a inch sheet of glass and it went right through it! It also looks and feels awesome and its not very heavy at all! This is so worth it! Dont put on the surpresser though its a bad idea.
by Brandon M. on 2011-09-19 21:00:35
"I hate how in a airsoft battlefield, everyone has a m4, m16, or Ak47. This gun is so exotic looking and I like how it can be a sniper because of it's long barrel makes for great accuracy. And it's fully automatic capibllity and iron sights make it a good med range rifle!
by John A. on 2011-06-20 16:43:25
"Dropped a scope on it, sighted it in, and at the next game sniped 5 ppl within a few minutes at better than 200'. Excellent gun, I strongly recommend this gun to anyone that wants to snipe or spray and pray
by Chris H. on 2011-04-16 18:53:28
"Pros
- Full Metal
- Great Range & fps
- Great Feel

Cons
- Vertical Grip broke first thing out of the box
- Mock Silencer is useless, BB's break in it, would need longer barrel if you want to use.
- On auto the gun tends to shoot 2 bb's here and there
- Dist cover wont open when pulling charging handle

I have not had long enough to judge for the battery, but like people said i would upgrade since its one of those "memory" batteries. Surprisingly my stock was not wobbly at all when it came and after a few games. The gun is great with a scope and folding bi pod. Would recommend .25 or .28 bb's for it. Overall its a good gun if you can live with some cons here and there.
by Laura P. on 2010-12-26 21:59:24
"This gun is outstanding, I have owned it for half a year now and I have installed a 6.01 tightbore barrel. It has decent ROF and great accuracy. It shoots above 400 fps so you cant use at most airsoft fields. This gun is heavy long and flat out menacing. Beware that with the silencer attached it is very front heavy and hard to hold. I put an m203 grenade launcher on it so it is even heavier, but even more scarier. I myself love this specific gun style. It is hard to find in stock but it is such a great deal, it keeps pace with my friends $400 KWA's. It shoots at about 15 rpm with the stock 9.6 battery but with an 11.1 lipo it could probably put out 20+. That rof at 430+ fps is a hard combination to attain. Find this gun somewhere and buy it!

Pros:
high fps
high accuracy
decent rof
looks beautiful
all metal
Heavy (good or bad)
Long (good or bad)

Cons:
slight stock wobble
orange tip is hard to remove
heavy (good or bad)
long (good or bad)
by devin i. on 2010-05-01 20:49:17
"GREAT GUN 395 PERFECT FPS ACCURATE SHOOTING BUT IT IS FULL METAL...EVERY WERE... SO ITS A LITTLE HEAVY
by Alex T. on 2010-04-20 16:56:19
"Great gun, and it performs fantastically. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 was the mock silencer and the magazine that comes with the gun. The silencer is crap and you can't shoot with it on. I was getting 1 out of 10 BBs actually passing through. The other 9 would explode before ever exiting the silencer. Once I took the mock silencer off, I could smell it burning from the BBs making contact with the inner barrel. The magazine is great, all except for the trap door for loading the BBs. It is a hinge door rather than a sliding door, so when you pull the magazine out of the gun, there is a chance of the door popping open and your BBs spilling all over the floor. I had a decent mess to clean up. Overall a great gun, especially for the price since it is so versatile. The Crane stock has a bit of a wobble to it, but that can be easily fixed. If you want a decent DMR that requires very few upgrades, then this is the gun for you.
by Kelley M. on 2010-04-08 14:50:50
"Just got the gun 2 days ago very solid crane stock is a bit wobbly but thats normal. came with a blown fuse can't find another at any airsoft store or auto part store.
by Eldon A. on 2010-04-07 11:09:05
"This is gun is amazing it shoots at 450 FPS out of the box with .25g BB's I highly suggest novice players to experienced players to buy this gun. I love the feel of the full metal body and the ROF is not to bad with the battery that comes with the gun, but it will definitely improved on a better battery. The gun itself is amazing and for a price of $310 is pretty much a bargain with all the accesories needed to play in the field. Overall,this gun is good buy for me.
by Misty H. on 2010-03-05 16:49:28
"I give this gun a 5 star right off.

Pros:
Very nice finished metal body (no plastic [besides the stock]).
Great ROF/FPS (395 right out of the box).
Good weight (like the real thing).
Has a very nice sound when firing.
Nice vertical grip.


Do recon a bi-pod, Scope, and of course a better battery.

Cons:
The stock tube is very wobbly. When tightening it, it just gets lose again.
The dust cover doesn't open when pulling the charging handle (but not very important).

Best not for a younger a youth with the weight on it.
by Alex T. on 2010-01-15 08:21:50
"Wow, this gun is incredible. I have had five guns in the past; m14, m4, l96, g22 and a v-spec. If your one of those people like me caught between wanting to snipe with very good accuracy without sacrificing mobility and ROF then check this gun out. Echo one really knows how to make a good out-of-the-box powerhouse.

Pros:
Accuracy
ROF
Mobility
Range
No need for upgrades
Very universal

Cons:
Since its an uncommon gun, it's hard to find mid caps for and they are somewhat expensive.
The battery is a 9v and is somewhat hard to fit in the crane stock

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2