Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

AGM M14 Full Size Airsoft Spring Powered Sniper Rifle + Red Dot & Flashlight (Color: Black)

66 Customer Reviews

by Marcus F. on 02/08/2011
"This will not disappoint. For a spring powered rifle it gets the job done. One thing that really impressed me is the accuracy. It shoots just below 300fps with .25g but it flies straight and dead on at a decent range.

Don't expect too much on the cosmetics. It's cheap Chinese plastic. But I must admit it's rugged and can take a beating. My advice, paint the rifle to your liking. Perfect starter if your just getting in to custom painting your gear.

Pros:
Accurate using the iron sights
Rugged
Shoots hard for a springer
Battle Worthy (backyard and field)

Cons:
Cheap Chinese plastic
The rail system it comes with cannot support a heavy scope. I suggest a 1x30 lighter red dot if you feel the need for a sighting system.
Mag only holds 30+ ( just buy more mags )

Overall it's worth every penny.
by Paul B. on 10/02/2010
"Had this gun for ~3 weeks but have yet to put it on a stress test. You do have to assemble it out of the box, but it's only two pieces that slide in. Also, the box the gun came in will say 285 FPS, but it shoots way more.

Pros:
1. Cheap
2. Around 350-400 FPS
3. Heavy weight
4. Accurate
5. Adjustable Iron Sight
6. Feels pretty sturdy
7. Range of ~80 ft.

Cons:
1. Uncomfortable to aim with
2. Front site is at an angle
3. CANNOT modify
4. Spring resonates after shot
5. Mag tends to spit out the BBs after reload

Overall, this gun is good FOR THE PRICE. What I mean is that you shouldn't expect the same results as on of the $100+ snipers. I would recommend this to any sniper on a budget.
by Karen L. on 05/23/2010
"This isn't Karen, it's her son, and wow this thing is worth it. I'm a future Marine and I love reading about guns. I have looked up in this gun alot and it looks almost exactly like the real thing! Nice FPS, just make sure you use the right BB's with it, I use .20 grams but anyone that wants this gun should try out all grams of BB's.

This gun won't let you down.

It's kinda heavy, it's hard to cock, but I like that, I don't know if everyone else will though.

It is VERY accurate with the right BB's.

I love this gun!

A few things, do yourself a favor and don't use the sling, the flashlight (Unless you're simply looking around and not in a game) and don't bother with the red dot sight, the iron sights are great.
by Lisa B. on 05/06/2010
"This gun is VERY good! With the iron sights alone, I was able to hit a quarter from 100 ft. away using .20 g BBs! Also, packaging was pretty good, but mind you, you WILL have to assemble it. The red dot sight it comes with is horrible, so I would just use it for looks. The flashlight is OK, but again, not the best, use it for looks. The nice thing is, the hop-up is great! Also, the gun was able to really take a beating!

My only complaint was, the charging handle is WAY to stiff! I'm 15, and I was able to pull it back just fine, but after 20 rounds, it becomes near impossible to correctly chamber a BB.

Also, if you pull it back almost all the way, it will load a BB. Then you have to pull it back AGAIN so you can shoot it. Thus, 2 BBs are now loaded and can possibly break inside your gun.

But overall, a great gun for beginners and people looking for a sniper rifle. If you attach a scope to this, it WILL wreak havoc in the field.

Pros:
Heavy weight (doesn't feel like a toy)
Hop up is great!
Accurate
Range
RIS included
Magazines are pretty good
Can really take a beating
Pretty good quality
Adjustable rear sight
LOUD!
350 FPS

Cons:
Heavy (7-8lbs gets VERY noticeable after a while)
Red dot
Flashlight
The sling it comes with isn't even a sling!
The charging handle. (My hand was cut open from pulling it back, and now I have a scar for it)
Assembly required
Some parts are a little dirty

Hope this helped to all of you looking in to it. Overall, a VERY good buy, that is, if you are fine with the charging handle.
by Marlene R. on 03/07/2010
"this is very reliable gun,the magazine can hold a lot of bb's and it weighs alot for a spring gun and it is accurate up to 100 feet with .20 gram bb's. the bolt is hard to pull back and if your not careful it can get your finger when it comes back.other than that it is a good gun.if you have a spare shotgun mag you can use that for this gun
by Sean C. on 01/19/2010
"I have been playing airsoft for about 5 years now and have gone through alot of different airsoft guns. In the beginning a walmart M4 to now a High Grade Echo 1 Stag-15. As a serieous airsofter I can tell you that this M14 is the SUPERIEOUR cheap china spring gun. I bought this as a target rifle to mess around when i'm bored, but after testing it proved to be more! I would gladly take this into a high grade game, which I have done and was succesful. For the price you can't beat it!

Pros
-Several Metal Parts
-Decent FPS and accuracy
-Still worthy enough to use in an AEG fight
-Comes with everything you need

Cons
-Cannot modify! (killed it trying to swap out barrels)
-Heavy and big for small or younger people
-Red-dot and laser pointer are basic and not good (what do you expect?)
by Chad B. on 01/11/2010
"My neighbor bought this gun, and since, he has let me use it in every war due to its sheer weight. It is indeed a pretty heavy gun. However, I'll be simple and outline the pros and cons:

Pros:
You get a pretty accurate (even with .12s) gun for the money
This thing hits HARD and breaks skin from across a street
The hop is very helpful, and can be turned off
The flashlight is kinda lame, but it's free so goody goody
The mag is huge; I can go an entire war without reloading once
The cocking mechanism is very sound, you can hear it locking tight
Never jammed for me

Cons:
The scope is a joke; you're much better off using the iron sights
Very hard to cock; I put the butt to the ground and pull the bolt with my foot in the heat of battle
HEAVY!
Flashlight kinda sucks
Strap is flimsy
Glasses broke first day we got it
Compact and concealable? Haha, ha, haha
Magazine is not made of high quality plastic, it makes stress cracks in it just using a speed loader; maybe it's just that gun...
The butt feels kind of hard and awkward...

Anyway, all in all, the pros are enough for me to reccomend it, and you will get a good gun for your moolah, makes a good sniper or battle rifle.

Get it!
by Colton E. on 09/22/2009
"To the person below me, yes you can buy extra mags. This is a good gun. Its fun to go out and shoot people and they have no idea your there. Now i have a Thompson but this gun was fun to play with. I still have it in my garage =) by the way you might want to invest in extra/ and or hicap speedloaders
by Alex A. on 07/31/2009
"This gun is great, the scope is bad but flash light is good. But without the scope it has incredible aiming.
by jacob s. on 12/10/2008
"I bought this gun about 6 months ago and it's running just like it was when I got it it shoots about 325 fps the scope sucks and the flash light is ok but all in all pretty good begginers gun it's accurate at about 60 to 95 feet all in all it's good and worth buying
by Clint T. on 12/07/2008
"Ok, so i've had this gun for at least a year now, the scope is ok for close range but not worth anything, my rail system broke after 7 months of use, the flashlight didnt work at all when i got it, and to make thins worse, i broke the gun by sitting on it, now its fixed with new parts, but this gun is freaking amazing, its hop-up is great for long range, if you really needed it. I would recommend this rifle to anyone who wants a cheap weapon for great quality. -Clint
by Chris M. on 08/31/2008
"Matrix M14 Spring Rifle.
This gun hurts! The fps is incredible, considering it is a spring rifle. The gun is kind of heavy. The magazine capacity is great. It is kind of difficult to cock. The gun's package comes with a few accessories. Those accessories are: an unjamming rod, laser sight, a flashlight, and an RIS attachment. The laser sight is terrible. The red dot is not centered. The flashlight is pretty good. The RIS attachment can be removed with a screwdriver. This is a pretty good gun. This is for the sniper.
by Wade S. on 07/05/2008
"I have a question, would this be a good gun for a beginner such as my self? and if so how can i modify it to make it shoot faster?
by Chris C. on 06/09/2008
"This rifle is amazing for the price, the dotsight and flash light kinda suck but yeah. This thing can put a pretty big dent in a soda can at 60+ feet. I suggest buying a bipod with it and a forward grip. Very reliable, very real feel. The only con is that the bb's drop off at around 200 feet max if you leave the gun the way it is out of the box.
by Payton P. on 06/01/2008
"Sorry for my other review I meant it doesn't shoot past 300fps. But it is a good gun for beginners and is accurate. I took out all the weights in front and back to make it so the sling it comes with doesn't break.