Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

AGM Type 96 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - OD Green (Package: Rifle)

112 Customer Reviews

by greyson s. on 12/07/2008
"This is the best gun i ever purchased!!! this gun shoots perfectly!(with the right ammo) it works the best with .2 gram bbs. I have had the gun for almost a year and not a single thing has gone wrong with it. It has never jammed, it has never fallen apart or broken in any way. the gears and internal parts are all metal and the abs plastic body is extremely tough. I havent even scratched it yet! I only got the scope and it can easily get a bullseye from 150-175 ft away. it easily shoots 475 fps and the u hop up may not be the best kind but it dosent throw the accuracy off any. the gun comes in three peices and is extremely easy to assembel. if you have any technical questions visit the forum and ask. this gun is the best you can get, and the price makes it even better!
by matt c. on 12/05/2008
"i want 2 know what magazinse you can use for this rifle but overall the rifle is accurate and i dont have a scope (yet) i cant find a magazine for this or havnt seen one
by Andrew L. on 12/03/2008
"Hey guys, can somebody do a video review of this sniper? I can't find any on youtube.com or like give me a link that can get me airsoft reviews. When you have a vid, email me the link. spartns345@yahoo.com. thanks
by Beverly W. on 12/02/2008
"Max.....i've had this gun for about a month now with no problems....its easily shooting 450+fps with .2s...almost pop can top capable. i use .25s and with no scope or sights, i can still easily nail targets 150 ft. away. idk what it'd be with a scope. the bolt pull is a little stiff at first but once you're used to it, u'll be speed cocking it without even noticing you're doing it. the grip is very comfortable too. the only downfall i see is the lack of upgradability. i've done just a teflon tape mod to mine so far with no issues. its over 450 fps stock anyway and the limit for most fields is 500....so i don't see much need to upgrade the fps anyway. the gun has basically all metal internals. it does suffer from a u hop system intead of a v hop system for a hopup, but i don't have any problems with accuracy. i think u'd be pretty happy with this gun. i am......i hope this helps.
by lucas h. on 11/03/2008
"Can you get a gas upgrade fr this gun by any chance?
by Beverly W. on 11/02/2008
"its true..the box says its 350fps or something, but the gun shoots around 450-460 with .2s.....for accuracy sakes, use at least .25s or you might as well get the UTG MK96(they are not identical to this one)
by jason t. on 10/28/2008
"it looks really cool but does the bipod really suck like some of the others say?
by Paolo M. on 10/27/2008
"I like bolt action spring powered sniper rifles like this because if it is powered by a battery or gas, what if you ran out of gas or battery? Then you will bite the dust! This sniper is perfect, no problems when it comes to performance!
by chalie p. on 10/25/2008
"your suppoesd to sight in the scope with the nobs at the top
by jonathan C. on 10/22/2008
"Review Guidelines:

The Review system is designed for shoppers to learn more about the product from existing owners...

1.

No profane and vulgar language are allowed
2.

Reviews are not for "attacking" another reviewer verbally
3.

No personal contact info or inappropriate URL are allowed in reviews.
4.

Reviews are not for general questions and discussions. Please visit our forum community by clicking here


Read number Four over again
by tucker t. on 10/19/2008
"Like i said before this is a very good gun except for the bipod its really unstable but other than that its a god gun
by Laurie K. on 10/15/2008
"this gun is my favorite snper it comes in 2 pieces very easy to set up i shoot my friend from about 100 yard i gave him a welt the size of a penny if you have the money you should but it.
by tucker t. on 10/13/2008
"this is an amazing gun it shoots great and is very durable except for the scope guards they broke off the week after i got it but other than that its a good gun
by Cecilie B. on 10/11/2008
"i am about to order this rifle but i want a silencer, but what silencer fits this rifle?
by Laurie K. on 10/10/2008
"i ordered this gun wendsday yes i understand you does it hurt