Reviews: New Version AGM APS2 Type96 Airsoft Sniper Rifle - OD Green

$90.00 $76.50

109 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP002C
Location: L5-055

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 109 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by cody f. on 2011-02-06 16:25:31
"ok i just got back from airsoft and i used my friends type96 and got 4 headshots while the target is moving 50 yards away and 32 yards 9 body shots all in one game amazing sniper im buying soon
by Jeremy F. on 2011-01-31 14:41:25
"pretty good for 90 bucks, scope with it gets a 10/5. its good.
Accuracy wise with .28's its hard to get a shot that doesnt curve. Range isnt the best but for 90 bucks its pretty good.
by JASON S. on 2011-01-08 20:24:19
"This is an overal great sniper. People need to realize that its not halo and its not going to shoot across the map. This gun has a nice realistic weight. It comes with a sling that i found to be very cheap. Mine broke pretty quickly. It has a full metal barrel and hard abs green body. The cheek pad is adjustable however its not padded. The stock has a nice rubber butt. Shooting wise my gun shot at around 450+ fps and was accurate once i sighted my scope in. The bolt is a little hard to pull back at first but you get used to it and you'll find yourself cocking it back without realizing it. This gun never jammed for me until I used it in the cold. It was an easy fix take the included unjamming rod/cleaning rod and shove it down the barrel and you're back on the field. The hop-up is conveniently located on the left side of the barrel at the end of the body. The magazine hold about 27rds and is plastic except for the spring of course.

Pros:
Realistic weight
Sturdy construction
Good fps
Nice bolt assembly

Cons:
Magazine capacity (i would recommend getting more which Evike carries
Plastic magazine
Only other thing i care for is the bayonet mount bi-pod. I didnt get the bi-pod with it so its mostly my fault but it would be way more convenient to have a rail on the underside of the front body.

I would recommend this sniper to anyone looking to get a high quality gun for around $100. I would also recommend the use of a side arm with this sniper. I recently invested in small AEG to carry after running out of ammo and being man hunted while i reloaded. Hahaha please be smart and dont make the same mistakes as me.

P.S. Evike rocks. great customer service.
by Ryan T. on 2010-10-17 10:25:26
"Had this gun for a while, And one thing that I found out while playing a Airsoft skirmish yesterday. Is when it jams. It empty's its whole mag, Give or take a BB. make sure you have your unjamming rod close by, and a few extra mags if it jams! I had it jam twice in a day!
by colton t. on 2010-09-24 15:44:43
"does anyone know what the barrel thread is
i am just wondering for future refrence.
by colton t. on 2010-09-23 13:36:34
"I am waiting to get this gun. i just ordered it and can't wait to use it. when it arrives I will do a review then. but from now i still give it 5 stars because of what ive heard
by Joe S. on 2010-09-18 14:58:00
"WOW i just got this gun yesterday and let me tell you this is a great buy the gun is on the heavy side and the scope takes a little while to put it on but i would suggest getting the scope and bibod too. The fps if about 420 i belive. The magazine was a little tough to get in the bb's get jamed a lot in it but it is good when you get it in. I would suggest getting a spare magazing too with it. Overall i think this is an amazing gun.
by Doris D. on 2010-09-08 11:52:55
"This was my first gun and I didn't really have 400$ to go spend on airsoft so my friend showed me this and I've had it for 5 months and I've NEVER had a problem with it

PRO's
-Great price for starer guns
-realisticly heavy(can get annoying)
-Good fps out of the box
-Fairly long range

Con's
-sling is crap
-bi-pod is crap
-can get a little heavy once you put some stuff on it (like i did)

Conclusion
Great starter gun and reat price this gun is deffinitly for newer players just getting into airsoft but if you have the money might want to spend 20ish more for a better gun over all great gun buy it. :D
by cindy r. on 2010-05-02 10:13:19
"This is a very good gun. It is easy to use, very accurate, powerful, and sturdy. For best accuracy i would recommend .23 - .28s. This is great buy and recommend to all who is looking for a nice rifle, buy it.
by Ryley W. on 2010-03-19 12:56:20
"I liked this sniper and it has worked good for me but... the 20g bbs i use for it are to lite and get thrown everywhere so i recomend getting heavier 25g bbs or higher for this rifle.
by Edward M. on 2010-03-12 17:27:00
"Decent weapon for 90 bucks, I fell in love with it for a while. Eventually sold it to a friend and planning to get a gas L96 soon. But doesn't stop me from reviewing it.

Pros:
Good FPS about 460 with .2gs
Great without a scope, accurate
Not too heavy, good weight
Nice Bolt for a springer
Nice for springer wars and you pull that thing out against a DE M4 (Roflmao)
Easy Hopup adjustment
ITS A L96

Cons:
Bad with scope, never accurate
Sling is junk for this weapon (maybe for an M4 better)
Bolt it to fast and the safety will switch on (you'll see what I mean)
No bipod mount included (Find them at Kapowwe, couldn't find them here)

Thats it! Tell me the odds of that for $90. Good weapon, I would say 9/10 but Ill just round up. 5 stars
by Dylan J. on 2009-12-26 16:11:24
"This gun is amazing. I have had it for 2 days now and is great. I have had no problems whatsoever. The only thing that is a downside is loading the clip. Sometimes when i put it in it wont go al the way. This might only be with my. Some people say that the sling is bad but it is pretty good. I have been able to walk around the house without touching the gun and it has not broke. I got the $55 dollar upgrade and it is the bomb. The scope is a little tricky to sight but once done is great.

Pros:
nice quality
full metal barrel
great feel.
nice weight (just to make it more realistic)
upgrades are great.

cons:
clip is tricky
hard to sight in scope.


Get this gun!!!!

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 109 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...