Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black (Package: Rifle)

110 Customer Reviews

by Gary J. on 06/29/2008
"Everybody posts when they had their gun yesterday. I've had this one since January, it's now July and after six months it STILL Shoots 480 ~ 490 with .25s I haven't done anything but clean it. Shoots straight as a chalk line and at least one person borrows it every week at the games. It's tough as nails. It's an amazing springer. UTG has done a good one here. Highly recommended.

All I can tell the guy who had to tear his apart is, he might need to have checked how well he had the clip seated.
by Ron R. on 06/24/2008
"this gun is amazing! First off the gun is very heavy but thats what you get for buying a l96. This gun is crazy accurate and has amazing fps. When i was using .28 gram bbs i hit a 1 foot wide tree from about 225 feet. No lie! This gun does not come with a bipod in the 100$ package but you can quickly add one. i highly recommend the leapers 3-9X50 scope. If you have the money this gun is definitely worth it. I recommend you buy it from evike because i bought it monday and received it tuesday. I mean one day that is incredible and i only payed for ground shipping. Get some .28 gram bbs or higher and the .28s still go more thatn 400fps on mine! This gun is great buy it!
by luke m. on 06/24/2008
"oh, and the clip is released by a simple mechanism right in front of the clip, a little piece that you press and it ejects the clip. Make sure though, when you load it, you hear to clicks so it is securely in the gun, otherwise bbs will not shoot straight and wont load correctly
by luke m. on 06/24/2008
"I just bought this gun, the clip goes in underneath the upper body, between the trigger area and the end of the body itself. You cannot see the clip inderneath but it is there. The clip actually holds about 23 rounds, not 30.
by Justin S. on 06/24/2008
"I'm just curious, how does the clip work on this? I don't see where it goes in or how you take it out. I'm thinking about getting this in the near future, so any help is appreciated.
by Cheyne T. on 06/22/2008
"Awesome gun. takes a little time to adjust hop-up and scope. very solid. good fps.
by matthew w. on 06/13/2008
"is it a typo or is it right that the gun takes vsr-10 parts?
by Michael S. on 06/07/2008
"okay so I got the gun and put it together quickly and its so easy too. the scope that come with it for $30 is a steel. The scope works and has a 3-9x zoom. scopes just about right on, there was a little wind and i was using TCD .28 and even in the wind the BBs were just about right on. little heavy after a while but its well worth it, Sling i think its just about worthless. but i still give it a 5/5
by uncle-airsoft s. on 06/06/2008
"OMG!!! this is the best sniper ever it has insane power the hop up system works gr8. I shot some targets i didnt miss a single one. a bit heavy alot eaiser to carry with the provided sling. I would reccomend you get the bipod & scope, its an additonial $50$ but way worth it in a game. SAVE THE TREES!!!!!
by Travis N. on 06/04/2008
"If your looking for one of the best snipers you can get for your money this is it! Its very accurate, provided you use a scope. If you use heavier bb's you can very easily adjust the hop up and stand way far back (250feet) and just keep plinking until you get them. It goes slower with heavier bb's, but the enemy wont notice if your hidden and you've got the rest of your team skirmishing against them. Use a scope and white .25's or higher to make it worth while. No need to get a precision barrel cuz its set up already with one. And it wont stick out with the black ABS on it either. B READY 2 B NOTICED!
by carrie g. on 05/31/2008
"YA I JUST GOT THIS GUN FOR MY SON AND HE LOVVES IT.IM NOT ALL FOR GUNS BUT THIS I PRETTY COOL. MADE OF REALLY DURABLE ''STUFF''.
by Kalani C. on 08/15/2011
"good gun and doesn't have many problems. the day i got it i went to a friends house to play and i hit everybody, no misses. i made my brother cry when i hit him.


pros:
good fps
hurts good
great accuracy

cons:
hard to zero the scope
not really good for playing due to slow rof
by Andrew M. on 03/07/2011
"I'll admit this is a good quality gun. Really great for medium range sniping (100-500 feet). I don't know about others, but over time i discovered a few little problems with it:

Pros:
Adjustable zoom scope
great accuracy with .20 BBs or higher
well worth the price
Durable

Cons:
Clip jams sometimes (at least for me)
Scope got banged up a little and will no longer adjust to sight in


But overall i would recommend this gun to anyone who likes spring sniper rifles, or anyone for their first time buyinga sniper rifle.
by Harrison S. on 02/04/2011
"i dont own this gun but my friend does, this gun is incredibly accurate after you adjust the hop-up.
fps is very strong, even using .30 bbs.

Pros:
-very accurate
-very strong fps
-feels nice to shoot
-bipod and adapter are great
-mag release is awesome
-bolt feels nice

Cons
-mag is incredibly hard to load bbs into
-pretty heavy, not too bad but after a while of using it, it feels heavy
-hop up is really annoying, not too bad though
-speed loader is useless
-file down the area around trigger is a must, it can really scratch your fingers
by Ann M. on 11/14/2010
"This gun is very nice i got mine in 7 business days, It shoots very hard using .28 g bb's. I was very suprissed about the fps with .28's and because its a spring. It shooting .28 g bb's straight through 2-3 cans and can easily penetrate the bottom. If you want a good weight bolt action sniper riffle with about 420-450 fps with the proper bb's then buy this gun.

Pros:
Accurate for up to 150 feet (give or take about 20 feet with hop)
Heavy and durable
Shoots hard for spring
Easy to shoot
Metal barrel

Cons:
My hop-up works for about 30 shots but then returns back to little hop up
No sights, so you need a scope bipod is optional
Mine did not come with a barrel cap so i had to spray paint my orange tip

All in all a great accurate gun that will shoot hard and fast, I give it 4 out of 5 stars only because of the hop-up problem.