Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
President's Day SALE starts now! SAVE 25% with coupon code: AMERICA (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle (Color: Black)

235 Customer Reviews

by nathaniel f. on 03/17/2010
"well i got the gun today i was so excited on what i saw in the reviews and the movie. well i wasn't excited of i was over joyed!!! this gun kicks butt it shoots about 430-436 fps with .2 gram bb the bolt is metal the barrel is metal

pros. heavy weight
full metal
very high fps

cons. the bolt gets stuck after like 25 shots
its kinda different to put together
and the mag is different

but any way its a great sniper go and get it you get more bang for your buck
by James P. on 03/12/2010
"Great gun so far, alot of metal, good quality.
by Sean B. on 02/26/2010
"I got this gun a while ago, and wow!! this thing is amazing! The best sniper rife for the money. I sniped my dad in the neck from like 100 yards away! mine is shooting 450-480 fps. The hop-up could be better though. I recommend you use .25 or .28 gram bbs for good accuracy.

Pros
-Good range
-Superb fps
-Pretty accurate
-Its quiet when you shoot (good if your hiding)

Cons
-Hop-up is tricky to adjust
-Comes with crappy sling
-My bipod adaptor attachment broke.
by Steve V. on 01/30/2010
"awesome sniper rifle i hav had it for 2 years already and hav had no problems i highly reccomend this gun in addition with agleast a gas pistol for field games what type of lube do u use on the bolt ?
by hayden b. on 01/30/2010
"OK i got this gun at Christmas and it overlapped my expectations. The fps is right at 480 with .20gram bb's but i highly recommend you using .25gram or .28gram which i use. this gun is extremely accurate if you have a scope for it. the bolt pull back is around 20 pounds of force to pull back which to some may be a turn off. The bi-pod for this gun is a waist of money unless you want to tighten it up every five minutes it is a piece of junk so don't waist your money.

Pros
1.great fps and range
2.highly accurate at about 150-200ft.
3.hurts
4.pullback is easy

cons
1.the ABS plastic shell feels cheap
2.weight which i think isn't a con but to some it is
3.it has a devils hop-up system
by alex t. on 01/22/2010
"I ordered this rifle a while ago off of evike, and i love it. Great fps and power, i'd recommend some serious bbs with it however as even with hop up all the way down the .25s still curve up. Easy to operate, but as others have said this is not a run-and-gun sniper, this is a sit-in-a-tower-and-pick-off-the-slow-ones sniper. The bolt mechanism is so smooth, even my 9 year old little sister can do it with ease. Overall a great weapon for the money.

My only caveat is this: this is not the same as an aps2, not all the aps2 parts will fit on it (like the sillencer adaptor)
by cole p. on 01/18/2010
"I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!! i got i with a scope and i can hit stuff at 100 yrds with .28's overall amazing gun. if you are considering a sniper make sure you have a side arm. This is amazing. Finish dosent come off.

PROS:
Long range
awsome bolt action
2 mags
easy to remove orange tip

CONS:
hard to load mags
hard to get to hop up
keep it lubed
overall amazing
by Yongqing Y. on 01/14/2010
"I got this gun a few weeks ago. It is awsome!!! for some reason, my hop up is totally screws. No matter what...it still shoots high. other that that, it rocks

pros: Shoots hard
Accurate
AAWWWSSSOOOMMMEEE!!!!

Cons: Nothing really, just that my hop up kinda
screwing with me.........
by Andrew K. on 01/05/2010
"Pros:
High FPS
Shoots straight
Scope that you get if you get the package deal comes almost perfectly sighted
Easy assembly
and just fun to play with

Cons:
Sling is very breakable
Very hard to load
Bipod is a little unstable

Overall great gun and a overall great system
9.25 out of 10
by thomas b. on 01/03/2010
"this sniper rifle is straight up amazing with .28 .30 and .43 gram bbs. .43 doesnt move at over 100+ft

my utg gun is completely stock and it will still shoot a .43g bb at 375 fps and is dead on if u sight the scope in right. this is the best sniper rifle on the market for its price its alot better than those who have gas ones
by David G. on 01/03/2010
"This gun is the greatest! I got it on Christmas morning and could barely sleep the night before. When I finally opened the gun, I had watched so many reviews( about 60) I didn't even open the manual. The scope fits very nice with the gun. But defiantly get the bi-pod! It helps so much with sighting in the scope and getting that perfect angle on your target. This gun has the best FPS of all the Snipers on Evike.com. I recently had a match and took out tall 8 players on the other team! Everyone else on my team didn't even fire one shot!

Performance:
FPS: 470 (.25 g BB's)
Action: Spring Bolt
ROF: about 1 clip/minute

Overall, this gun is for any hardcore Sniper. But if you are getting this, either have a spotter or carry a side arm for CQB situations.

*WARNING: THIS GUN IS EXTREMELY POWERFUL AND IS NOT TO BE USED IN SITUATION CLOSER THAN 40 FT (12.7 METERS).
by Kevin S. on 01/03/2010
"I have had my UTG Shadow OPS for 6 months now. I have had no issues with it. The bipod is solid. I put a Center Point 6x-24x X 50mm scope on it. Im shooting 1/2" targets at 25' (legos 4 x 4 bricks 7 bricks tall) Im hitting the brick targets 8 out of 10 times. This is with the stock barrel. This is an EXC. rifle and a great value. Buy a good Scope!!!!!
by Leigh F. on 11/26/2009
"Kevin here!!

I recently purchased this gun off of evike, still my favorite airsoft site, and i really am impressed with this gun. this gun shoots about 450-500 fps, as stated by EVERY OTHER COMMENTER. but what i really like about this gun is how the scope you can add onto it magnifies! which may sound stupid but i had no idea. durr. if you are planning on getting this gun as your first, please reconsider, although the gun is great, i highly suggest buying an AEG!! this gun is great beacuase...come on, its a sniper, but its not for a beginner who has no other gun. buy an AEG (off of evike) and have some experience before purchasing this beast. haha.

Also I recommend buying an electric or gas pistol, to save you in cqb and when on the move, evike sells both kinds and they wont let you down. also maybe a small AEG would come in handy, an mp5 or m89 UMP, something small and deadly.

I only use High Precision .28 gram bbs, but thats just me, but i wouldnt switch between different weights, because youll have to adjust the hop up, AND ADJUSTING THE HOP UP IS DIFFICULT,
you have to take an included allen wrench and adjust it, it takes a while, but thats not anything too time consuming, but still.

PROS:
solid construction
metal barrel
shoots hard (welts, breaking skin)
shoots FAST
nice feel
awesome scope and bipod
looks nice
no rattle
SNIPER!!

CONS:
hop up adjustment
tri rail mount a little shakey, no big deal

LOVE THIS GUN, BUT BUY AN AEG FIRST!!!!!
by james b. on 10/09/2009
"I just for this gun today in the mail, great packaging, i fired this gun today with .25 bb's oh my god, they flew very impressed with this range on the sniper rifle. cant wait to use it on a game.
by Talon S. on 10/08/2009
"After Figuring out what size BB to use this gun "Dominated Everything" says my friend, im personally not the one to use ranged weps but seeing my friend use my own gun and hit someone wayyyyy out there atleast 120 yrd out; i was in awe. This Gun is really Pretty good AND Reliable! If your gonna get a sniper this is a bang for your buck, It hasnt failed me.