Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black (Package: Rifle)

110 Customer Reviews

by Brian R. on 09/22/2008
"To Krez, this thing should have a tri rail mount that goes at the end of the hand guard under the barrel, the stock bipod sits there and theres enough space for a light laser or w/e you want on

This thing is as boss as they come!!!
by Krez F. on 09/22/2008
"Does anybody know if this can take a laser attachment?
by William L. on 09/20/2008
"I nice gun. Shoots far and hard. However, I do not recommend the scope and bipod that come with the sniper rifle, I recommend that you choose your own because depending on what you choose, it can actually end up cheaper and more customized. The rifle itself though is amazing. It could have been made more quiet though because right now it is a little too loud for my level of stealth.
by Esteban O. on 09/17/2008
"what are sniper rings and what is the distance this sniper fires its bullet acuratly?
by Billy E. on 09/17/2008
"oh and if you plan on "sniping" i would recommend getting the king arms harris style bipod. it comes in handy a lot. you will use it more than you think. it will help you get closer to the ground so you get a better shot and you will feel more comfortable. i mean if you got an extra 50 to 60 bucks to waste then id get it otherwise get the one under available options. its not a bad bipod, it gets the job done but if you plan on bein on hills or other elevated areas i would go with the harris bipod.. just somethin i thought you people should know
by Billy E. on 09/17/2008
"The scope that is listed under available options should get the job done. it is a nice solid scope that is easy to adjust and has a perfect zoom for this sniper. as for scope rings http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?cPath=25_105&-
;products_id=26602 those should fit. they run about 8 bucks so pretty cheap. those are the ones i have for mine and they work great and there real durable. just raise the cheek rest and it will be more comfortable. and for the guy who wants a new spring. i think if you go to AEG springs and go under other springs and it should be the second one. it will probably upgrade it to over 500 fps.. im not sure if it will work, i mean it says it will but im not 100% im thinkin about gettin an upgraded spring myself and im thinkin about that one so if i get it ill let you know. if you got any other questions i would be glad to answer
by AJ B. on 09/16/2008
"i really enjoy this gun. it is super accurate and shoots very efficiently. i cant find upgrade parts for it yet. if anyone knows where to find an upgrade spring, email me at kraken873@gmail.com
by chris s. on 08/02/2008
"Great gun, i rarely give 5* ratings, and this truly deserves it
accurate up to 80ft on a light wind day, power is a little weak with anything over .28 but its still great, and it weighs MAYBE 3 lbs.
by martha v. on 07/29/2008
"my cousin got this and it is dead on accurate from at least 75 ft it has a hair trigger so the trigger will never get jammed like my AGM/JG APS2 type96 sniper (it is on the page) and the hairpin will never make it miss fire but if your going to get it make sure you have 50$ more for a scope that comes with it if you customize it its still good with out the scope but more accurate with it
by seth d. on 07/20/2008
"i just bought this gun it hadent arrived yet but i wanted to know every thing that i might also need for this sniper. or if theres any thing i must know so i can use at best performace possible. i want to know if there is a ris rail system on the bottom front. and what fps it shoots right out of the box becuse there is definitley a range inbetween fps on the cover.
by Peter S. on 07/10/2008
"Let me just say this gun is amazing. Im the sniper for our squad when we play other squads and i own a matrix one( its like the vsr1000 or whatever for 60 bucks read that review) my friend owns this sniper an di use it when my snipers range wont cut it. the only con there is for this gun is the magazine is a bit loose in its well and you have to press it in to reload. plus its a bit on the heavy/long side which i wouldnt reconmend for small p;layers but overall its an amazing gun, amazing price, i would say get this without a second thought
by Justin S. on 07/10/2008
"This rifle is drop-dead gorgeous, packs a powerful punch and is very inexpensive. When I showed this to my friends before a skirmish, they damn near crapped their pants :D. A must buy!!!
by Jarod R. on 07/07/2008
"Yeah I got one with a scope and bipod which are great by the way! This gun has turned every head that has laid eyes on it! Amazing rifle, extrememly enjoyable to play with. And leaves a nice welt to go along. If you are looking for a good Sniper then look no further! Just remember to adjust your sights every now and then.
by Jeff C. on 07/07/2008
"Simply don't put a 0.12g bb in this rifle ever. Its a high power gun, use 0.25g matrix on this one for best performance. 0.12g won't shatter in it due to airsoft guns are air pressure powered. But if the bb is not precise enough it will jam. Most 0.12g bb are not meant for high power guns like these.
by Michael B. on 06/30/2008
"i bought this gun a little over a year ago and i put a 6.02mm tight bore barrel and a 600fps spring. i have gotten shots at 300ft and it still left welts , well on the neck anyway.i have to say this is an extremely cheap gun and the only one i trust to get a head shoot at 250+ft, it is also so powerful im not allowed to shoot anyone at under 120 ft durring a milsim.make sure to use super grand master .29g bbs or my personal fav. .36g if you can find them.this is the best sniper rifle ou there other than the vfc m82a1.