Reviews: Shadow Op MB01 Type96 MK96 APS-2 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle - Black

$110.00

110 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MB01-B
Location: L5-058

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Ann M. on 2010-11-14 10:12:31
"This gun is very nice i got mine in 7 business days, It shoots very hard using .28 g bb's. I was very suprissed about the fps with .28's and because its a spring. It shooting .28 g bb's straight through 2-3 cans and can easily penetrate the bottom. If you want a good weight bolt action sniper riffle with about 420-450 fps with the proper bb's then buy this gun.

Pros:
Accurate for up to 150 feet (give or take about 20 feet with hop)
Heavy and durable
Shoots hard for spring
Easy to shoot
Metal barrel

Cons:
My hop-up works for about 30 shots but then returns back to little hop up
No sights, so you need a scope bipod is optional
Mine did not come with a barrel cap so i had to spray paint my orange tip

All in all a great accurate gun that will shoot hard and fast, I give it 4 out of 5 stars only because of the hop-up problem.
by Michael M. on 2010-11-06 18:43:54
"This gun is very nifty and makes me feel sexy. WOOOOO
by Hope B. on 2010-09-22 13:49:22
"I have this gun but its the old version. This an AMAZING GUN!!!OK. If you want a Powerful and Accurate Sniper, BUY THIS GUN.

Pros:
450-500 FPS(Can Be Upgraded To 600+ FPS)
Not too heavy
Option for scope or Bipod
Great Accuracy
HURTS LIKE A B$&%#
Strong Body

Cons:
NONE


I would like to know if the barrel is threaded tho??? Webmaster please reply. is it Anti or Clockwise
by Rodney B. on 2010-09-20 09:05:48
"i bought this gun on evike when it was $110 i loved it i was the best i went to play at my local park and i was in the back and someone was on the other side which was atleast 150 yards and i had him pinned up against a tree it was sweet then when he tryed to run i got him right in the safety glasses and cracked them. its amazing without a scope i never used one and i was a beast with it its definatley worth this one instead of that other crap sniper i had the acu it was cheap made but whatever wont that bad i loved but i traded it for a garbage stubbby killer :(

cons: has no iron sights
by Lucas H. on 2010-06-05 22:27:49
"I like it a lot ,but I bought the upgrade and the scope came without the scope rings.
by Alec L. on 2010-04-23 10:42:37
"This gun is amazing! It weighs a good about, approximately 12 pounds, and has a very good fps (About 450-500.) Get this gun. It is great for beginners, and pros alike. Trust me, once you have this thing you wont want to put it down.
by Devin O. on 2010-04-14 21:11:50
"This is a very good gun. Just stop looking around and get it. NOW.

I do have 1 complaint tho. The hop-up is really bad, so distances over 160 feet isn't gonna be very accurate.

I recommend .28 or .30 gram bbs
by Mark M. on 2010-03-21 15:32:58
"This gun is AMAZING! I received it yesterday and played the same day. After bedding down for about 20 minutes, I spotted two enemies (two friends of mine) at well over 150'. I pulled the trigger aiming for center body mass and hit EXACTLY where I was aiming. BUY THIS SNIPER!

Other things to buy with it:

.28 gram matrix BB's (For maximum accuracy)
A scope (Not only will you be more accurate, but the gun will look SICK!)
I bought the bipod in the upgrades drop menu. Nor necessary, but it helps a lot.

Overall 10/10.

Hope this helps!
by James P. on 2010-03-12 15:26:35
"Great gun so far, alot of metal, good quality.
by Sean B. on 2010-02-26 10:54:48
"I got this gun a while ago, and wow!! this thing is amazing! The best sniper rife for the money. I sniped my dad in the neck from like 100 yards away! mine is shooting 450-480 fps. The hop-up could be better though. I recommend you use .25 or .28 gram bbs for good accuracy.

Pros
-Good range
-Superb fps
-Pretty accurate
-Its quiet when you shoot (good if your hiding)

Cons
-Hop-up is tricky to adjust
-Comes with crappy sling
-My bipod adaptor attachment broke.
by Steve H. on 2010-01-06 18:15:56
"This gun is a 4 out of 5

The accuracy when I got mine wasn't very good and the leapers 4 by 32 scope I got can't be zeroed to it very well. I can shoot it straight with .25 with out a scope and after months of trying to get the scope right and $50 for a new tightbore barrel and still doesn't shoot right with my scope so I just put it on my m4 and have a red dot on this which is pretty good. The place where you put the bi pod in and it locks into place was pot metal on mine and broke after a week of use and the abs plastic is very strong but the seam on the bottom of mine is starting to seperate but the spare mag is nice and bi pod adapter and bi pod weigh about 1-2 pounds and make it feel unbalanced and harder to aim. Still a great gun. Must get if you want a cool looking sniper or a .50 cal and accurate if you don't use the scope
by Andrew K. on 2010-01-05 17:16:06
"Pros:
High FPS
Shoots straight
Scope that you get if you get the package deal comes almost perfectly sighted
Easy assembly
and just fun to play with

Cons:
Sling is very breakable
Very hard to load
Bipod is a little unstable

Overall great gun and a overall great system
9.25 out of 10

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...