Reviews: Storm S-M6 Style Full Size Heavy Weight Airsoft Sniper Rifle

$45.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AR-SA-SM6-070700

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Peter K. on 2011-09-05 08:59:07
"This gun is great! I got this gun from a different website but it is still the same gun. The scope, (just like everybody says) is for the most part a piece of crap. It is a non-positionable red dot and is less accurate than just the normal sights. once you get the standard sights to the right position it is very accurate from 50-80 feet with hop-up adjustments.

Pros:
- Good accuracy
- Feels Solid
- Good range for the price of gun

Cons:
- Spring is difficult to pull back (but you can get used to it)

All in all, for the price of this gun and the accessories it comes with, it is a very great weapon and i would definitely recommend this to a beginner player or even a mediocre player.
by Derek L. on 2010-03-03 16:36:43
"Horrible gun, only for new new players. hard to cock, hard to hold, impossible to hit anything accurately.

.5 out of 5
by Thomas S. on 2010-01-03 13:04:59
"this gun is a good beginers gun iv had it for a month now and im upgrading to an mp5k by well the beretta has about 280fps and the red dot site is crap i use the foregrip its ok the whole outside body is plastic and for weak people this gun is hard to cock the sling broke and only use .2s as .12s are crap and heavier ammo is ineffective im going to give it to my younger brother any one know where i can get some extra mags
by amy b. on 2009-09-07 15:00:59
"i just got this gun and it kicks major ass its so accuate and slides easily its a must have for all snipers
by Wesley B. on 2009-02-08 14:55:49
"First of all let me debunk the myths.

The real steel is a CIVILIAN only rifle and not used by the military (unless you play Ghost Recon 2 ofcourse), it is SEMI-automatic and is chambered in the 3 popular pistol calibers, 9mm, .40S&W and .45ACP.

The real steel is not a sniper rifle since it doesn't have the range nor the accuracy.

If you own a Beretta CX4 or a Hi-Point 995 with ATI aftermarket stock, this would be a good training rifle for you.
by Cameron R. on 2008-12-04 18:16:18
"I got this gun off e-bay brand new for $5.00...WHAT A STEAL this gun shoots accurate, hard, but the cocking mechanism is very hard to cock. The red dot scope isn't very good, but it durable(until it gets shot on the glass with a pistol from a mm away lol)


Pros:
Good Starter Gun, Accurate, shoots hard, and comes with many attachments.

Cons: Hard to cock(impractical for CQB wars), crap scope, bottom rail fell of fairly quickly
by Matt M. on 2008-11-22 23:44:12
"This sniper is amazing. Personely i dont like the look but dont let that stop u! My friend go this gun off ebay but it did not come with the scope. but this gun is extremely accurate. it hurts witch is good, and it shoots pretty far. BUY THIS GUN!!
by chris a. on 2008-11-13 12:51:00
"i am in love with
the look of this gun but is it worth buying this for backyard wars?
by Romulo B. on 2008-10-26 10:59:15
"I bought this gun at a local airsoft shop of mine and Ive got to say it isnt that bad at all. The package includes everything that you see in the picture. The gun itself is very durable as I dropped it on my concrete patio multiple times, and it can withstand harsh enviroments. It is pretty accurate with 20 gram bb's or more. The hop up is kind of useless but whatever. The charge handle can and will be a pain in the ass to pull back several times over and it is definitly not quite. For a starter sniper rifle though it is a very nice gun but for more serious players I recommend saving up to either get the L96 or the R700. As for the silencer its alright but not really that important. The red dot is really really retarded for this gun so buy a cheap scope from wally world or something.

Pros:
-Excellent starter sniper rifle
-Durable
-Hard Hitting
-Interestingly good
-Pretty accurate with 20 grams bb's or more

Cons:
-Red Dot scope is retarded
-Charging handle is a pain in the ass
-Kind of heavy
by Jeremy M. on 2008-10-25 08:03:50
"Actually i got this gun from Evike and its really good.
The one i got came with everything shown plus it came with a better fore grip.
Yours probably sucked cause u got it from eBay.
Someone was probably selling it cause they messed with it.
And anyone thinking of buy this gun i highly recommend it.
by Matt S. on 2008-10-24 16:27:49
"dude!!! an M4 mag??!! the size of the mag for this gun is closer to a 9mm pistol mag, so you cant get a spare mag for it. but i wouldnt even try to look for one because this gun sucks. i had one and i got $37 for it on ebay
by Jeremy M. on 2008-10-22 04:23:25
"pretty good gun
has a very hard cocking mechanism but expected for 370 fps
red dot sight is below expectations but can live without
the front fore grip didn't fit but got to work with some filing
overall pretty decent gun i just have one question
where can i get spare mags?

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3