Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KJW 500+ FPS Full Metal M700 High Power Airsoft Gas Sniper Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

31 Customer Reviews

by MITCHELL W. on 03/09/2015
"Bought this gun and love it. Nice feel and weight. Just know that replacement mags are around 35 bucks and extended mags are 88 bucks (ouch). Lots of upgrade parts so it can last a long time. You should definitely think about converting it to CO2 or HPA to get the range,accuracy, and consistency that you need to be an effective sniper. Love this gun. It's fun to upgrade!
by MITCHELL W. on 01/19/2015
"This gun can't show you how good it is in a picture. It's sturdy, nice finish, highly upgradabale, and for $152 it's affordable. It's a VSR 10 rifle so their are lots of enhanced and stock replacement parts that can increase performance. Highly recommend it.
by Rachel W. on 07/04/2013
"so im new to the sport, and with myself being who i am i like products that dont break the wallet but yet still can preform to the best quality stuff out there. i did research and i wanted to stay away from a spring rifle. i didnt want to have to upgrade alot of internals on it. I went to a few shops and got many opinions, and the KJW M700 was a common name among people. So i made the decision to purchase one.

Out of the box i cant be more happy.

Gun is amazing i think, the gun is very realistic. the stock is awesome and very strong and sturdy nothing wobbles. doesnt feel like a cheap product at all. gun has weight to it which is awesome!

But if ur going to be laying down i would recommend a bi pod. (next purchase). I have shot the gun right out of the box to see where its at. Also with a scope out of the box, everything is almost dead on. shoots a little low but some minor adjustments it shoots great and hits hard!

I did purchase a tighter bore barrel when purchasing the gun. that was recommended upgrade i have read in reviews and i have yet to put it in.

I been using .25 bbs and at 150 ft i can hit a tree stump approx 1ft wide with ease. i have yet to shoot anything further. But the barrel i purchased sounds like it might be a great investment in getting for shots further away.

Great product! super happy. I hope my review is something trust worthy. I went off of reviews from evike and they didnt steer me wrong either!
by jordan n. on 02/10/2012
"this is a good gun to shoot accurate without hop up you need probably 30 grams. also if you are going to use propane buy the plastic propane adapter because the metal on bends the valve which makes the mag useless because it wont fill i would give this gun a 5 out of 5
by Christopher S. on 03/28/2011
"Beautiful gun! I spent another $110 here on Evike for the EDGI barrel, and it is hitting 4" targets at 75 feet every time. The gun is easy maintenance, takedown, sighting, and aiming. Love the thing. I got it shooting great for a mere $300. Sole complaint id O-ring in mag fell out early on, but it was .$75 to replace.
by Jacob G. on 10/22/2010
"Can you use propane with this gun? Im thinking of buying it
by Mitchell A. on 03/01/2009
"I've had this rifle for quite awhile now and I love it. If you put a nice scope on it this gun will really reach out and touch somebody and make them feel it. The bolt is extremely easy to pull back and the trigger is perfectly sensitive, not too much but just a slight pull and the bb is screaming down range. I have been down range of my gun with a suppressor mounted using the threading available here on Evike and all I heard was the bb whistling past, I didn't hear the gun at all and I was a mere 20 feet away. The only problems I have had with this gun is with the hop up and the FPS. The only reason for this is I live in Colorado and went up into the mountains to play. The decrease in air density causes the hop up to either go down or way up. I had both happen to me. Same with the FPS, it is extremely high for the first few shots the decreases steadily but nothing really serious. I recommend getting the propane adaptor and using that to fill the mag up. It increases the FPS by about 30 to 40 FPS. All in all, I love this gun.
by Jeff G. on 12/28/2008
"Go into the Mock Supressor section and there is a Suppressor Attachment for an M700 Sniper rifle.
http://www.airsoftpost.com/king-arms-14mm-negative-adapt-
or-m700-series-p-28302.html

You take the 2 Screws out of the front sight and the endcap will slide out, then insert the adaptor and tighten the screws. Then all you need is a mock suppressor with a negative thread. I reccommend a Dual thread, positive and negative threads, that way if you ever use the supressor on a different gun that might be a positive thread then you are set.

Adaptor - http://www.airsoftpost.com/king-arms-14mm-negative-adaptor-m-
700-series-p-28302.html

Supressor - http://www.airsoftpost.com/matrix-special-force-airsoft-barr-
el-extension-mock-silencer-35mm-155mm-14mm-14mm-p-30333.html
by Sandra B. on 12/05/2008
"i bought this gun first off this thing is POWERFULL and accurate second off i have a question for anyone i need to figure out a way to attatch a silencer on it and a silencer that will fit this thing anyone got any ideas?
by Brandon N. on 07/21/2008
"Just a tip to anyone how wants this gun, for the magazine problem, you have 3 options:
1) Get a scope zeroed in shoot more accurately, therefore wasting less bbs and not needing to have more in the clip.
2) Get a speedloader, it should come with a little detachable piece that goes on the end, attach that and it loads this kind of a clip
3) Tanaka makes a 27rd clip, it's got a bigger area for bbs and for gas, It sticks out of the gun, but no harm done especially if you have a bipod.

As for fps, when i first chrono'd my gun, the readings were something like this (with .25g bbs):
1st shot- 564fps
2nd shot- 546fps
3rd shot- 543fps
4th shot- 534fps
5th shot- 527fps

So overall, the fps constantly decreases little by little, best thing to do with the magazine that comes with the gun is to refill the gas in the mag. That will maintain a decently constant fps.

One more suggestion i just thought of, so i haven't tried this out yet, but, if you downgrade it a little bit, it wont need to use so much gas for each shot, therefore keeping the fps more consistant.
by chris b. on 07/09/2008
"overall i would give this gun a 5 star review this is a great gun it shoots hard and can easily puncture cans + it comes with a full metal mag and semmes like a very strong and durable gun. i just recently got it and so far no problems although there are some down sides to this gun, since the mag only holds 11 rounds you might want to get some extras also when i first got this gun it needed some serious hop up adjustment. but overall this is a great gun cant wait to shoot sombody with it ^_^ if you want a super strong and durable airsoft sniper than this is for you!
by Peter N. on 07/01/2008
"Had this sniper rifle for about 3 years now. I could not have asked for a better sniper. It is everything I wanted in a sniper rifle.

Never had a problem until my sling broke and slammed it onto concrete and broke the bolt. Called Evike.com and they said they have to special order it for me. 3 days later they called me and send me a new bolt for $15. Now the rifle is working perfectly again. A very friendly Evike.com rep. assured me that they can get any parts for this gun since KJW is giving them full support. Its always good to know you can find parts for the gun you have since you never know whats going to happen.
by Junro C. on 06/15/2008
"Another thing to add: Magazines for this rifle is half the price of a Tanaka AICS (Which is probably the best sniper rifle around, but upgrading it and buying spare magazine will cost you)

Not sure why someone would need to upgrade this...if this rifle shoots any harder it will be a pallet gun and you can't use it for gaming.

Don't spend $1000 on a pallet gun, Wal Mart sells them for $100. Keep it a nice Airsoft sniper with maxed out power.
by Junro C. on 06/15/2008
"This is the sniper rifle of Airsoft. It is using a Tanaka system and it has the hair trigger pull trigger and light cocking feature already included in $200. A friend's tanaka cost him $1000 to get to this performance and he is now very jealous of this KJW.

The rifle is light, easy to carry.
The rifle is super accurate, probably the most accurate airsoft rifle and the only gas rifle with this power, range and accuracy under $500.

The magazine holding only 11 rounds is an issue, but not a big issue because this is a very accurate sniper. Every shot should count.

Never had problem with my mag, but if you have a leaky mag you should contact evike, they offer warranty on all KJW products.
by gabe c. on 06/01/2008
"hey people, i have had the m700 rifle for about two years.It is a very great gun. My fps clocked in at about 510 and that is before it was upgraded.their is only one flaw that i could think about this gun is that parts get a little hard to find for this gun because it is very high grade and because it is very rear.(o-rings)But this gun is a very goog sniper rifle,it hurts,its reliable,its durable,and very sharp.i have been doing airsoft for about eight years and from the experance i have this is a great gun.If you are thinking about getting this gun you'll be very proud that you did