Reviews: ASG Franchi SAS 12 3-Shot Burst Airsoft Shotgun - Long

$64.95

7 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-ASG-50037

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by devon o. on 2016-05-23 12:21:06
"I just got this gun and this gun is amazing to play with its really accurate when you buy this i suggest you get some extra shells
by Joshua B. on 2016-03-03 19:13:51
"I purchased this gun about 5 months ago and was so exited to get it. I'm an addict to shotguns so I had to get and airport one. I play at Tac City Fullerton on a regular basis so I thought this would do well. Instead it did excellent! It preformed how I wanted it to. This is a very good bang for your buck because it is of good quality. After all these months I am still learning about it so much. Taking it apart couldn't be easier. Get the shorter barrel on for CQB.

Pros:
Realistic
Moderately heavy
Great rubber grips
Great internals
Very well lubricated

Cons:
Tad bit long for cab but works alright
Sling breaks easy but you can easily replace it (I would need one for a Milsim)
by chris t. on 2016-01-07 00:20:21
"Got this shotgun for Christmas, and I've put a couple hundred rounds through it already. I was skeptical at first since there weren't many reviews for it yet, but I am very pleased with this shotgun. It handles well, at least for me. I also took it apart a bit, and it is built pretty well. The overall feel for this gun is beautiful. For the price, I don't believe I could find a better shotgun. The only things that i can think of that would be a con would be the rear sling mount, and the pump action. The rear sling mount is made for older style slings, and not so much slings with clips though the sling it comes with works pretty well for what it is, but only if you set it up right. If you don't put it together right, it will slip off. The con for the pump action isn't really a complaint as much as a forewarning. It takes some muscle to rack it. A friend of mine was shooting it with me, and he was having some trouble racking because he isn't quite the strongest fellow. I don't have problems with this though, but I just thought I would put that out there. All in all, It is great for the price and comes with all the things it is advertised to have like the shell holder, sling, four shells, and a speed loader. This is a great gun, and I would marry it if I could!
by noah g. on 2015-10-27 15:27:42
"I ordered this gun and I enjoyed it a lot, but it only lasted me two games. The loading nozzle thing where the BBS come out of the shell and go into the barrels snapped. I could have just gotten a bad one, who knows.
by Julian C. on 2015-07-07 19:57:18
"I have ordered this shotgun quite a while ago, and have actually fielded it. I must say that for a "cheap springer" it does not feel cheap. The build quality was quite nice. Mine has broken for reasons unknown to me, but it is a great starter shotgun. I have accurately hit targets up to 80 feet away without a really crazy spread.

PROS
metal barrel
solid two piece construction
accurate from 60-80 feet
inexpensive
FUN
comes with a speed loader
comes with 1" nylon webbing and a couple of clips for a sling
barrel spacer sling mount is adjustable

CONS
front sight came off immediately
pump action locked up a few times
stock and pistol grip are fastened by one screw

Overall this gun was quite fun and I dont regret buying it, but I will be investing my money into a better shotgun for airsoft.
by Hayden R. on 2015-01-16 12:27:51
"I got me one of these because I didnt have a breacher. Its built sturdy with polimer and rubber. The burst is accurate up to about 50-60 feet then starts to spread wildly. Reloading is smooth and easy to load.

I have only had 2 minir problems so far. One is that the orange tip is junk and breaks off easy and had to super glue it. The other is the connection between the gun and the stock. Since the stock was a seperate peice and made of rubber, it slighly jiggles at the join were it connects to the gun, right in front of the trigger grip. It hasnt broken but jiggles when I pump the shotgun. Another thing to point out is that it is rather long, so it is difficult to maneuver in small spaces.

Overall it is a fantasic shotgun for the price. Built well and is a fun weapon.
by Cathy J. on 2014-04-22 18:10:57
"I LOVE this gun it is one of my favorite guns I have. I recommend that you get this shotgun.

Pros-
Tri-Shot
Durable Plastic
Comes with 4, 30 round shells
A stock shell holder

Cons-
NONE
I have not yet seen a jam or a flaw in the guns design or the internal. For the price this gun is a must have.
Thanks!!!

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)