Reviews: Matrix Maurshin Clone M500 SSB High Capacity Five round / Shot Full Metal Gas Shotgun. (Short)

$165.00 $132.00

41 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M500LSB
Location: L5-036

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by dudley t. on 2009-01-27 21:00:20
"this gun is awesome, it shoots 5 shots at a time round 370fps. the action is very easy it looks great
its has a good feel to it and a good weight,the only bad thing i can think of is that it is kindof clankity, it makes a ton of noise even when you have on ur back it still makes a ton of noise. other than that i think its a great gun
by Dan V. on 2009-01-19 13:11:01
"To Tracey S.

If you have not already purchased this gun, do so,to all of you reading...do so. This is by far one of the best shotguns i have ever used and it continues to surprise me. It is an excellent backup weapon to be slung over the shoulder or chest. Some may complain about the heft of it but i find it to be a joy rather. I sling this thing and the D-Boys M16 SOP MOD0 over me during games, for those of you who dont know both these guns are full metal weighing in at about 25 pounds total with accesories. However, the sure reliability and literal INSANE firepower of this thing make it a feared secondary weapon. You could also use it as a primary but make sure to have a sidearm because this thing goes through ammo quickly. The spread of the BBs is perfect and will easily hit multiple places on the target at a range, ( 35-50 yards is perfect ) WARNING: be cautious when using in close combat or short ranges! this will easily cause injury to unprotected bodies.

*****You may hate the government or the entire country; but give respect to our soldiers, they do the job most can not*****
by Steven K. on 2009-01-01 22:34:02
"i was reading up on this gun, because a guy on my team has one, and its great for cqb. shoots 5 bbs everytime you pump. the reason im writing this review is because evike claims this gun shoots 490-510fps, and it shoots no where near that velocity. i opted to be the first guy shot, just to get a feel of it, and it feels like a stock tm to me...(280-300fps). a guy on the full stock version said he chronographed it at 290.

Webmaster: Revised. Notice that this shotgun fires 5 rounds at once. The chrono can't read correctly if you are firing 5 rounds at one time. Put one round in to find the 490~500 fps reading. 5 shot at a time you get reading of 300~ fps.
by justin t. on 2008-12-28 19:39:06
"u can use propane with this gun...but liek with other put sum silicon lube in the gas chamber liek u would to fil it with gas ...green gas- propane with silicon oil n with freshener(cuz of smell of propane)...propane is cheaper and shoots harder
by sean d. on 2008-12-18 08:11:58
"yeah i just wanted to know can someone please tell me if this gun has a magazine or a shell?

Webmaster: This shotgun has an opening in the front. (Just like the Maruzen shotgun that cost $500). The bb goes inside the opening which is the shape of a inner barrel. Its really easy to insert bb, high capacity and does not require magazines.
by Brandon L. on 2008-12-04 18:10:00
"Very good shotgun, realistic weight and feel. Very solid, and has a great intimidation factor. It has two sling mounds, holds a lot of ammo, but also takes a lot of gas. Great for clearing rooms fast and it's easy to get multiple kills with one shot. I highly recommend.
by Tracey S. on 2008-11-26 22:35:10
"wait so this thing really shoots almost 500 fps and shoots a 5 shot burst :O AND holds 140 rounds :O :O :O is this thing definitely worth it... im gonna use it as a side arm
by John Y. on 2008-11-13 19:58:12
"crap, I rated 5 by accident, I'm rating 3 to compensate
by John Y. on 2008-11-13 19:57:41
"see my review on the full size, I answered most of your guys' questions on there
Mostly the same gun, the only differences are obvious; shorter barrel, no sights and only a forward sling mount.
This is great as a CQB primary, breacher gun, or outdoor backup, although for outdoor it'd be hard to reload.
30 shots should generally be enough for CQB and breaching
I rate a 4 due to tedious reloading
by brian n. on 2008-11-12 17:26:02
"i have a friend who claims that you can control the gas output on this gun... im a bit skeptical of course if it were so there wouldnt be anyone complainning about the mega high fps and its restrictions on the fields. can anyone tell e for sure if you can regulate this weapon's output?? thanks
by Dylan B. on 2008-11-06 14:37:06
"Finally got it, and i must say...
GREAT BUY!!!

This gun is easly the best shotgun you can buy. Great fps, good accuracy for a shoty, and 5 shots at a time makes it realalistic and fun to shoot, unless your on the other side(shot my friend about 10 feet away turning a corner, hit him twice in the face and 3 times in the chest)

Don't show up to your next game without it

______________________________ o o o
{ [==] | ----------------------- o o
| /-----------|===|_|_|_|_|_|==]
/_/
by lynn w. on 2008-10-25 20:28:02
"This is a fanomale weapon. I used my freinds at an airsoft match it was very practicle. 5 shots everytime, avg. 450 fps each shot and no mock shells!!! ( mock shotgun shells jam airsoft shotguns alot! The only advantage of shells is realism ) the loading of this gun is odd but more practicle than shells. However,this should not be your primary weapon. It has a low ammo capacity and you can fire off alot under a few seconds, I wouldent though you might break the gun. This makes an excellent CQC secondary weapon however, because its faster to shoot than a grenade launcher. With its pitol grip and short barrel it is a great choice for a shotgun, 180 bucks anit that bad.

Also guys, for god's sake, DONT HAVE CONVERSATIONS ON THESE REVIEWS OR ASK QUESTIONS. THATS WHAT FORUMS ARE FOR. YOU CAN CONFUSE ALOT OF PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BUY THIS.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 41 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4