Reviews: M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Airsoft Riot Shotgun - Full Stock

$50.00 $41.00

67 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M56A
Location: L6-027 WO8-T07 WO8-T10

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by peter y. on 2011-03-29 19:06:04
"great shotgun. been wanting to get one just for the hell of it and now i got one. decent weight on it. not too light and not too heavy. lighter than most aegs. nice matte feel to the gun. not a lot of moving parts. real easy solid mold. safety my trigger. red ring means fire and no ring means safety. just like most push button safeties. the sight are painted white for easy aiming and are pretty accurate up to 50ft. the 3 barrels are setup up in a triangle and the groupings are 3-4 inches at 50ft. wider as you go out. max range is about 80ft with no hop up system. thats 15-20ft short from most of my aegs. (mp5, g36, m4, ak47). the pump handle has a nice rubbery feel for extra grip when pumping. im a average strong guy but the gun is still a little hard to pump. i found a quick hard pump back makes it easier. then you have to pull the pump forward before the gun will fire. the sling attachments are great for the sling evike has here with the 12 shell holder. you can also get spare shell here on evike too. get the 30rds. i got the 14rds by mistake and they suck.

- cheap triple shot gun
- feels nice and solid
- real nice groupings
- simple to use
- shells easy to reload
- extra grip pump handle

- 80ft range. get up close and personal
- 30rd shell = 10 shots. 14rd shell = 4-5 shots

i really like this gun and cant wait to use it soon.
by paul c. on 2011-03-14 19:23:44
"this gun is great i got it august of 09 and still works today the fps is great and awesome for cqb it makes a good sidearm for woodland but sugest buying extra shells
by Ulises R. on 2011-03-03 16:36:52
"Great looking gun. The look and feel of this shotgun is very realistic.
Rubberized pump, grip and stock. I used this gun at the Zombie event at Code Red Airsoft and
it rocked. Shoots hard and very accurate. Makes a great back up weapon. Comes with 2 shotgun shells and a pretty weak sling, so I would suggest using a different sling.

Realistic look and feel
Fires 3 BB's at a time
Shoots hard and accurate

$60 bucks for a plastic springer is kind of steep.
Plastic body, had hoped, at least the barrel would have been metal.
Crappy sling
by philip c. on 2010-12-27 01:33:44
"dude I hate when people say this thing is hard to pump, you have to learn how to hold the thing when you cock it its not that hard. good gun though.
by Jordan N. on 2010-10-10 03:07:11
"Overview: I've had the gun for about a month, playing at least once a week. For a $45.00 gun, it's got decent power, haven't chrono'd but I'd ballpark right around 300. Groupings for the 3 shots is pretty much dead-on at 10 feet, the farther you go from there they start to spread out. Fairly light, so it's nice for a run and gun sort of thing, if you're into that. It will make people duck, that's for sure. Strongly suggest buying more shells. I bought a single pack of 6, and I've had plenty of shots to last for long games. Check around locally, I found a 25-shell holder belt at a store that sells hunting supplies for $3

Pros: Great value
3-round burst is decent for room-clearing
Shell magazines are a nice realistic touch
Rubber-like pump and handle for comfort
Iron sights are painted, again, nice touch(not that you really need them)

Cons: Stock seems sort of flimsy, afraid it'll snap off later on down the road. Stockless version seems more well put together.
Will sometimes fire more than 3 rounds, pretty rare
Included strap is junk

Overall, not a fantastic gun, but great for the price and a good weapon for CQB situations. If you're on a budget, or like the idea of a shotgun that actually does what a shotgun is supposed to do without shelling out $150 or more for a gas shotgun, this is for you
by Chris M. on 2010-09-21 20:29:16
"this gun is great. i just got it today and i already beat three of my friends in a CQB war with just this.

light weight
3 round burst

you will probably need to buy more shells

overall a great gun
BUY IT!!!!!!
by Mike S. on 2010-09-13 16:53:16
"This gun is great i ordered it after selling my KWA m4 and downgrading. This gun shoots about 320 FPS accuratley to 60ft with .28 g&g bbs which i also highly recommend. The gun has fully rubber finish on handle and pump as well as metal on the important parts. I love this gun.
by Matthew C. on 2010-04-22 19:10:11
"First, this is the first shotgun I have bought and I am not dissappointed at all. Great power, decent accuracy. Only problem with accuracy is it shoots a little low. I get about a foot group at 50 feet. It has great weight and feel. The cocking action is very realistic.
by Raymond H. on 2010-03-11 15:44:34

awsome rbber grips
real looking
shots dont spread mutch if useing 20g or more

a little hard to cock
by Jack H. on 2010-01-13 14:04:38
"This gun is an amazing weapon for CQB or as a side arm. I highly recomend it for every skill level if u are a experienced or if u are a beginner.


shoots 3 at a time

shoots hard

fun to shoot



only comes with one shell

hard to cock some times

not as many metal parts as i would have liked

All around though i give it a 10000000 out of 10 hope my review helped!!!
by Colleen h. on 2009-09-17 18:21:31
the utg m3 shotgun is one heck of a deal for the price.
feels solid, and shoots hard for a springer
i love the realistic feel of the shells

its not a question, get the gun!!!!!!
by Joseph G. on 2009-09-17 14:14:35
"I bought this shotgun about a month ago and it has become my favorite out of the other 4 guns that I own!
For an all-plastic gun, it really feels quite rugged. The pump action feels nearly as real as my Winchester 12 gauge. I love the added realism of loading the shell in the underside--just like the real deal.
Now, let's be honest here....Performance-wise, this shotgun shoots about 280 FPS. It's TRUE effective range is approximately 30-35 feet. Now, if you take this to an outdoor field, you'll be shot well before you you get into combat range of this shotgun.
For me, this is strictly a CQB masterpiece. With the short ranges of CQB, you'll find that you can hang with any AEG or gas shorty-style machine gun or machine pistol. The ability to "sweep" the smaller "streets" of a CQB field will amaze you. You will also notice that your tactics will change for the better. It's now up to YOU, not the AEG, to effectivley use cover to deliver ONE well-placed shot, instead of the "spray and pray."
Buy one of these, people. You will not regret it.
BTW, I bought the Matrix sling/bandolier with it and I am quite satisfied. It makes reloading a snap!

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...