Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Pre-Order ETA September 2017 King Arms Full Metal M79 Airsoft Grenade Launcher (Type: Full Stock / Real Wood)

10 Customer Reviews

by Josh H. on 03/13/2017
"I had been after one of these for years. When KA announced that they were re-releasing a run I pre-ordered here on Evike. It is extremely impressive in person. I also ordered a 6 pack of the matrix shells, and only 3 of them worked, still waiting on my RMA after two weeks. With a decent brand shell though, this M79 is reliable and fires foam training golf balls the best. Amazon has them cheap, and in several bright colors.
The launcher itself is identical to the real one I got to handle in the service except for the weight. This being aluminum rather than steel it is much lighter. It's solidly built but be careful with it and treat it with love, if you drop it on pavement I'd say it would break.
I only fire solid projectiles with it. The nerf ball is terrible with this run of the M79, don't bother with it. Stick to eballs and foam golf balls. Might want to shell out the money on the madbull paintball shell or the S Thunder if you plan on using this regularly. The matrix shells are unreliable at best.
Overall very happy with the M79 especially at the discounted rate here on Evike. Get yourself a cotton green sling off Amazon or a nylon one of Ebay to complete the look.
by Warren T. on 03/08/2017
"I am not into airsoft, but wanted this for a film prop. I have to say its absolutely beautiful! Very accurate to the real thing. I would highly recommend it, at least for a wall hanger or prop from my perspective. Get it while it's hot!
by Connor P. on 09/24/2014
"I run a team sponsored out of Southeast Texas, and we have a couple floating around on our team. They're very cool little launchers. In one of the previous reviews, a reviewer stated that the launcher was not realistic, and that a real launcher like this would shatter ones wrist - well, that's very untrue. This launcher is actually issue correct to NSW/NSWDG kits.

This launcher is also shockingly practical for airsoft, whether you use shower-type or explosive projectile type grenades. We find it very useful in that we can have a fully effective grenade launcher (while staying "kosher," or realistic) without having to sacrifice the ergonomics of our assault weapons. I feel that a lot of people overlook this weapon because they immediately consider it to be silly, whilst in actuality it's a perfect piece of kit for a SEAL or DEVGRU inspired gear kit.

In terms of effectiveness, it's like any other grenade launcher. It's compact, it's simple (less to break at long events), it's full metal and wood (and therefore authentic-ish), and not cumbersome to carry. The barrel length is long enough to be adequate without being TOO short, but not so long as to hinder mobility - hence it's popularity amongst the SOF community. It's effectiveness, authenticity, and overall cool-factor can be improved upon by adding a micro/docter red dot custom-mounted near the rear sight.

Overall, this thing is a very, very cool little GL.
by David A. on 05/21/2014
"i have owned this launcher for about 3 weeks now, and i must say, WOW!
the gun itself is amazing, the quality is acctually pretty good. the wood stock is great, the but pad is good as well. the rear sight is very realistic, you can adjust it up, down and side to side. both sights is full metal such as the rest of the weapon. but there is somethings that could be better. the rear sight wobbles alot. the break open barrel wobbels a bit, but i must say this gun is worth every penny! it looks extremely bad ass when you reload it. i had a little issue on mine. i bought the matrix 40mm 84rds grenade but it wouldnt fire it so i had to tape it. then it worked. the gun is off course best for use in cqb indoors. it is a great side arm for close quarters and outdoor games. i reccomend getting a sling for it so you can have it on your back when you run around. allthough a awesome weapon.

pros:

looks bad ass!
awesome to reload.
great for cqb or side arm.
looks great with a VN gear.
not to pricy.
fun to shoot.
full metal barrel, body and real wood stock and handguard.
realistic looking stock.

cons:
it take some time to reload the shells, reccommend buying 3-5 shells.
light. maybe 3 pounds.
by Andrew w. on 05/21/2014
"great gun feels great. the gun is full metal with wood stock which is great for realism i use the madbull 204 rnd shower grenade and because of the m79s lomger barrel the grouping is something to be desired this is all i use for CQB and it clears a room in a cinch and because of its full metal crafting and few moving parts it is very durable....so my suggestion is BUY THIS GUN!!!!!
by donovan e. on 08/30/2013
"This little bad boy is perfect for when you need to clear a room with a lot of people. It comes in handy in a large number of situations.
by James W. on 08/30/2013
"This thing is a sexy little beast. It's effectively a 40mm boot gun (if you have big boots.)

Not realistic by any means but fun. A real M79 cut down like this would shatter your wrist, if not more.

I think my only recommendation is to get a 40mm grenade cartridge with a higher BB capacity.

Having hand fired the cartridge (without the launcher) I'm not sure I'd recommend carrying reloads as they seem pretty sensitive to shock. Being a walking claymore while running squad tactics is bad.

My only real complaint is that the instructions assume you know how to load and prep the grenade cartridge. This being my first Airsoft "grenade" launcher, that would have been nice.
by Hon L. on 08/30/2013
"Great Airsoft grenade launcher for the price. A stand alone unit perfect as a support / back up / main weapon.

It uses all : Mad bull, CAW, King Arms, Matrix, ProArms grenade shells.

It won't use : GB-Tech shells, not like you can find those now-a-days anyways.

To use it:
1) Flip the switch on top.
2) Flip up the launcher tube.
3) Load in the shell.
4) Close the launcher tube.

*FYI, grenade shells don't really go off. And you should always place it in your pouch facing down. Our team have been playing with airsoft 40mm grenades for over 3 years now and the walking land-mine situation have never occured. Shouldn't happen if the shell is in a decent pouch with lid.
by craig f. on 02/04/2013
"Item is as described and seems to work great. This M79 is very realistic looking and is super cool for those of us who like military hardware.When I was in the service we had the M203 slung under the M16 and I fired that a few times. I'm glad I didnt have to lug it around in the field because it was heavy and awkward. An M79 would have been much easier to live with.
by Nathan H. on 04/02/2012
"This gun is amazing.It's really well built and
Completely authentic looking. I'm more of a collector so I haven't used it in action but I've tested out several times and it works about as good as it looks. If your looking for a m79 or a stand alone grenade launcher you've got to take a look at this gun. Also I was worried when I first ordered it that it might be a tad heavy but I was wrong it's actually fairly light weight.