Reviews: Socom Gear WE Full Metal M9A1 SOF Desert Combat w/ Gemtech Trinity Airsoft Mock Silencer

$155.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SG-M9-T
Location: U13-012 WO9-16

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by marvin c. on 2014-04-08 15:33:29
"Very nice pistol! Have only played with it at a field once,but works flawlessly!! You thinking of buying this gun? DO IT!!!
by Ethan t. on 2013-06-12 19:41:31
"I got this gun in the mail yesterday and im going to start off with how good the packing was. it was extremely safe and well protected, im glad to see socom gear have some pride for their guns. When u open the box u are blown away, it is like nothing you have ever seen. and trust me when i say that, im on a profesional team. this gun is flawless and so far i have already run about 300 rounds through it and thanks to some reviews, i did not shoot it with the silencer on. it is great on gas, about 1 and a half mags off of one fill. it is durable and is actually very comfortable, unlike other m9 s because the purpose of the m9 was function not feel, but with this they have acheived both. This is hands down the best overall pistol on the market
NOTICE: GET THIS GUN QUICK BECAUSE IT IS RARE AND THEY RUN OUT OF STOCK ABOUT EVERY THREE WEEKS, SO GET YOUR HANDS ON ONE NOW

pros
realistic blowback
full metal
good mags
looks very sexy
runs great
mags dont freeze as easy as most

cons
the thread adapter falls off the barrel if you shoot it with the silencer on
by Jason B. on 2012-08-12 11:44:30
"The Gun is Outstanding !!!!! Functions flawlessly, feels real, shoots like a dream .... Dead on balls accurate!!!!
One thing that bothers me is non practical/functional silencer that puffs up the price of the fun an extra $40 .... Such BS!!!!! Other than the silencer thing can't say one bad thing about the gun.
by ADAM F. on 2012-07-20 10:02:29
"Once again, SOCOM gear has done it again. Their new line of m9 s are reliable, sturdy, and reasonably priced. This is a great buy. The gemtech suppressor alone costs $40.

I purchased this gun about a year ago. As many do, i found this gun flawless. Unfortunately, after about 100 rounds or so, the threaded metal adaptor/ orange tip broke off under the weight of the silencer. My guess is that the gun's recoil put too much strain on the weak adaptor. An easy fix, i bought another outerbarrel that had a double sided adapter allowing more force to be put onto the adaptor.

This being the only flaw, i would recomend this gun to any and all level players. Do not this minor flaw dissapoint you, for it is insignifigant given the fact the gemtech silencer has no real silencing capabilities. Overall, i give this gun a 10 out of 10.

A piece of constructive critisism to evike.com: stronger threaded adaptor/ orange tip.
by Pamela P. on 2011-08-18 08:23:23
"i got this gun 2 days ago and when i opened i was very pleased the

packaging with the cloth was a nice touch but the gun was awesome.

when i picked it up the weight was amazing really realistic the slide had a

a very satisfying click when pulled it back and released it the magbull

silencer was a GREAT touch i think it was really cool but its sucks that u

cant shoot with it on but overall bye far one of the best and most

realistic airsoft pistol on the market today.




out on the market today
by Gary H. on 2011-08-15 16:11:12
"This gun is awesome, just got mine about a week ago and i love it. This pistol shoots really far, looks sick and has pretty good recoil. My brother shot it in our house (by accident he didnt think it was loaded) and went about 2 1/2 to 3 inches in the wall. Overall i would give this pistol an A+.
by matthew M. on 2011-04-01 16:14:38
"if anyone is on the edge about this gun get it. it has good range for a pistol and hit hard but more importantly its accurate.
Pros: looks
tight slide spring
accurate
not to bad on gas
good kick back(realistic)

Cons:
they say the threads match up for all the laser etchings but mine ended up under the gun... its not that big of a deal becasue i ended up putting the silencer on another gun but it kinda bugged me

Overall get this gun i was kinda on the edge between this one or the black one but i like the color although i still feel the black would be cooler.
by Charlie S. on 2011-02-11 16:26:15
"I love this gun 5 stars all the way. This gun weighs just the same as my real 9 mm which i love. It fits great in my had and the sights are very good. The mags are kinda hard to find and pricey but so are most gas blowback mags. If you load some .25 in this thing you'll be shooting as accurate as any aeg. The gemtech that comes with it is one of the best airsoft silencers around (though it ended up on my p90).
Pros:
Great Weight
Great Value
Shoots Great with awesome kick
Sweet Silencer

Cons:
None
by John W. on 2010-10-17 13:14:10
"let me start with this gun is AWESOME. my friend has one and i fell in love the second i shot it. i was able to shoot an entire clip and use it in a game that i played as medic. its light, the ROF is good, and the clip size was nice. carry three or four clips with this gun and its perfect for anything. i just have a question. will this gun accept propane or computer duster?

Pros:
AWESOME
lighter than most pistols
good clip size
realistic kick

Cons:
green gas is sold out EVERYWHERE
clips are kinda pricy.
by Dean P. on 2010-06-10 18:01:03
"This gun is flipin amazing!!!! Mine goes about 75 feet till it drops. Buy it........
by Warren C. on 2010-04-28 15:50:24
"This is a Airsoft gas blowback at its finest!
Very solid great weight and a nice kick to it.
Love to fire this gun, its intimidating, including its look.
A good buy if you have the money.
by ryan l. on 2010-03-02 16:37:43
"well i got it today and its really nice.
the feel and texture is excellent and the fps is great as well at the range and accuracy.
but there is only one problem....the barrel tends to slide back and forth a little(just a little), but even though that doesnt affect the game play it still bothers me.
and ive searched and found that alot of people are getting that same problem, but anyways good gun you should buy, and the silencer is beast.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2