Reviews: ASG Licensed Dan Wesson WG CO2 Full Metal 8" High Power Airsoft 6mm Magnum Gas Revolver (Black)

$99.95

12 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-ASG-50032
Location: U14-016 V1-M3 WO6-05

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Carlos M. on 2014-10-28 20:31:40
"I have this gun and use it as my primary gun in a cowboy style loadout and i have been able to win against high end AEG. This was the best purchase i could made. The only thing is that it can be tricky to find a holster for it so i have to made it (which is fun to do) And i wonder if it could fit into a tornado holster could fit and be used in a combat belt without being an obtruction for a vest or plate carrier.
by Ben W. on 2014-04-14 20:50:23
"This gun FAR exceeded my expectations. When I first got it, it pulled to the right a bit. I was using .20 bb's so when i switched to .25's it was dead on accurate. The minimum ammo isn't an issue with me at all. I keep an extra hand full of bb's in my shirt pocket so when I run out of shells i can just load them really quick (make sure you are in a secure cover). But i have pegged people from very far away. In instances where you would fire multiple shots with a regular gbb pistol, I have been able to quickly draw and fire one shot and get the kill. Another bonus is because it shoots so hard, people definitely feel that single shot. In one game i saw a guy running from one building to another out of the corner of my eye. I lifted my gun quickly and shot it gangster style and hit him right in the knee causing him to stumble and run right into a wall. Simply put, you will dominate with this thing.
by Thomas B. on 2013-12-30 01:20:16
"I am so impressed with this revolver, it is by far my favorite sidearm I've ever owned. I used it all day at a game a few days ago, and am extremely happy with my purchase. I managed to tag about 6 people without missing them once, and one guy I scared the crap out of from surrendering him with an 8 inch revolver in his face.

Pros:
- Extremely good accuracy and range, shoots about the same, if not more, than my stock combat machine
- Strong full metal construction
- Realistic design, as a lover of revolvers, this was important to me
- Included rail is very nice, I slapped an RDS on mine and it was wonderful
- High FPS more than makes up for the low ammo count in my opinion
- The use of well-made shells is a great touch
- Double and Single action (cannot be fanned, however)

Cons:
- The ironsights suck... really bad. I painted dots on my rear ironsight to help me align it with the front post, but it only works so well
- The barrel may become very wobbly, since a long 8 inch full metal barrel is being held by only 2 pins, the smaller one might bend. I fixed this by putting 2 - 3 small pieces of electrical tape in between the two pins located between the rail and back iron sight. Fixed it perfectly and have 0 wobble
- The cylinder, as well as the speed loaders, can get caught on the fat grip, and get in the way. This is only really an issue if you're a big-time speed reloader like I am.
- There is no form of latch to hold on the part of the grip that pops out for the Co2 cartridge, so it has to be taped closed otherwise it comes loose

Despite the cons (which are mostly nitpicking), I give this wheel gun a solid 9/10. I wouldn't want any other revolver as my sidearm, and highly recommend it to anyone who wants an accurate, strong, and terrifying looking handgun. I would suggest getting 1 or 2 more sets of shells, just in case. I only ever had to reload once during a game, but its nice to have them as back up.
by kevin b. on 2013-10-19 15:45:39
"Gun came in yesterday. very impressive revolver. Nothing on this gun feels cheap or clunky. shot around 450 on my chrono. I'm a CQB player, so I modded the hammer spring to drop the gun down to 300fps. The gun was very easy to take apart and work on, and putting it back together was a breeze.

Before I did the mod, the gun is very loud which is nice. I big intimidating revolver like this should be loud. The weight is spot on to the real thing. Compared to my real .357, the weight is close so it feels very comfortable.

The gun doesnt have a hop up, if it does, I havent found it yet, But I don't think it does.
by Zane B. on 2013-07-12 14:19:09
"This is an excellent peace of equipment! This gun is by far the most realistic airsoft revolver! I knew the minute I saw this gun it would be an accurate and powerful weapon! Sure enough, it didn't disappoint me. I took it out the first day I had it and tried out 0.2G (manufacture grade) and 0.23G (Goldenball Proslick, very good BBs)through this gun. At 25 feet, I could accurately hit a pop bottle and an empty shotgun shell I had lying around! Target shooting will be as much fun as seeing the faces of your team mates when they see you pull out an 8 inch revolver! Six shots will go by quickly in airsoft games though, so I would recommend that you buy at least 2 more speed loaders.

Pros:
Accurate, Powerful, Realistic right down to the metal bull-barrel shroud and wheelhouse! 100 shots or more per canister! Can hit a man sized target from 120 feet +/- measured, which is getting close to A.E.G. range!

Cons:
Wheelhouse sticks when closing, but I think proper oiling will solve this issue. I have noticed that this problem is resolving itself with more use, but it will happen from time to time. *When one opens the wheelhouse, it may be difficult to close it back up. I believe the shells may attribute to some of this, since they are a tad bit loose.

If you are thinking about getting this, and can afford this amazing weapon, it shouldn't be a toss up! Get it! This will be much more accurate than the shorter barreled pistols you can shoot, unless you can't handle it! You won't be disappointed!
by Tyrel B. on 2013-06-21 19:51:09
"This is by far the most realistic revolver. I own the real thing and you really have to look to see the difference. Anyone wanting a revolver for airsoft or to use it for real firearm training I would highly recommend.
by Tony R. on 2012-10-05 15:14:56
"I really like this revolver. It's incredibly realistic and it feels so great to hold in your hands. I had been waiting for it for a while so I guess that's why it was so cool for me. It also has extreme power, unlike any other revolver I've use in airsoft. It is very light, and mine can fit well in my holster. It lists 400-500 FPS I believe, and it does shoot over 400 FPS easily. It was a little difficult to get the rails on it for me, but it's worth fitting a sight on it in the end if that's what you want to do with yours.

Pros:
-Shoots accurately and well over 400 FPS.
-Light-weight and easy to access from holster.
-Looks cool with a sight (I used a scope on mine which added a little more weight to the gun, but it was nothing to bad for me).

Cons:
-Nothing bad so far on my end.

Overall, this is one of the best and most awesome guns on the field. It has a great intimidation factor as well. I highly recommend buying this. If it doesn't come in right away after two weeks (which mine was supposed to according to the tracking but that's not a problem at all for me), it's worth however long of a wait you can reasonably handle. Thank's, Evike, for one of the best guns I've ever used.
by Kim N. on 2012-01-21 20:03:18
"This is one of my favorites, love the feel of it! With this in your hand your the badest in the game. And I have used it for over 6 months and it has never hade any problems with it, it always fires.

Pros:
Realistic
Relieable
THE BADASS FACTOR

Cons:
Heavy
It only holds 6 bbs( But of course that only makes a winn cooler, RIGHT?)

I highly recomend this gun, if you want something that feels god and something that works for a long time!
by Sonia F. on 2011-12-22 08:50:50
"this is out of stock that is why it hasn't got to you but the gun is great
by Ian S. on 2011-12-17 22:37:39
"I bought this gun back in August and when i first opened the box it was amazing. bought co2 at the walmart came back to my house started to test fire out side. The power of this gun will surprise you, mine ranged around 488 fps but i noticed that it need heavier bbs (.25 or higher) overall this gun was worth the buy and fun to show off because it looks so real.

Pros:
great power
looks amazing
goes far
comfortable grip
co2 storage fits great
fun to show off to friends on the field

Cons:
rail is hard to put on ( i dont mind it)
by Kevin O. on 2011-11-17 14:25:10
"ordered this and over a month ago and it still hasnt gotten here... but ive watched a few videos on it and it looks sick went clean through 5 soda cans
by Robert F. on 2011-08-04 17:16:20
"Ok i just opened it up about 6 hours ago and ive put about 280 or so bbs through it and i must say, this thing is powerful. its more like 480-510 with a fresh CO2 in it. the accuracy is no joke either. i was hitting a can from 45 yards out with 5/6 shots and thats important when you only get 6 shots. i do suggest getting an extra 6 shells because when the gun is loaded your speed loader is empty so you can have the gun and the speedloader loaded.

Pros:
CO2 will last about 100 shots give or take 15

powerful (could be con if you play with limits)

Accuracy (human sized target 150 feet no problem)

everything is metal, that is except for the grip, its like a plastic rubber mix.

shells are metal bronze part and rubber tip and seem super durable.

Dan Wesson trademark looks pretty cool on the gun.

comes with full metal rail

Cons*:
very heavy and uncomforitable to hold out stretched for more than a minute

rail is hard to get on (i found a video online on how to do it)

overall it is a very fun gun to shoot and can provide hours of entertainment. i give it a 5/5 stars and recomend it to just about anyone who likes sexy looking guns.
*not counting it only has six shots becuase its a rovolver and you shouldnt buy one if it bothers you.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)