Reviews: Elite Force Full Metal 1911 Tactical CO2 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol Umarex KWC

$119.95

34 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-2279068
Location: U13-127 V6-M13

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by ANTHONY R. on 2015-07-17 14:24:07
"THIS GUN IS Awesome! It's an awesome gbb pistol and i would recommend this pistol to everyone. If your looking for a pistol look no further then the Elite Force 1911 Tac.
Pros:
Metal construction
Hard kick
Feels very balanced in your hands
Looks Great! The black and tan look sick together.
Takes Co2 and is under or around 350 fps
Cons:
None that i can think of
by Edgar M. on 2015-07-16 21:10:36
"Amazing pistol. Highly recommended. only con is loading the mags. Its a pain in the butt. The small plastic piece to lower the spring guide is very thin aka it doesn't stick out much. when you do get to pull it down and lock it to load the bbs be careful not to go over the 14 max rounds or you can potentially get a bb stuck under the spring guide. Have fun and be safe with your awesome purchase.
by DJ S. on 2015-07-13 20:00:37
"I recomend this gun to anybody. I only got 1 jam. And I have had it for a couple mounths. It is worth $120. I can tell you that.
by Xing H. on 2015-07-04 00:46:55
"Don't get me wrong. This gun is awesome. Great feel, great kick, exceptional accuracy. I loved it! I bought 4 extra magazines for it. Cleaned it and oiled it after every match.

But everything vanishes once it breaks. Because you simply can not find any replacement part at any where, even on Umarex website. Furthermore, it does not fit any TM compatible part. In short, there's nothing you can do with it.

And to those who claim if you treat this gun properly it won't break. It's not true. It will break, and will break soon. Let me tell you the reason: the air nozzle stop is not strong enough to handle CO2. If you take apart the internals, you will find that the air nozzle is stopped by a small hump on the slide. The hump on the slide is metal, but the nozzle is plastic. It wears quickly. Once it wears completely, one single shot will push the air nozzle out of the blowback housing and then, jam. You can push it back manually, and fire another shot, jam again.

TL;DR: It is a great pistol. I wish I could give 5 stars to it but it broke, forever. It values 0 to me now.
by Clark M. on 2015-06-04 18:40:24
"I have had this gun and i must say it is an exceptional gun. I have shot it number of times and it kicks hard the first couple shots with a new c02 cartridge. I would definitely recommend this gun over the WE hi capa as I also have one of those too. The only thing i like more about the WE is that it's short mags are larger than the Elite Force's mags (It is called a hi capa). Over all this is the best pistol you can get for this price.
by Randy B. on 2015-05-20 18:51:15
"I shot this airsoft gun at my friends house and I loved it, it works smooth it is very accurate and if you add a mock suppressor it looks beast would recommend for all types of airsoft this is a very good air soft
by jesse f. on 2015-04-11 11:08:21
"The gun is cost effective and a decent option.....but it cant handle the high wear of co2 ive had three of these the first one the spring guide for the return spring broke completely off....then the second one the upper slide cracked at the front and the metal plate at the front fell out....and the last one during a game the hammer cracked and broke off and it would no longer shoot....the gun has good specs but it has poor reliability and its made of cheap cast iron id spend the extra money to get a more reliable pistol
by Deborah H. on 2015-02-26 13:30:25
"Amazing gun, solid feel and I don't see it breaking any time soon. Efficient on CO2 (in my opinion) and can probably shoot about 3 mags before a slight drop in FPS. Every bit of this gun is metal (besides some buttons) and has a nice heft to it. Make sure to buy silicon oil with this gun!
by Matthew H. on 2015-02-16 22:30:03
"Great gun
i have had this gun for a few months and so far not one problem. gun is great for outdoor play or indoor CQB.

Pros
-Great FPS mines about 345 so outdoor and indoor
-sturdy as hell dropped mine a lot soft shell holster are a no go
-easy to upgrade
-good range it is a pistol after all
-heavy (could be a con)

cons
-not really any besides CO2 would prefer green gas
by Parker D. on 2015-01-29 15:56:43
"Pros
full metal
realistic feel and look
comfortable
great blowback
good range

cons
you will need heavy rounds the hopup shoots the .2 right up after about 10 yards
Mine broke (read about it below)
expensive mags
trades wear off easily




Side Note: MUST READ!
This gun is great , but I had it for maybe 9 months when I came into problems. I found that my slide was getting stuck (I'm not sure how) and it appeared to be getting caught on the hammer. I new that there wasn't a problem with the hammer, but the real problem had something to do with the the buffer tube. It did end up being the problem, like I thought, but the O-ring inside the buffer tube was morphed I coudn't find any replacement part for the gun so I had to melt it back into place. I tried that, the slide would still get stuck after every shot. I believe the the tube is still the problem, but I'm having a teammate look at the gun and have him fix it. DISCLAIMER: Im not saying that this will happen to you Im just saying I'm not the only person who has found this as a problem even though it rarely occurs to people this could happen to you just keep it in mind.
by Luis U. on 2015-01-25 07:29:16
"This is the best C02 pistol out there. The only problem I faced is that the magazine got stock inside the gun and I couldn't get it out. That is probably my fault and not the pistol.
by Danny S. on 2015-01-09 16:52:52
"1000000/10 Living in Chicago, it can get very cold unless it's July. I've played in October and it was 30 degrees. Everyone's green gas pistols were not working and then they got shot by this monster. I've dropped this into the snow and pick it up, racked the slide, and shot an enemy.
ALL I SUGGEST IS TO LUBE THE O-RINGS A LOT. I use Evike's silicone spray, and it works wonders. Must have for anyone who needs a pistol to shoot without having to worry.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3