Reviews: Elite Force Full Metal 1911 Tactical CO2 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol Umarex KWC

$119.95 $95.96

30 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-2279068
Location: U13-127 WO10-M03

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Clark M. on 2015-06-04 18:40:24
"I have had this gun and i must say it is an exceptional gun. I have shot it number of times and it kicks hard the first couple shots with a new c02 cartridge. I would definitely recommend this gun over the WE hi capa as I also have one of those too. The only thing i like more about the WE is that it's short mags are larger than the Elite Force's mags (It is called a hi capa). Over all this is the best pistol you can get for this price.
by Randy B. on 2015-05-20 18:51:15
"I shot this airsoft gun at my friends house and I loved it, it works smooth it is very accurate and if you add a mock suppressor it looks beast would recommend for all types of airsoft this is a very good air soft
by jesse f. on 2015-04-11 11:08:21
"The gun is cost effective and a decent option.....but it cant handle the high wear of co2 ive had three of these the first one the spring guide for the return spring broke completely off....then the second one the upper slide cracked at the front and the metal plate at the front fell out....and the last one during a game the hammer cracked and broke off and it would no longer shoot....the gun has good specs but it has poor reliability and its made of cheap cast iron id spend the extra money to get a more reliable pistol
by Deborah H. on 2015-02-26 13:30:25
"Amazing gun, solid feel and I don't see it breaking any time soon. Efficient on CO2 (in my opinion) and can probably shoot about 3 mags before a slight drop in FPS. Every bit of this gun is metal (besides some buttons) and has a nice heft to it. Make sure to buy silicon oil with this gun!
by Matthew H. on 2015-02-16 22:30:03
"Great gun
i have had this gun for a few months and so far not one problem. gun is great for outdoor play or indoor CQB.

Pros
-Great FPS mines about 345 so outdoor and indoor
-sturdy as hell dropped mine a lot soft shell holster are a no go
-easy to upgrade
-good range it is a pistol after all
-heavy (could be a con)

cons
-not really any besides CO2 would prefer green gas
by Parker D. on 2015-01-29 15:56:43
"Pros
full metal
realistic feel and look
comfortable
great blowback
good range

cons
you will need heavy rounds the hopup shoots the .2 right up after about 10 yards
Mine broke (read about it below)
expensive mags
trades wear off easily




Side Note: MUST READ!
This gun is great , but I had it for maybe 9 months when I came into problems. I found that my slide was getting stuck (I'm not sure how) and it appeared to be getting caught on the hammer. I new that there wasn't a problem with the hammer, but the real problem had something to do with the the buffer tube. It did end up being the problem, like I thought, but the O-ring inside the buffer tube was morphed I coudn't find any replacement part for the gun so I had to melt it back into place. I tried that, the slide would still get stuck after every shot. I believe the the tube is still the problem, but I'm having a teammate look at the gun and have him fix it. DISCLAIMER: Im not saying that this will happen to you Im just saying I'm not the only person who has found this as a problem even though it rarely occurs to people this could happen to you just keep it in mind.
by Luis U. on 2015-01-25 07:29:16
"This is the best C02 pistol out there. The only problem I faced is that the magazine got stock inside the gun and I couldn't get it out. That is probably my fault and not the pistol.
by Danny S. on 2015-01-09 16:52:52
"1000000/10 Living in Chicago, it can get very cold unless it's July. I've played in October and it was 30 degrees. Everyone's green gas pistols were not working and then they got shot by this monster. I've dropped this into the snow and pick it up, racked the slide, and shot an enemy.
ALL I SUGGEST IS TO LUBE THE O-RINGS A LOT. I use Evike's silicone spray, and it works wonders. Must have for anyone who needs a pistol to shoot without having to worry.
by carter p. on 2015-01-01 13:53:57
"so I've had this pistol for nearly a year now and let me tell you that this gun is absolutely amazing

pros

full metal
VERY hard kick
CO2 (it's less expensive than green gas and works better in the cold)
affordable
can take a beating
accurate
can shoot rather far for a pistol
heavy (can be a con depending on how you look at it)
white dot sights
threaded barrel
rail for mounting lasers or flash lights

cons

the kick is so strong that sometimes the safety will activate between shots

other than that this is an amazing pistol and has never failed me even after being completely submerged in water or covered in mud it has still shot amazingly
by Max F. on 2014-11-02 11:20:00
"This pistol is the best GBB pistol I have ever purchased. For $120 this a steal! I've dropped mine, submerged it in water, its been buried (don't bury your 1911, it wasn't the best idea i've ever had) and it still works great. Its a rather heavy pistol weighing in at around 2 lbs and is very solid. Don't be alarmed by the light tan coloring in the picture that Evike has, the actual tan is pretty dark. With my mags, get about 3 mags worth with one co2 cartridge.

Pros-
-won't break the bank
-solid
-will take a beating
-rail for light/laser (the rail is pretty thick, I had a hard time getting my light on, so keep that in mind)
-threaded barrel (14mm negative)

Cons-
-none that I can see

Make sure to refer to Elite Force's video on how to maintain your 1911. Keep it clean and lubed. DONT DRY FIRE!!!!!

Also when shopping for a holster, if you go with a hard shell, make sure it is compatible with a RAILED 1911.
by Laura W. on 2014-10-17 14:45:18
"Worked for a week, then the slide kept catching on the hammer and wasn't easily fixable. Returned to manufacturer under warranty, they replaced with another one, which had the same problem. DO NOT BUY - WASTE OF MONEY!
by Tyler E. on 2014-10-14 17:48:54
"Nice, until the spring stops working and the piston slides forward. Happens to almost every elite force 1911 eventually. Id reccomend looking at another brand.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3