Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

KWA KMP9 Gas Blowback Airsoft Submachine Gun (Color: Ranger Grey w/ Rail)

44 Customer Reviews

by Ethan G. on 05/25/2017
"Absolutely love this gun! It shoots accurately and yes it's loud but if you buy the power up suppressor it take away quite a bit of noise. Only problem with that is it shoots at 426 fps with .28 bbs when using the suppressor. Biggest flaw is that it chews through the nozzle springs like candy (gun will work with out them but it slows down the rate of fire quite a bit). Has a good feel to it and if you have ever taken a gas gun apart this one is moderately hard to take apart unlike the mp7 (mp7 by kwa is the worst gbb to take a apart, I traded the it for the mp9). Runs through gas quickly so I hpa tapped the mags and is one of my favorite guns by far.
by Landon M. on 05/07/2017
"I recently bought this gun from a friend in pretty much brand new condition and I'll have to saw it was one of my best purchases I've made in airsoft. The gun kicks hard, is loud, lightweight, sleek, and overall just a kick a#% gun. If you are looking for a good Smg look no further. Just be warned the magazines are expensive but it is well worth it.
by Kevin D. on 01/23/2017
"Pros:
Small Platform that packs a massive punch
Folding stock with Divet to lock it into place
24 rounds per second, capable of mag dumping the 48 round mags in two seconds flat
Loudest GBB on the market? (When picking it up for the first time in Evike store the Rep who helped me jokingly called the KMP9 "The Buzzsaw" but that totally holds true as this thing is quite possibly the loudest GBB on the market or at least in the top 5!
I use this gun for outdoor play on a large scale field. I like using the gun with the Angry Gun Mock Suppresor which has a inner barrel inside of it. My fields limit is 450 fps at 75 foot engagement and this thing chronos with the suppresor at around 435 fps with .25 gram bb's. Without the Suppresor this gun shoots around 350 fps with .25 gram bb's

Cons:
Can't be used for indoor without modification you must buy the Flute valve to lower the Fps for indoor play as this gun will shoot 400 fps with .20's when most indoor field limits are 350 fps.
Vertical foregrips interfere with folding stock (This was posted on the review above mine) not entirely true as I have had multiple grips on this gun. If your going to put a Vert grip on this gun make sure the screw to tighten down the grip is facing left and it will allow for the stock to be folded!

Intermediate:
Lightweight platform that feels incredibly solid
Its KWA a company regarded as having some of the best GBB's on the market
For all you CSGO fans out there this is a 1:1 replica if your into video game weapons!
Loud as a Volcano arguing with itself which to some would be a pro and to some may be a con. For me its a Pro because many people ask about this gun and it turns heads all the time, even after 5 months of owning it.

In Conclusion: If you are looking to get into the Gas blowback market and are looking for a lightweight lethal platform this is the gun to get. I would honestly place this gun (in my opinion) at the top of the list of GBB's for the price nothing will compete. If you want to take this gun to the next level purchase the Angry Gun Mock Silencer http://www.evike.com/products/40309/ this attachment simply screws onto the gun and immediately gives a 80-100 fps increase because of the extended inner barrel length. I have gotten over 150-200 foot shots in combination with .25 bb's and the silencer. Lastly, if you happen to do just indoor play or want to have the option of switching between outdoor fps and indoor fps just buy the Flute valve and your set to inner change bolts. http://www.evike.com/products/36455/
by Thomas M. on 05/25/2016
"This gun is awesome!! I've had this gun for about a half a year and have had only one problem, which was actually my fault. The problem was I forgot to re-lube the gun after a day of play and then went on to play again without proper lubrication. This caused the nozzle seal to dry up and break apart, which I think also lead to one of the nozzle springs to break and the other to warp. BUT REMEMBER- this was my fault. Moral of the story is to remember to always take care of your stuff. I use this gun as a primary, and as a secondary for when I'm sniping. As for power, I use Propane as it is cheaper, and I use .25g BBs, but I think some .28g or .30g would really make this gun shine.
Pros:
-Loud (Definitely the loudest GBB out there. It will turn heads.)
-Crisp
-The Rate of FIre is insane, and it seems more insane because of how loud this thing is.
-Accurate to around 100-120ft
-Great for CQB as it is compact and easy to maneuver
-Full auto and Semi (It has a 2-stage trigger for a safety)
-KWA!!
Cons:
-I honestly haven't found anything to be a con!
Overall, the coolest GBB out there. It literally addicting to shoot. 5/5 all day, everyday. KWA- Engineered to Outperform
by Christian T. on 05/13/2015
"This is the Manny Pacquiao of the airsoft world. Even though it's small in stature, it hits like a dump truck while putting on quite a show. Had mine for years now and it's the best gun I own.

Pros
. Phenominal accuracy and power for it's size.
. Legendary KWA reliablity
. Aftermarket upgrades are available. Rare since its a KWA.
. This gun will make your ears ring while its instilling fear in the enemy. The satisfying crackling pop it makes is perfect.

Cons
. Shoots too fast for indoor fields without a CQB Bolt or Flute valve installed.
. Hard to aim with if you use a full face mask.
. Mags are expensive.
. Orange tip is obnoxious (there are threaded adapters that fit over it though)

Overall, this gun is straight up force multiplier. You will be feared after fielding this monster. I haven't had any problems with my gun yet and I'm glad I got it!
by Stoll S. on 05/04/2015
"Amazing gun. Had 0 problems with it, and I love using it. The only main issue is that there are no holsters for it. Shoots very hard and is extremely loud and intimidating. Buy this gun, you won't be disappointed.
Pros:
Extremely loud
Durable construction
Shoots very fast
Quite accurate, esp. for a smg.
Intimidating

Cons:
Shoots too hot for some cqb fields.
Can't find any holsters for it.
Extra mags are expensive (but worth it)
by Logan L. on 03/25/2015
"Although I haven't used this machine pistol more than a couple of times over the past 18 months, its few uses have been enough to strike fear into the hearts of the opposition. The KMP9 has a distinct noise that can be identified by any player with a keen ear.

The KMP9 is actually perfect to a fault. Its powerful NS2 gas system sends hailstorms of BBs flying at an enemy at roughly 400 fps. That is impressive, considering its inner barrel length of 140 mm. The externals are just as amazing as the internals; the entire receiver is made of what seems to be nylon fiber or something of the like, and rail space is provided on top and on the right side, perfect for optics and flashlights. Plus, the full-size magazine carries 48 rounds, while spare 48- and 20-round magazines are available for purchase on evike.com.

On the downside, spare magazines and the fps-reducing bolt assembly are very expensive. Typically, these items cost roughly fifty dollars. Then, for someone who has never bothered the KMP9's internals before, it can be a bit of a headache to disassemble the gun; the fps-reducing bolt assembly isn't really a drop-in piece, since it takes several minutes to disassemble the gun to install the piece. Aside from that moment of difficulty, the gun performs well, and its loud roar and insane rate of fire will continue to terrorize the enemy teams for years to come.

Pros:
- Durable, quality internals and externals
- 48-round magazine
- Adequate rail space for optics, laser sights, and flashlights
- Foregrip
- High rate of fire
- Loud

Cons:
- Expensive accessories and parts
- The fps-reducing bolt assembly takes some effort to install, but it's well worth it.
by Noah K. on 09/07/2013
"Pros:
Compact
Fast
Cool sound

Cons:
Might be hot for indoor fields
Vertical foregrips interfere with folding stock

Intermediate:
Lightweight (some may like it, others may prefer something heavier)
Loud (sound may scare the hell out of your opponents, but that's not so good for stealth)

All in all, the pros outweigh the cons. This is likely to be the best GBB I've ever bought.
by Steve B. on 08/02/2013
"I have had this gun for a couple of days now and I can honestly say it is AMAZING!

Pros:
lightweight
gas efficient
loud
powerful
high ROF
sturdy
small and maneuverable

Cons:
Too loud (if you play CQB)
by Jeff K. on 06/05/2013
"I got this gun a couple days ago and have put about 1500 rounds through it with zero issues. Fantastic gun for the price, the externals are decent and the internals are fantastic. Dis assembly is a little hard but once you get the hang of it, its not too bad. It shoots right at 400 fps with cyclic rate of around 20 bb's per second. It is extremely accurate and very, very consistent. I highly recommend this gun to anyone who wants a compact package of awesome.
by Jameson W. on 04/23/2013
"I have had the kmp9r for three or so weeks and I play once or twice a week yet have had no issues with it. MY kmp9r shoots 310 with 0.25g bbs and is accurate to 50ft which works fine for ME since I play at a cqb field. As long as you apply some silicon spray before and after your day of fun. It it very loud which I like and has a fun kick that isn't bad enough to hurt MY aim. On my first day the left rear sight protecter was shot off and Evike is sending me a replacement which I really like b/c I want to play while I wait for the part.
Pros:
Shoots at a great speed for indoor
Is loud
Accurate for indoor
Small
Great feel
Good hop up control

Cons (bringing them up now):
Need a flat head screw driver and needle nose pliers if you don't want to destroy your fingers
Not accurate for field
Can't use the iron sights with a mask (I use the dye i4) but can be avoided when using a sight

As I see it the pros kill the cons like I kill the enemy teem when using the kwa kmp9r. (The standard kmp9 is just as good)
by Dawson K. on 01/11/2013
"Great gun and definitely the best GBB Ive ever used. Very accurate (150 ft +) very powerful (350 FPS with .25 g) solid build with solid polymer externals and steel/aluminum internals. All around great gun that I use for field/MOUT. great gas consistency and great at low temps. Ive used it at 5C (about 40F) with only a 40~50 FPS drop which is not that bad and still very usable. really the only problems ive had are due to mags, and nothing a quick cleaning couldnt fix.
PROS
great FPS
Great accuracy for size/barrel length
good weight
great externals and internals
Great solid internals
easy to disassemble and work on.
great cycle rate

CONS
a few feeding problems with mags due to being dirty
a few screw loosening over time
FPS is a little high for field is the United States

I definitely recommend this gun to anyone who wants a great gun, whether a primary or secondary.
by Mixcoatl O. on 11/27/2012
"Love it! Really awesome ROF. Also really loud, sends little kinds running. It's a must have.
by Thedude 1. on 11/11/2012
"This gun is awesome! The KWA MP9 is one of the best airsoft guns I have purchased. For the power and the price, this gun is totally worth it.
by Marcus H. on 08/26/2012
"OK OK OK The gun is amazing, all around nice. Looks 99 % like the real deal!!!!!
So Pros and cons.....

Pros,
High ROF
Great accuracy in CQB
Good side arm in the field

Cons,
mag is a gas hog
Mags are a bit expensive
Need internal work for some CQB play