Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

WE-Tech Full Metal 1911 Desert Warrior Socom 4.3 Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol - Tan (Package: Gun Only)

41 Customer Reviews

by Jasper A. on 07/13/2011
"Since I dont see any other latest reviews, I feel it would be beneficial to others if I wrote one myself, in a much more recent matter.

I believe right now it is out of stock, but keep your eye on this gun! Ive waited a good month checking it weekly, and finally it was in stock, every penny is worth it with this gun.

All in all, this pistol does the job. for $99 you cant go wrong, If you do plan on purchasing this pistol you have to grab the Holy Cow Special, its almost a sin for not getting one. The pistol has an amazing feel to it, as others stated it does have a much darker color in person, but its no problem. Great kick. and overall just looks good. The nice carrying case that comes with it, tops it off as well.

I used this gun almost as a primary when I was at my local CQB Arena, I was the main flag carrier for my team, and let me just say. This pistol was scaring everybody, you can practically hear it kick and see slight smoke clouds coming out of the gun. The overall accuracy is amazing on this pistol, I didn't need to adjust the hop up at all. I found myself using this much more often then my primary.

To round things up.
5/5

Pros ;
- Great Kick and Feel
- Holy Cow Special
- $99 w/ a carrying case
- Accuracy is on point
- 330+ FPS.
- 16+1 ( not much, but its enough for me , having 32 bullets to use on a fast paced CQB game )
- Comes with a rail, any laser pointers or flashlights you may have slides right in.


Cons ;
- I purchased the supressor attachment and found myself having trouble using it, idk if its just my gun itself or the supressor, but I don't recommend getting it.
by Anders C. on 06/16/2011
"All I can say is... Wow. This is my first gbb pistol and I have had almost no problems with the gun.
Well, almost none. Upon recieving the gun, I immediately wanted t try it out. So I filled the mag with green gas and tried firing it. I only got two shots off before it ran out of gas. Confused, I checked the Internet for a solution. I did everything, lubing the o-rings, putting tape around the fill vavle. As it turned out, I filled the mags the wrong way. After that, it has been excessively happy trails.

Pros: heavy (in a good way, very balanced)
nice feel, slide moves in place with a reassuring slap
threatening looks (one guy mistook it for a dessert eagle!)
great recoil feel
Cons:heavy (not a problem for me, but for others)
rail system is wobbly and takes away fear factor
mag problem (more human error for this though)
Over 9000!!!!!/5 stars
by cody t. on 04/27/2011
"I recived mine about 2 monthes ago and I am just purly in love with this gun it is the best gas pistols I have ever handled it has a great feel to it and it is very solid. I used it in a couple of matches and I just love it it's amazing out on the field.

Pros:
Feels great
Solid
Comes with hard case
Good fps (CQB)
Accurate out the box
Amazing

Cons:
Nothing at all
This is an amazing gun it won't disappoint. BUY IT NOW!!!!
by Patrick P. on 04/11/2011
"This is my second gbb, my first was the 7inch caspian dragon, compared to that even while using co2, the desert warrior has far superior kick and recoil, i love the rear sight. 2 problems, first the front sight did not have the white dot, and second the gas nozzle inside the slide ssticks as you push the slide back.


Pros:
hard kick
loud
looks great
feels great
sturdy

Cons:
gas nozzle sticks
no white dot on front sight

Overall this is a great gbb, i would definitely recommend this pistol to anyone.
by Brandon S. on 04/03/2011
"Well for starters when you look at the box it is plain like all WE boxes. But when you open the box up it looks awsome.... i just played a all day game with just it. it is completely worth it.
The only thing is that the screws on the botom that holds the rail on come off eazy. So buy some lock tight and put it in the holes. it works great.

Pros:
Great range
Great accuracy
Light triger pull
Has a rail for lights, bipods, forgrips =)
The same weight as a real one

Cons:
The rail thing^,not a biggy though
The mag cap.
by Nick F. on 03/05/2011
"This gun is very good and realistic. It is a great side arm and it comes in a cool case.
by sadsd q. on 02/16/2011
"So i just got the pistol in firt impression:
Man it was nice i was like omg omg omg its so awsome.. but now im only waiting for my greengas.
I will up date this review once i shoot it to determinme how great it really is. But its true that the color on the pistol is a little darker than in the pictures. but its all good. also one thing that wasnt advertised is that it comes in a hard pistol case which is very nice of evike to do.

Pro:
Removeable O tip
Threaded O tip
Hard cases included
Looks sick!
Full metal
and Holy cow deal work with this =D

Cons:
They dont a have a 2 mag deal with this pistol(all i can think of)
by Humberto M. on 01/05/2011
"This is a hell of a good sidearm and is very fairly price. If you are looking for a somewhat compact/ tactical 1911 for your tan loadout... then this is your weapon. At around 60ft. I had no problem hitting a head sized target consistantly. The only problem this gun has is that its tactical rail gets really loose, but thats no biggie... all you need to do is remove the slide and tighten the screws under the inner barrel.

To Reid T. : Unfortunately this gun does not take hi-capa mags as they are much thicker and double stacked. Thankfully the mags for this gun are only around 20$ give or take.
by Reid T. on 09/22/2010
"can this gun take hi-cappa mags? plz answer!!!!!!!
by Barbara Z. on 09/18/2010
"WOW i bought this gun a week b4 meh birthday and i have to tell you even though the shipping was kinda slow i was amazed with it. the gun comes in a gun case wich is a nice deal sweatener and a threaded blazeing orange tip it also comes with a regular tip allready on it. i was dissapointed that green gas was out of stock so i use propane and over all im amazed it was a great buy and it will impress u aswell
by judy s. on 09/17/2010
"this gun is overall very good and for 99$ this thing is a steal. its all metal and has a few trademarks.
i dont have a chrono but i think it shoots at around 300 fps. this gun is very fun to shoot but you have to enjoy the shooting while you can, because its not a very good gas conserver. i like to shoot it at my friend when bbs arent in it and it pisses them off.

Pros:
Realistic feel
hard kick
heavy(if you think thats good)
VERY nice sights

Cons:
rail is detachable and it wobbles like crazy


Once again, this gun is worth the 99 dollars. if you are a beginner or an experienced player, you should still buy this gun.
by Derek B. on 08/24/2010
"Overall I am very pleased with this gun. It's got a nice weight to it when you pick it up. The color is a little darker than what the pictures portray and it has a great overall look/finish. I use propane in my mags and the gun shoots around 300 fps which is great for CQB matches. I also got an extra magazine for 3 dollars with the evike special. The gun uses a basic 1911 single stack mag, holds 15 rounds. My magazines came in good condition, no gas leaks whatsoever. The blowback is pretty much what you would expect from any gbb pistol. Decent amount of kick for an airsoft gun, nothing too crazy though. All in all I expect to get a lot out of this gun and for 99 dollars you really can't go wrong. I haven't had any problems with WE guns and I don't expect to have any with this one. Great buy
by BRIAN L. on 06/04/2010
"This is a great gun for the money. i have had this gun for a while now ,and i am amazed on the quality of this gun. it has a great fps rate of about 300. some of the cons are that it did not come with trademarks. but otherwise it is a great gun. i would recommend getting a spare mag for it. because mine broke after a long time i had the gun. but that's not a big deal. thanks EVIKE!!!!!!!!!!
by Nick B. on 04/13/2010
"I just got this gun a few days ago and when I got it, it was in a nice case and looked really good. The first time I shot it, it was shooting far like 25-30 yards which I think is good for a sidearm. The kick and blow-back of the gun is realistic and has a nice feel to it every time you shoot it. There are two safeties on the gun which I find is really nice. The barrel does wobble around just a bit nothing major that will bug you. Overall it is a great gun and I would definitly recommend this to new and old buyers.

Pros.
Accurate
Fast shooting
All metal
Average FPS
Magazines are cheap

Cons.
Barrel moves a bit
Front sight didn't have a white mark
Crappy case
by BRIAN L. on 04/01/2010
"This gun is amazing i have had it for a while now, and it is so reliable it will never go out on you with the part support from Evike.com this is a great cqb weapon for any airsofter