Reviews: WE Full Metal Black Dragon X-celerator Airsoft Gas Blowback Gun w/ Split Competition Slide

$110.00 $88.00

21 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-005
Location: U13-022 WO14-19(RL)

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by CASSELL B. on 2010-01-02 22:57:19
"i had bought this gun and it is the greatest side arm, but while i was playin i lost the screw that attaches the front sight to the frame.

would it be possible to get a new screw?
by Johnnie P. on 2009-11-16 04:53:02
"After having the gun for a month, I finally got to fire it.

But first, the gun has a nice balanced feel to it; it is heavy enough to make you feel like you are wielding the real thing. Other than having to keep up with a small allen wrench to remove the "nose" the gun disassembles with ease for cleaning and general maintenance.

Now, with a load of propane, the weapon kicks hard, and shoots straight to about 50+ feet, before starting to drop. I love it!! No AEP's for me...ever!

Pros: Nice feel, mostly metal, balanced weight, great GBB pistol for the money...and the name rocks!!

Cons: Orange tip is not plastic, it is a metal threaded tip. Would be great for the person who likes extended barrels or silencers...otherwise, the tip does not appear to be easily removed.

Although not a biggie, I was only able to fit 29 BB's instead of the advertised 30...but whose counting?

Because of the allen wrench, and the small screw, the gun would be a tough gun to perform field maintenance on.

The cons do not outweigh the Pros, so I give this WE Dark Dragon a 5/5!!
by chris m. on 2009-09-23 20:59:44
"I've had my gun for about a year and i have to say it is one of the best guns i've ever had. i'v used it extently, and i admit i've abused it a bit, but thats what happens to em'. anyway the only problem i've had with it is i'll fill the mag up fully, and it shoots the first bb full power, but then the next few are week and the third or fourth doesn't even rack the slide, i'm still trying to fix it but other than that this gun is a must if you want a sexy looking gun.
by Patrick H. on 2009-04-19 20:33:28
"I bought this gun. FULL METAL and real kick. I also ordered 2 magazines with it. Its bad to say that the magazines both crapped out and spit out gas right when i insert gas into them. the guns slide is 2 pieces. The blow back is strong which is great but the front part of the slide not so great. The front part of the slide keeps getting kicked from the blowback and the screw holding it in to the gun, gets loose(causing the part to come undone and loose the screw during a game(happened to me). Without The Piece, the pistol looks bad and cheap. Mags don't work anymore. Great Gun. Could have been built a little better.

CO2 is the way to go for pistols. They're hard to find but the best airsoft pistols out there.

Pros:
All Metal, Realistic Weight, Normal Speed.

Cons:
Slide, Magazines.
by bill b. on 2009-02-28 14:50:38
"good gun....^^ i like it......^^

good power....good feeling....
by Mike S. on 2009-02-17 08:32:19
"This gun is pretty good

PROS:
~Accurate up to 100ft which is good for a pistol
~Heavy (REAL FEEL)
~Mag holds a lot of ammo
~Doesn't eat gas

CONS:
~Mags break and leak if not treated perfectly
~The pieces are a little loose

Overall this gun is a 8.5/10

Webmaster: All the mags we have now are reinforced and will not leak. The mags will not break unless you drop them like any other gas mag, so just take good care of them and it will last you a long time!

The pieces are not actually "loose", they feel a little wobbly because that's how it creates the hard kick with the slide when you fire. You tighten the screws, but it will not kick as hard because it will make the slide get stiff.
by Gage D. on 2009-01-18 10:10:46
"I just bought this gun and im so glad i made the right choice i love this gun shoots great and the 30 round clip will last if you dont go crazy. I think the only prob is that it comes with only one clip now i havent bought any other pistol but my friends guns came with an extra clip what gives? anyways i personally think that it isnt that hard to reload it so it isnt that big of a prob. In the end i do recommend this gun i've alot of fun with it and im sure whoever buys it will to.
by William L. on 2008-08-29 12:52:36
"Good weight and nice feel. Shoots well. But it hogs gas. If magazine is filled up all the way with green gas, lasts more than the 30 shots that you can put in the HI-CAPA 5.1 magazine.
by Hunter S. on 2008-05-29 23:17:06
"Outstanding Power and realism, very cool looking. More of a gas hog than most pistols. WE makes some of the best pistols around!

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2