Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

WE-Tech Full Metal 1911 GI Full Size Airsoft GBB Pistol (Color: Black)

85 Customer Reviews

by duncan d. on 02/03/2009
"This gun really deserves 4.5 stars. Very heavy and realistic feeling pistol. Unscrewable orange tip. VERY satisfying cocking sound and feel. Short trigger pull for fast ROF. Excellent hop up. Accuracy is amazing off the walls especially for a pistol. Ballin' looks. Now for the -1/2 star. Very cheap plastic grips. Magazines could be a little better (sometimes they only shoot one or 1.5 clips on one charge of gas). Gas valve is very deep in the mag making charging quite difficult. My metal (very weak metal apparrently) barrel bushing snapped after only having it for about 7 months. Other than that no other problems and I use this gun alot and have dropped it a few times.

Pros:
Feels good
Easily unscrewed orange tip
Cocking is good and metalic sounding and satisfying
Short trigger pull and very capable ROF
Good hop up
AMAZING accuracy
Good looking modern or classic pistol

Cons:
Cheap plastic feeling grips
Not great magazines (not too shabby though)
Very difficult to charge magazines
Metal is apparrently relatively weak (see above)
by kevin h. on 01/02/2009
"-THIS- pistol is very realistic heavy and everything and its a great gun! Im selling mine because it never has enough gas to finish off the last bb and lock back and gets reduced power the last about 4 bbs, but if you dont put as much bbs in its not a problem.
by Mark L. on 07/07/2008
"Excellent GBB. Hits hard and is very sturdy. A bit of a gas hog, but if it's your sidearm you shouldn't have to put too many rounds through it in any given skirmish. Gun is very true to real steel. I put Hogue rubber grips on mine, looks great. Highly recomended.
by Ok L. on 06/30/2008
"this is not a great pistol on its own, but with a few upgrades it can match a marui 1911 without having to spend as much, plus its got a decent metal body.
by Brandon M. on 05/20/2008
"I shot my firends and it shot very hard and had a crisp recoil. One good thing about this deal is that you get two mags for the price of one. it is also full metal constructed.
by Matthew W. on 05/15/2008
"A great indoor gun that scores 3 out of 5 for it's inability to be heavily used outside. The internals are temperamental and with the tiniest bit of dust or great, the slide will lock up. And let's be honest, we're not thinking about our sidearms when we're diving for cover or crawling through ditches.

However, in indoor and CQB environments, this gun shines. It's got a solid blowback and decent gas consumption. With an extra mag thrown in, this is a deal CQB players shouldn't pass up.
by Louis A. on 09/09/2015
"I am brand new to airsoft, though I'm not young. I read the reviews and thought this would be a solid starter (and fit all my existing RL gear). Wrong.

Pros:
Fit real world gear just fine.
Had a nice heft.

Cons:
Magazine leaked from the beginning.
Build quality seemed mediocre.

I sent it back and got the FN Five-Seven. No comparison.
by Iain S. on 12/02/2011
"Based on my expierences with pistol I wouldnt recommend it to anyone. I ordered 2 extra mags with the gun - both o rings blew on those a week later and the one that came with my pistol, they're not good quality. Second, from the first week on the slide wouldnt lock back, and a mag follower has broken on one of them already. So in the end, if you want a skirmish ready pistol to start off, buy a KJW or Marui and save yourself the time and money.
by jim c. on 06/04/2008
"this gun looks and feels very good and heavy but i have a lot of problems with it... first off the paint sux it flakes off every where the slide chipped by the hammer randomly because of poor metal quality and the mags suk it has a 15 round cap but it will consistently only fire 8 rounds before it runs out of gas and will rarely lock back if all rounds have been fired... i have played a couple of games with it and my sniper rifle and it has let me down every time. i regret buying this piece of shit.
by Andrew S. on 02/03/2014
"This gun is awful:

It is cheap, unreliable, clingy, it has problems. Never buy WE tech, just spend the extra hundred and get a KWA

Pros:
Looks ok

Cons:
cant retain gas
heavy
No replacement parts
no upgrades
cheap