Reviews: WE-Tech Full Metal 1911 Government / Military Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

$110.00 $88.00

66 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-1911-STD
Location: L8-007 WSO8-L08

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 66 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Walt B. on 2011-08-07 01:21:30
"this gun is amazing! I have had this gun for about 2 weeks now and it works great! The only thing wrong with it so far is that the slide catch sometimes doesn't catch when i pull it back manually but i tinker with a lot so it might be a user problem and probably an easy fix. I can get about a mag and a half worth of gas out of this gun (recommend getting a second mag if possible). the gun is pretty accurate with .25s, field stripping is a breeze to access the hop-up but might not be so convenient on the field for quick adjustments. as for durability goes i have dropped the mag a few times including one in the dirt and it still worked fine with no gas leek at all. i haven't dropped the gun itself fortunately and i hope i never will. this is a great gun and i would recommend it to anyone.
by linda m. on 2011-06-11 21:55:58
"Absolutely great gun! I would definitely recommend this as a sidearm.

I bought this as my first gas blowback, and I'm absolutely in love! So far I've used it in combat 3 times, and I've racked up quite many kills. It's great for clearing rooms in buildings when you have a large M16 that would otherwise get in the way. Its very powerful and realistic. The gun is welly balanced and has a nice old style look to it. It includes a padded WE case, the gun, and orange tip, AND a threaded orange tip for silencers.

I suggest getting a holster, and the holy cow that includes an extra magazine.

I would really suggest this as a first gas pistol! Great for colt lovers!
by Erik T. on 2011-06-07 21:59:21
"I have been airsofting for about 3 years now. Now when I say this I mean it. This is a superb gun. The quality is of what you would expect of a 200 dollar gbb. This thing is smexy beyond belief. Shoots smooth and strong, many aftermarket parts for it (can virtually never break on you), magazines are fairly cheap, has a threaded barrel, all metal construction, nice paint color that doesn't scratch easily, accurate, able to shoot fast (as fast as you can pull the trigger), working safeties, nice dovetail safety that works great, nice hard recoil and fps while conserving gas. Can easily shoot off a full magazine with the slide catch working, then shoot of another whole mag before it runs out, feels very sturdy, very easy to dissasemble, and has a great range. This was the pistol I have waited for, and it is very cheap. This gun is amazing. You need to buy this gun. I already bought 4 extra mags for it. It will not fail you. I am one happy camper with evike's service. Gun gets these scores

Material it is made out of 9/10
durability 10/10
preformance 10/10
upgradeability 10/10
looks 10/10
Trust me you want this gun.
by LEAH M. on 2011-05-18 15:50:45
"this gun is awesome! got it about a mouth ago for $90 on sale this is real metal not cheap metal this has realy good kick back shoots like 380fps with a 20g and 410fps with a 12g 10/10
by Nate P. on 2011-02-17 15:24:33
"I just placed my order for this gun, spare mag and a lanyard. Can't wait to get it to add this beauty to my collection. Awesome price and i give Evike 10/10 for service :)
by Chrissa S. on 2011-02-08 11:17:43
"te only problem i have with the gun is the gas 7$ a can? that stuff is expensive
by tony t. on 2011-01-20 05:44:05
"put it this way one of the best cheapest gas pistol i ever own, love this gun its solid and just plane and simple looking. if you just want a gas gun the price you cant be, amazing accuracy, this gun is a must have in a airsoft collection i would recommend to anyone for a side arm very reliable in the battlefield!!!
by taylor r. on 2011-01-13 14:52:36
"I really love this gun !! I got this with a propane adapter which is cheaper than green gas or red gas. For any one looking for a great gas gun for a undear priced price than have at it. again I LAOVE THIS GUN!!!!!!! buy it it will rock ur world.
by Will T. on 2011-01-02 09:40:54
"Great gun! ive had this since the summer and its the best pistol i have ever owned. it is dead accurate and powerful. I would suggest green gas for this even though it can take propane.
by Devin P. on 2010-12-28 17:57:54
"I've had this gun for about a month now and it is amazing. The look and feel of this gun is almost identical to a real m1911. it is a about 2 pounds. It also comes with a threaded orange tip as well as a normal orange tip. both are removable. all and all i give this a 4.5/5 (the only con being it only holds 15 rounds)
by bob m. on 2010-12-25 11:59:10
"this is a pretty good gun i did notice that if you bump it, it will scratch so be careful with it. the blowback is amazing it has a good kick for an airsoft gun but it did lack trademarks but then again thats why i didnt pay 140 bucks for the same gun. the duel safeties are nice field stripping it is easy

pros
power(blowback)
feeling in your hand
easy to take appart
fps
mags are only 20 bucks
lots of accessories and upgrades

cons
slide spring is kind of crappy
gas usage(not the worst but not the greatest)
onlyone mag
accuracy
by Taegin S. on 2010-12-11 19:17:55
"GREAT GUN!
Recoil is nice and crisp, when you rack the slide, it gives you that satisfying clack that just sounds amazing. I got 3 mags with this, the easy load design is amazing, the loading spring gets locked, never falls out and snaps up, its perfect and easy to use. Orange tip is unusually easy to remove, which was great for me. Sort of dry out of the box, you might want to lube it a bit. No markings really aside from ".45 ACP" on the ejector port part of the barrel. Grips are obviously plastic but they still look nice and serve their purpose. The metal that this gun is made with is superb, no complains cosmetically. I disassembled it and saw nothing wrong, everything looked great, strips down just like the real steel. there were a couple flaws though that i hope are going to work themselves out. The safety is extremely stiff, i can't engage it with my thumb and i am not a weak person, the thing is almost stuck there but after a long day of playing with the gun, i think it's starting to loosen up. Also, when i'm firing, i've noticed the slide will randomly lock back even though there are bb's still in the mag. not much of a problem, i keep my second hand on the gun as well so its just a matter of flicking my thumb. I've HEARD that rapid firing this thing will cause it to freeze up and just stop firing so i tested this. No problems whatsoever, ran through the whole clip without any slowing down in fire rate. The hop up is accessible by removing the top half of the gun, and it's a wheel hop up so it's fairly simple to adjust. Overall, I am in love with this pistol!

Pros:
Crisp blowback
Quality metal
great mags
easy loading feature
works like a charm
Looks AMAZING
Easy to adjust hop up
Realistic Field strip
Orange tip comes off
80 bucks???? STEALLLLL


Cons:
Safety (probably going to solve itself)
Slide locks back(wtf?!)

Overall, a really great gun, and for 80 bucks, the Pros outweigh the Cons.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 66 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...