Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Pre-Order ETA December 2017 SoftAir Sig Sauer Licensed KJW P229 Full Metal Airsoft Gas Blowback

10 Customer Reviews

by rory r. on 06/21/2017
"This gun is wonderful. As any Sig Sauer gun would perform, it is dead accurate. It disassembles like the real steel version and the blowback is insane. The magazine is quite poor, however, the guns performance makes up for it. A truly reliable firearm.
by Caleb F. on 06/01/2015
"I nabbed this pistol from my local field about a week ago for my brothers first pro-grade airsoft gun. So far it has performed extremely well - yes, it guzzles green gas in the heat, but we still managed to get 1 1/2 mag-loads before it ran out. The gun for its size its heavy, more so then my HK USP, but it has a full metal slide and body so 'oops' moments are not likely to kill it. Also there isn't a Safety on this gun, Mags are $28 as of this review.

Pros
-Full Metal
-328fps (maybe Con for Field)
-Good Kick
-Feels solid in hand
-No Safety (Could be Con)
-23round mag
-Easy to Control
-Compact
-Cheap(Price) Magazines

Cons
-328fps (maybe pro for CQB)
-No Safety (Could be Pro)
-To large for some players
-Green Gas use/small gas reservoir

Over all the Cons are not enough for me to rate this less then 5/5 - when they are back in stock I'm very likely to buy myself one.
by Lucas W. on 04/09/2010
"I just got it today and haven't had much time to put it through the paces, but it seems very durable, the finish looks great, weight it dead on, and shoots pretty well... at least across my living room. Contrary to what I've heard it gets quite a few shots per fill of green gas. Field strips authentically, and the mag eject button and de-cocking leaver work smoothly. Trigger pull as some weight to it, but not too much by any means. The metal slide gives it some kick, obviously not as much as it's real steel counterpart, but for airsoft it's about as authentic as it gets. Well worth the price.
by Brett G. on 02/14/2009
"I was wondering if anyone knew where to purchase spare mags for this particular gun. I have gone to Sig Sauer and have not received a response from them.

Webmaster: We sell it here. Spare Full Metal Magazine for KJW / Softair Licensed P229 KP02 Airsoft Gas blowback series. Type in P229 and it will probably come out.
by mike v. on 01/25/2009
"I bought this pistol Dec.24, 2008 as a gift to myself. I took a couple shots and what amazed was the kick it had. The weight is perfect, has an all around even balance, and looks so sweet in a drop thigh. All that being said, I'm very happy with this pistol, the price is reasonable, and I highly recommend this pistol to anyone.
by mike v. on 01/21/2009
"I got this pistol on dec. 24 2008, as a Christmas gift to myself, I took a few shots, and instantly fell in love with the power behiind this gun, not only does it have a good rate of fire, but you can double tap the trigger making it more effective. Easy to take apart, the one issue that's not a big deal is you got to fill the mag with green gas and hold it down and lift on it again about three times, or you don't give it enough gas. All that being said, the price is perfect, the gun is dependable and it just looks soo sweet on a drop thigh.
by Nick C. on 01/09/2014
"I just wrote a longer review but I am not sure if it went through, the gun is good and performs decent-well depending on the heat. Biggest problem is gas efficiency, that's why It is getting a 4/5. It looks good and feels solid.
by Gary C. on 01/09/2014
"Great gun, the sole reason it is a 4 and not a 5 is because of the magazines, they do not have very good gas efficiency(for me, anyways) and leak on occasion. The gun is a 1:1 scale, has accurate trademarks, and a nice weight to it. It is about an inch shorter than the P226. KJW did a great job with this gun, It is decently accurate(What one would expect out of a pistol) and has medium range(for a pistol).
by Scott L. on 12/09/2011
"KJW SigSauer p229, version 2

Excellent sidearm; very compact and sturdy. the internals do not rattle around at all, and it's very bulky compared to 1911's and glocks, making it very user friendly. the gas system is all right, it doesn't eat up as much of a charge. i'd say you can get about two mags from a single charge. blowback is noticeable, as well as the fps. the paint and trademarks are very well done and does not come off easily, thanks to cybergun.

i do not recommend this sidearm to younger kids, mostly because of their hands being too small. but i also recommend the sig 226 bacause i cannot seem to find a threaded outer barrel for the 229. other than that, great pistol for any scenario.
by Ben G. on 05/04/2017
"Lets start out with one thing: I LOVE THIS GUN. You might ask, then why did you only give it 3 stars? The answer is simple, the magazines are awful. My original one leaked green gas immediately, and I cannot even get a full magazine downrange before it stops shooting, even if I fill the mag IMMEDIATELY before firing. I thought that it was jut a manufacturing defect, and bought another as a Christmas present to myself. Even that new magazine just hisses its green gas away though. The functionality of this gun is great, when it fires, it's super accurate, the recoil is amazing, and the construction is fantastic. It operates identically as my real steel one, and can easily be taken apart and cleaned. This gun is great for a movie prop, or to practice operation of a real P229, but on the field it doesn't work all that well. I use mine as a backup secondary, basically as the backup for my backup. It fires extraordinarily well in single or double action, the trigger weight is very similar to the triggers issued by the USCG.