Reviews: KRISS Vector Full Size Airsoft GBB SMG by KWA - Black

$364.96

15 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-KWA-KRISS
Location: L6-030 L4-T19 L5-T1 L5-T2

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by KIMBERLY K. on 2014-06-14 15:14:13
"Just got this gun today. I bought it in store. I test fired this and a KWA MP7. The MP7 is cheaper by a lot. And it showed. The MP7 had a common tendency to spit gas into your face. Not only did it spit gas into your face, but it also had a VERY uncomfortable stock. The gun is also hard to operate because everything is so close together. The magazines are also a fortune. When I tested this I didn't have one problem. I love the Kriss. I HIGHLY recommend buying this gun. Yes, it is a little pricy, but you shouldn't regret the purchase.
by kevin l. on 2014-05-26 14:51:50
"I have to say that this gun is pretty good but not mind blowing. It actually does come with the vertical grip, JUST got it, and you'll need it if you're going to be running around with this. It's pretty heavy compared to what it looks like, it's like twice the weight of my KWA MP7. The mags are also HUGE compared to what the pictures depict. At first it had some feeding issues but the problem resolved itself. I recommend getting a .23 gram bbs if you're going to be using the powerup silencer too. Overall I recommend this to slightly larger people, I'm 5'6 and 120lbs, because it's pretty heavy. In my opinion the pros outweigh the cons.
Pros:
FPS
ROF
2 round burst
folding stock
accuracy
range
Cons:
HEAVY
hard to change mags
feeding issues at first
pretty heavy trigger pull
charging handle doesn't always push bb into chamber
by Diane C. on 2014-04-16 08:48:40
"Well I got this gun a while ago, but have not had a chance yet to use it in a game. Anyways, this thing is very awesome. All of the plastic and metal is very high quality. There is no wobble at all. From the factory, everything is extremely firm, maybe even a little too firm. Disassembly is a little weird, but its a Vector, so I don't know what you were expecting. The bottom line is this, if you are a beginner, don't get it, it and its magazines are rather expensive. But if you know how to use GBB's, then this is a seriously good option.
by Eric D. on 2014-04-04 17:14:40
"First things first this gun is a boss. It is VERY high quality and feels like the real steel (which i have held). this gun performs like a champ out of the box with .2 i was hitting the hole in a birdhouse from 100ft away!!! I would recommend this gun to any air softer that uses aggressive tactics.
by cesar l. on 2014-03-20 20:26:33
"This gun is a great buy I would not recommend it at all
by Joseph H. on 2014-03-12 14:05:13
"Ive had the KWA KRISS Vector for a good 6 months and its just as good if not better any AEG that my friends have. Going to get the stock barrel upgraded to a 6.01 with a metal hop-up unit to be even more accurate. Stock barrel shoots around 360 fps right out of the box. I have the angry gun mock silencer for this and it boost my FPS up to 510.
http://www.evike.com/products/44365/

Pros:
accurate
Fps
ROF (22 per sec.)
realism is very nice
very easy to strip and clean
doesn't have a wobble
weight
Cons:
i don't have anything against the gun.
i highly recommend this gun to anyone
by jon c. on 2013-12-11 15:58:56
"The kwa Kriss Vector is a great gun! good gas use and a really high ROF if you are into that. it is a little pricey but worth every penny. very solid, realistic weight and one of the best gbb smg's on the market !
by Eugene R. on 2013-08-26 21:29:39
"Great gun! The KRISS vector was one of the best guns I ever had. The only thing I didn't like was the magazine, it always freezes and the spring poped out
by kris w. on 2013-07-18 16:58:03
"This gun has to be one of the best stock gbb gun on the market. It gets amazing range and it very sturdy But with the mag in it feels a lot heavier (once you use it you barley notice it, but a single point strap would help). The only bad part about this gun is that it has been discontinued and kwa has lost it licence with the co creators of the gun, making it hard to find spare 49rd mags. I have fired about 3000 rounds in this gun and it shoots like it was just out of the box. With the barrel being so short i'm surprised that it shoots just as far as an assault rifle.
by bram r. on 2013-07-05 14:12:53
"for those worried about range FEAR NOT, this gets amazing range with .30's
the bolt is very easy to access however this a slight problem considering dust and other particles
it is extremely crisp while firing
hold a ton of gas
it is front heavy
buy em up!
by carson r. on 2013-02-18 15:19:18
"To start off I just want to say I love kwa. They know what they're doing. This gun is amazing for cqb and even performs well in cold weather. At 40 degrees it was shooting 332 with .25s.
Pros:
Good fps for cqb
Good ROF
Moderate kick
Polymer
Quality construction
4-pin disassembly
Steel internals
Cons:
Hard to field-adjust hop up
Low magazine capacity
Other than the hop up I have no other complaints I understand the mag must hold gas too. It has a 6" grouping with stock barrel at about 65ft.
by Jeremy W. on 2012-12-25 23:10:16
"To start off, the foregrip pictured is indeed included. The italic text saying otherwise was referring to the old pictures of the prototype, which was shown with a grippod.

The gun is very fun to shoot. It's very loud, sounds very similar to KWA's MP7. Has a good looking finish. Trigger pull is a bit hard, and the fire select is very stiff, though I assume that will get better with time. My stock wobbles a bit when it's folded, but is perfectly rigid when extended.

The barrel is threaded 16mm CW, so you will most likely need an adapter to add any kind of a suppressor (mock or tracer) as most I've seen are 14mm CCW. Finding a 16mm CW to 14mm CCW adapter is a pain. I ended up paying about $35 for one, as the only ones I could find online were made / sold in the UK.

Also, the orange paint on the threading makes it slightly bigger then normal. Attaching the included thread cover was just about impossible until I took a file and gently scratched off the paint on the raised portions of the threads. Was a easy fix, but annoying none the less.

Overall, great gun. Easily worth the $360 I paid for it.

*** Please note any damage to the gun by something done by the user cannot be covered under warranty. Altering of the orange tip will void all warranties.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2