Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

KWA KMP9 New Version Gas Blowback Airsoft Submachine Gun (NS2 System) (Color: Ranger Grey)

29 Customer Reviews

by Ethan G. on 05/25/2017
"Absolutely love this gun! It shoots accurately and yes it's loud but if you buy the power up suppressor it take away quite a bit of noise. Only problem with that is it shoots at 426 fps with .28 bbs when using the suppressor. Biggest flaw is that it chews through the nozzle springs like candy (gun will work with out them but it slows down the rate of fire quite a bit). Has a good feel to it and if you have ever taken a gas gun apart this one is moderately hard to take apart unlike the mp7 (mp7 by kwa is the worst gbb to take a apart, I traded the it for the mp9). Runs through gas quickly so I hpa tapped the mags and is one of my favorite guns by far.
by Landon M. on 05/07/2017
"I recently bought this gun from a friend in pretty much brand new condition and I'll have to saw it was one of my best purchases I've made in airsoft. The gun kicks hard, is loud, lightweight, sleek, and overall just a kick a#% gun. If you are looking for a good Smg look no further. Just be warned the magazines are expensive but it is well worth it.
by Kevin D. on 01/23/2017
"Pros:
Small Platform that packs a massive punch
Folding stock with Divet to lock it into place
24 rounds per second, capable of mag dumping the 48 round mags in two seconds flat
Loudest GBB on the market? (When picking it up for the first time in Evike store the Rep who helped me jokingly called the KMP9 "The Buzzsaw" but that totally holds true as this thing is quite possibly the loudest GBB on the market or at least in the top 5!
I use this gun for outdoor play on a large scale field. I like using the gun with the Angry Gun Mock Suppresor which has a inner barrel inside of it. My fields limit is 450 fps at 75 foot engagement and this thing chronos with the suppresor at around 435 fps with .25 gram bb's. Without the Suppresor this gun shoots around 350 fps with .25 gram bb's

Cons:
Can't be used for indoor without modification you must buy the Flute valve to lower the Fps for indoor play as this gun will shoot 400 fps with .20's when most indoor field limits are 350 fps.
Vertical foregrips interfere with folding stock (This was posted on the review above mine) not entirely true as I have had multiple grips on this gun. If your going to put a Vert grip on this gun make sure the screw to tighten down the grip is facing left and it will allow for the stock to be folded!

Intermediate:
Lightweight platform that feels incredibly solid
Its KWA a company regarded as having some of the best GBB's on the market
For all you CSGO fans out there this is a 1:1 replica if your into video game weapons!
Loud as a Volcano arguing with itself which to some would be a pro and to some may be a con. For me its a Pro because many people ask about this gun and it turns heads all the time, even after 5 months of owning it.

In Conclusion: If you are looking to get into the Gas blowback market and are looking for a lightweight lethal platform this is the gun to get. I would honestly place this gun (in my opinion) at the top of the list of GBB's for the price nothing will compete. If you want to take this gun to the next level purchase the Angry Gun Mock Silencer http://www.evike.com/products/40309/ this attachment simply screws onto the gun and immediately gives a 80-100 fps increase because of the extended inner barrel length. I have gotten over 150-200 foot shots in combination with .25 bb's and the silencer. Lastly, if you happen to do just indoor play or want to have the option of switching between outdoor fps and indoor fps just buy the Flute valve and your set to inner change bolts. http://www.evike.com/products/36455/
by Christian T. on 05/13/2015
"This is the Manny Pacquiao of the airsoft world. Even though it's small in stature, it hits like a dump truck while putting on quite a show. Had mine for years now and it's the best gun I own.

Pros
. Phenominal accuracy and power for it's size.
. Legendary KWA reliablity
. Aftermarket upgrades are available. Rare since its a KWA.
. This gun will make your ears ring while its instilling fear in the enemy. The satisfying crackling pop it makes is perfect.

Cons
. Shoots too fast for indoor fields without a CQB Bolt or Flute valve installed.
. Hard to aim with if you use a full face mask.
. Mags are expensive.
. Orange tip is obnoxious (there are threaded adapters that fit over it though)

Overall, this gun is straight up force multiplier. You will be feared after fielding this monster. I haven't had any problems with my gun yet and I'm glad I got it!
by Stoll S. on 05/04/2015
"Amazing gun. Had 0 problems with it, and I love using it. The only main issue is that there are no holsters for it. Shoots very hard and is extremely loud and intimidating. Buy this gun, you won't be disappointed.
Pros:
Extremely loud
Durable construction
Shoots very fast
Quite accurate, esp. for a smg.
Intimidating

Cons:
Shoots too hot for some cqb fields.
Can't find any holsters for it.
Extra mags are expensive (but worth it)
by Logan L. on 03/25/2015
"Although I haven't used this machine pistol more than a couple of times over the past 18 months, its few uses have been enough to strike fear into the hearts of the opposition. The KMP9 has a distinct noise that can be identified by any player with a keen ear.

The KMP9 is actually perfect to a fault. Its powerful NS2 gas system sends hailstorms of BBs flying at an enemy at roughly 400 fps. That is impressive, considering its inner barrel length of 140 mm. The externals are just as amazing as the internals; the entire receiver is made of what seems to be nylon fiber or something of the like, and rail space is provided on top and on the right side, perfect for optics and flashlights. Plus, the full-size magazine carries 48 rounds, while spare 48- and 20-round magazines are available for purchase on evike.com.

On the downside, spare magazines and the fps-reducing bolt assembly are very expensive. Typically, these items cost roughly fifty dollars. Then, for someone who has never bothered the KMP9's internals before, it can be a bit of a headache to disassemble the gun; the fps-reducing bolt assembly isn't really a drop-in piece, since it takes several minutes to disassemble the gun to install the piece. Aside from that moment of difficulty, the gun performs well, and its loud roar and insane rate of fire will continue to terrorize the enemy teams for years to come.

Pros:
- Durable, quality internals and externals
- 48-round magazine
- Adequate rail space for optics, laser sights, and flashlights
- Foregrip
- High rate of fire
- Loud

Cons:
- Expensive accessories and parts
- The fps-reducing bolt assembly takes some effort to install, but it's well worth it.
by Noah K. on 09/07/2013
"Pros:
Compact
Fast
Cool sound

Cons:
Might be hot for indoor fields
Vertical foregrips interfere with folding stock

Intermediate:
Lightweight (some may like it, others may prefer something heavier)
Loud (sound may scare the hell out of your opponents, but that's not so good for stealth)

All in all, the pros outweigh the cons. This is likely to be the best GBB I've ever bought.
by Steve B. on 08/02/2013
"I have had this gun for a couple of days now and I can honestly say it is AMAZING!

Pros:
lightweight
gas efficient
loud
powerful
high ROF
sturdy
small and maneuverable

Cons:
Too loud (if you play CQB)
by Jeff K. on 06/05/2013
"I got this gun a couple days ago and have put about 1500 rounds through it with zero issues. Fantastic gun for the price, the externals are decent and the internals are fantastic. Dis assembly is a little hard but once you get the hang of it, its not too bad. It shoots right at 400 fps with cyclic rate of around 20 bb's per second. It is extremely accurate and very, very consistent. I highly recommend this gun to anyone who wants a compact package of awesome.
by Thedude 1. on 11/11/2012
"This gun is awesome! The KWA MP9 is one of the best airsoft guns I have purchased. For the power and the price, this gun is totally worth it.
by Glenn T. on 08/16/2012
"Guns very good i gotta say got it today and i loved it but since its my first gas gun the mag got a leak cause i cocked it without the mag in you suppose to put the mag in then cock the gun and that will prevent leaking like what i did also gotta say that its very loud added a noveske and it echos the walls of the cqb field



Pros:
Loud
Mag expensive
hard recoil
blowback
super strong wont break
accurate gas efficent


Cons:
Shoots high for cqb fields
by Roger L. on 07/24/2012
"Got this gun not too long ago and I have to say wow. It's very powerful, loud, and on full auto it scares people. I just installed the low power bolt because my field with its fps rules wouldn't allow me to use it within 15 ft. Soon I'll be getting a threaded adapter and a sound amp so when I'm in buildings it will be really loud. IMPORTANT NOTICE: I have checked a lot of reviews and a lot of magazine problems are due to people putting the mag in before making sure the bolt is locked back. So just lock the bolt back before you put in the mag and along with proper maintenance this gun will last. This gun is really meant for close quarters so don't be expecting to get long range hits.

Pros:
Loud
Powerful
Great for cqb

Cons:
No warning about the mags
May need low power bolt if your field has strict fps rules.
by Benjamin M. on 04/05/2012
"I bought this gun from airsplat recently, and am very satisfied! The build is extremely nice, I dont feel like this will ever break. Not to mention great FPS! A little hot for CQB, but there is a low fps slide available for this gun. Without adjusting the hopup out of the box, this gun was incredibly accurate. And the ROF is incredible. And after cleaning the mags, it cycles a whole clip very cleanly with no sputters. But before you buy, know that spare mags are EXTREMELY hard to find, almost no site has them, and when firing full auto, you will run out of bb's in about 2.5 seconds.

Pros:
Good FPS
Accurate out of the box (can find a balance between range and fps when playing with hopup)
Solid plastic construction
AMAZING ROF = 20 rps
quality mag, conserves gas quite well, and holds a lot of rounds for a GBB
Plenty of rail space
LOUD
Folding stock

Cons:
Terribly hard to find extra magazines
Ugly orange tip
Mags dont feed well at first, I fixed this by cleaning it and using heavier BB's (.25)
Gas blows in your face when looking down sights (only a minor nuisance)
Not really anything else.
by Alex B. on 02/17/2012
"This gun kicks butt! It is a great CQB weapon and a good field side-arm for it's high rate of fire, the perfect side-arm to compliment any snipers.

Pro:
High power and rate of fire.
good construction with very little wobbling.
takes a good amount of abuse, we throw it around.
very loud and intimidating.
great accuracy.
compact

CONS:
Not for long range
Not 500 rounds in magazine capacity
Not $10
by Alex M. on 12/25/2011
"I give 5/5 i got it just today and its amazing i might get more mags (1-2) and its just perfect
Pros:
Gbb
Solid
Huge clip
Cons:
To fast on full auto runs out fast!
Thats all i can think of ok thanks kwa and evike _3