Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

KJW Full Metal 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback (Package: OD Green / Pistol)

37 Customer Reviews

by James S. on 07/27/2017
"I have had this gun since early 2012 and it has ran without fail till this year. Overall a great gun and would/will buy another in the future.

I say it ran from 2012 to now because all good thing come to an end and this gun is no exception. It recently started to "Free Fire" where the hammer would not lock back and go into quick bursts of full auto and sometimes would shoot uncontrollably just but racking the slide. Opened it up multiple times to fix it thinking it was the sear spring but further inspection revealed that the sufaces where the sear and the hammer met were heavily eroded, making the sear unable to properly lock the hammer back. I'm attributing this to the fact that this gun uses very heavy springs, enough to also deform the striking face of the hammer and the slide. That or it's just jealous of the TM Xtreme .45 (full auto Hi-Capa) that I've been upgrading. Regardless, this problem arose after 4 and a half YEARS of abuse, so it's finally showing it's age.
by Ryan A. on 02/21/2017
"I have had this gun for a while now and I absolutely love it, it is an amazing gun and well worth the price.

PROS:
Well built
Great kick even with green gas
Very accurate
Easy to maintain
Replacement parts and upgrades are readily available
Decent gas efficiency
Cqb and field application as it can take c02
Mags are very commonly available (hi-capa mags)

CONS:
Doesn't like to be dropped (my fault tho)
Does need to be lubed every now and then
Pretty heavy (pro for me but might be con for someone else)
Large grips(fine for me but might be a problem for people with small hands)

GENERAL COMMENTS:
This pistol does need lube every now and then but it won't let you down for a long time if you don't physically abuse it.

FINAL THOUGHTS:
This pistol is amazing and if you haven't already bought it do it now.
by Julio L. on 12/17/2016
"Great gun, if you are buying it you are making a good decision.

Plenty of replacement parts.
But it won't break that easy unless you do something very very s♡♧
by Connor E. on 08/29/2016
"I have had this model pistol for just about four years now, and it out-performed my old rifle which was newer than the 1911. It has great range, good kick and a perfect feel to the whole thing. Often times I will go pistol only on the field because it hits harder and shoots farther than some of the competing guns. If you're looking for a great pistol that feels perfect in your hand, has a good amount of kick, and performs flawlessly, this is the right pistol for you.
by Christopher D. on 08/17/2016
"I've had this pistol for around a month and it's been performing great
ever since I opened it up. Get it, and with proper care, it will lasts years.

PROS:
-Accurate
-Strong recoil
-Reliable
-Mags haven't leaked yet

CONS:
-Front sight fell off, I used Loctite super glue to fix it
-Came pretty dry, I use JRAK oil for my pistols
by graham c. on 03/17/2016
"This was my first Gas blowback pistol. I had wanted one for years and finally saved up and got one. I've had the pistol for about a week and a half and its great. Accuracy is great and I've only used .2 gram bb's. From reading reviews i was a little worried on gas consumption, but I'm using propane and its great despite the smell. When I first gassed up the mag i was only getting about 20 shots per fill but i believe i wasn't filling it right. I've been getting about two mags worth of shots per fill typically and the fps stays pretty consistent despite the magazine getting colder. The metal on the gun looks good and the gun feels great in the hand. Breakdown and maintenance is easy to do and the kick from the blowback is good for a heavy metal slide. my next purchase will be a WE 52 round mag for extended fun. Would recommend this product
by Eddie S. on 03/31/2015
"Great gun. If you come across this buy it. The only con is that even though it is modeled after a 1911 it doesn't fit in the hardshell holsters because of the tac rail
by Thomas C. on 11/02/2014
"Overall LOVED this 1911. I'm currently running green gas out of it, but plan on switching to CO2, as it's more powerful.

Pros-
Full Metal
Ease of operation (If you know how to use a 1911, then you'll know how to use this.)
Hard recoil
Accuracy
Grip ($60 tactical grip STOCK! Wouldn't trade it for anything)
High capacity (25 rounds can't be all wrong)
Gas efficiency-KWA pistols take up one mag with a full charge, and this one does a mag and a half. Not the best, but better.

Cons-
Mag price ($40 is asking a lot for a spare mag. But being the typical airsofter, I'll bite)
Maintenance-As with any GBB pistol, you've gotta keep on top of PM. This one doesn't require as much TLC as others, but it's still something else you've gotta stay on top of.
Front sight-It fell off at first, I added some epoxy, and haven't had any other problems with it.
Ambi safety-Maybe this was unique to my gun, but the safety on the right side of the gun was VERY loose. Got it tightened, no more problems.

One thing that's not completely necessary, but I wish this gun had, was a power release. The newer KWA's have this, and I'm infinitely envious. When the slide is locked back, and you lock in a new mag, and you pull the slide back to chamber a round. This pistol doesn't do that, but I hear that can easily be modified.
OVERALL-Loved it! Get it! It's worth every penny!
by Kian P. on 09/27/2014
"This gun is amazing! I did a lot of research looking for a reliable GBB pistol, and I chose this over the KWA versions (mostly because I run propane and I think that voids KWA's warranty, and this gun also can take co2). Also, replacement parts can be found at multiple stores.

The only problem I've had with this gun is that the front sight fell off immediately and I lost it. Super glue it to the gun right when you take it out of the box! I'm handy with wood and paint, so I made a perfectly good new front sight.

Pros:
25 rounds (and all 25 get fired before the gas runs out)
Crisp Blowback action
realism and comfort
Compatibility (can take WE TECH mags, but the slide does not lock back)
FPS is pretty reasonable
CO2 and Green Gas/Propane (Although I do not recommend only using co2)

Cons:
Front sight fell off...
Constant maintenance (But it's a GBB, what do you expect?)

Overall: Highly recommended
by Chris G. on 12/27/2013
"Pros: This gun is great! Full metal and awesome build. The slide action is so smooth! Really durable and paint stays on well unlike other guns. Best airsoft gun I've ever owned. I would highly recommend it even for amateurs because it is easy to use and fun to shoot. Adjustable sights, great trigger, and overall look and feel. Sights are great, easy to de-assemble and assemble, full weight.

Cons: slide is just a little wobbly, no big deal though. Magazines are pricy and the one it comes with is a gas resivoir type. Mag is a little bit wobbly, no big deal, can be fixed with electrical tape for a filler.

Minimal cons and overall a great gun. I would highly recommend this gun and would buy a second if I could!
by Roger C. on 08/14/2013
"I love this 1911 made by KJW! It is well crafted and weighted pretty close to a real loaded handgun. It is very sturdy and has survived wear and tear. It has dead on accuracy and a great kick. The magazine is double stacked or staircased zig zag pattern. It efficiently uses gas. I used a single mag twice with the 25 .20 gram bb's. I have had this gun over three years now and has not failed me, effective since 2010.

Pros:
Great weight feel for big hands.
Strong kick
Efficient gas usage
lots of shots for a pistol
Accurate
Very durable for a full metal gun with special coating. FYI (Handle is a polymer)


Cons:
Weight and size of handle can be an issue for some.
The mag likes to slide out fast which can be good for fast swaps, but also is prone to dropping.
The mag is also very heavy, makes up a little less than a quarter of the gun's total weight.
Learn to use safety on 1911's. Dont break it on accident.

Find the right Holster for this. The button protrudes a little far out so be careful if you feel your waist lighter while crouching and running.

Overall I love this Model!
by vicky m. on 06/03/2012
"i received this gun about a month ago and it was just SEXY. this gun has a hard kick and works perfectly. the only problem i have had with this gun is that when i took it apart and tried cleaning it the slide would lock when the pin wasn't in yet, also the slide would fall off when the pin was in the gun but i managed to fix and i still love this gun. Overall. its an awesome gun and i'll still give it 5 stars
by Christine K. on 02/26/2012
"I have had this gun for about a month and is amazing! It is very accurate and full metal. I think this is a really good gun for its price. The only bad part is the slide seems slightly wobbly, but still functions how it should.

Pros:
-Full Metal
-Accurate
-good fps
-very similar in looks and function to real 1911

Cons:
-slightly wobbly slide
-magazines tend to not work unless loaded properly
by Mamo B. on 12/04/2011
"ok, i just got this gun in the mail and im very impressed! The packaging is great with no damage to the gun which is pretty normal (for me) the package came with the gun, 2 magazines ( bought a 2nd one from the Holy Cow deal) and the manual, kjw booklet, mini poster, and some stuff from evike. The gun is metal where its supposed to be and a very realistic 1911 look (except for the sights but isn't a problem). It's about 2-3 lbs with the magazine. a very nice quality pistol, definitely one of my favorite pistols, no questons asked.

Pros:
Metal
good quality
accuracy
fps (about 350)
nice blowback action
high cap magazine
not made in china

Cons:
no threaded barrel (not much of a problem)
chubby grip (i have small hands)
Thats all

overall a solid 10 a very good buy!!
by Jonathan N. on 11/11/2011
"i love this pistol. headshots from 50ft easy. I run with green gas and propane but with it's solid construction i'm sure it could easily handle co2

Pros:
-sturdy construction, has withstood being dropped on concrete numerous times
-very accurate
-grip feels natural
-30 round clip
-nice rail at the bottom for some extra goodies
-looks awesome

Cons:
-n/a

Buy it! worth every penny.