Reviews: ASG Licensed CZ75 P-07 Duty CO2 Airsoft Gas Blowback Hand Gun Black


9 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-ASG-50022
Location: U13-204 Y1-M17 Y9-M19

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Maxx B. on 2015-09-25 22:19:24
"This gun is good, it's slide is made of metal and most of it is made out of a really durable and strong plastic, I wouldn't call this a downside, but for whoever wants a full metal gun, this is good aswell.
-Shoots good, you can get about 100-120 rounds out before co2 is completely dead if you tighten it properly.
-made of very durable and well build nylon and metal, i wouldn't worry about accidentally dropping this for like a foot or so
-is very loud, in my case this makes it more realistic. (may be a con for some)
-the magazine is a stick, but in this case you can just continue filling it with BB's and dont have to worry about completely taking the co2 out, the stick piece is made of metal and the buttplate is strong plastic, the same as the rest of the gun
-you can tell when the co2 is almost completely depleted because it'll stop blowing the hammer back after each shot, which is what it does to load in new rounds
-the only con i have found is the trigger, you have to completely pull it back before it fires. i don't know if its meant to do this but in most cases, its not really noticeable.

for 75$, this is a solid and well made gun. in about a month, i'll follow up and see if i have any problems
by Mark S. on 2015-09-24 15:23:42
"I really like this pistol. It doesn't look like everyone else's 1911. its cool, compact and badass looking. It feels heavy and substantial. The blowback action is not huge but it is crisp and I like the fact that the slide locks into the rear position when you've run out of ammo in the mag.

The feature that I appreciate the most is the CO2 is in the handle, not in the mag. This means if you have multiple magazines, you do not have to use a CO2 cartridge for every single one. It also simplifies the firing mechanism and makes it more reliable because there are less seals to fail. Stick mags are also cheaper, lighter and smaller than mags that also hold CO2. Okay, maybe they don't look as cool but that's really the only downside.

There are a few things to be aware of however....
Its loud, really loud. Don't expect to use it in a stealthy capacity. You pull the trigger and everybody within 100 yards will know exactly where you are and what your shooting. You WILL attract a lot of attention and most of the time, that's not such a good thing.

It shoots hot. With 0.20s and fresh CO2 mine always chronos well above 400 fps. There are a couple tricks you can use to slow it down a bit but you could still hurt someone in a skirmish.

I don't find it to be super accurate. As a secondary, this isn't a problem because I only use my pistol when I cannot use my rifle, like inside a building where rules are "No AEGs".

You do get a lot of rounds out of one cartridge...I don't know exactly but easily over 100.

I have to also agree with other reviewers about the front sight. Mine fell off after just a few weeks, probably when pulling it out of my holster.

Another thing to be aware of is the cover for the CO2 cartridge. To access it, there is a small ring on the bottom of the grip you push up to release it. When your running around bumping into things, crawling thru undergrowth, etc this cover can easily pop off and get lost. To prevent this I wrap a few layers of electrical tape around the handle. You would have to remove the tape to replace the CO2 but this isn't a problem because I never use more than one CO2 cartridge per day.

So, in general, this pistol has a couple quirks you might not find on other weapons but it really works great for me.
by Jon W. on 2015-09-14 09:20:16
"This is a good gun the only thing i had a problem with was the front sight coming off but this can be fixed easily with super glue unfortunately i didn't know this and lost my tiny front sight on 6 acres :p
by Omar D. on 2015-09-07 13:45:53
"The ASG Licensed CZ75 P-07 Duty... Ah, where to start?

I'm a detail oriented shopper. Being my first gas blowback side arm, I had a few requirements... I wanted a gun that:

-Didn't break the bank,
-Has an adjustable hop up unit and/or sights
-Has a picatinny weaver rail mount
-Is co2 powered (I wanted the convenience of having 100+ shots as opposed to filling up with green gas every other magazine)
-Shoots under 350fps w/ .20g bbs for CQB play
-A firearm of decent quality, and I wanted it all in a compact package.

This side arm has exceeded my expectations.

To start, the ASG CZ75 P-07 Duty comes in a pale green, but rather nice box. The box is small, and doesn't brag about the firearm's fps. The box opens to reveal the pistol, underneath some bubble wrap. It also comes with a small hex tool (this is used to adjust the hop up) and some instructions. The instructions dont tell you how to adjust the hop up, but its simple... There is a small hole on the top of the firearm underneath the slide. Pull the slide back to reveal this hole, use the hex tool to adjust the hop up, lefty lowers, righty raises.

The co2 goes into the textured hand grip of the gun. Remove the magazine, open hand grip, insert co2 and twist! My gun shot just a little high to begin with, I adjusted the hop up and it is now shooting accurately at 50 feet.

What I love most about this gun are its mechanics. The slide moves like butter, and locks back without fail the instant you are out of ammo. Pulling the slide back moves the hammer back, which cocks the gun readying it for use. You can decock the hammer by holding it with your thumb, pulling the trigger, and slowly lowering the hammer, just like a real firearm! This means that as long as the hammer is down, there is no way of firing the gun, making it safer to transport (in case you forget to put the safety on)

-Compact, Heavy Duty, and High quality (no wobble at all)
-Fluid, authentic mechanics
-Accurate and Precise
-I got 120 shots off before the co2 ran low and it stopped firing in semi auto
-Threading for a silencer, and a picatinny weaver rail mount
-Under 350 fps with .20g bbs for CQB play
-The rear sight is this cool U shape
-Stick mag doesn't drop out bbs when you release the magazine
-Fits snug in my UTG ambidextrous holster
-Adjustable hop up
-Many say this gun is loud, I say the sound is perfect. its crisp and unique.
-Only $74.95

-Orange tip seems difficult to take off
-stick mag is a little hard to reload
-They tell you this is the instructions... pulling the trigger back (halfway) loads the bbs into the chamber. So, if you pull back halfway, release, then pull back again to fire, you will load 2 bbs into the barrel.

I've done a lot of research searching for the perfect side arm. If you're criteria is like mine, search no further! You won't be disappointed!
by Marty L. on 2015-03-03 19:51:44
Well built
Excellent weight
Feels good in your hand

Stick Mag
FPS is not 330-390!!!! More like 330-350
by Brian C. on 2015-01-13 19:58:21
"Pros: Good feel
Sturdy construction
FPS is acceptable
Cons: Stick mag is a bit of a let down
Front sight post either fell off of mine, or it wasn't on the gun to begin with
I'll give it a 4/5
by Michael B. on 2014-05-11 11:33:00
"If you're looking for a high performance, compact handgun, this is the one. In my time of owning this gun, I have found little to nothing wrong with it at all. And what I did find wrong with it, is just little tiny details. Let's get to the pros and cons!

-Metal/Strong Nylon assembly.
-High power (1 Joule / 330~390 FPS)
-Performs well even with low quality CO2. (Even Crosman)
-Adjustable Hop-Up
-No wobble, AT ALL.
-Built-in Picatinny Weaver rail for external underside attachments
-Fires about 80-100 rounds using only one 12 gram CO2 cartridge
-Fully licensed by Česká Zbrojovka
-Threaded barrel(Tools required)
-Individual serial number
-It's got quite some weight to it!
-Easily accessible CO2 compartment (Just press a button!)
-This thing serious range!
-Textured grip
-Serrated/Textured slide

Inbetweens (a matter of opinion as to if it is a pro/con):

-Stick mag is a bit of a disappointment
-Blowback could be farther BACK
-Tools required for installation of mock silencer.
-Haven't found any others!

In conclusion, if you want a compact but very powerful sidearm, this is the one for you. And for only $74.95, it's unbeatable.
by Scott D. on 2014-02-24 19:04:31
"A good, all around GBB pistol. Solid construction with no wabble in the slide and has nice tight action when firing. Uses a 16 round "stick" mag that can be a little tough to get into the mag well until you're used to reloading this sidearm. Has nice weight and is balanced rather well with most of the weight being focused in the grip. Recoil is minimal due to the weight of the gun and is easily countered with a bit of practice. Only gripe i have with this particular gun is that powerstroking the slide does not work - have to use the slide release to move the slide back to the starting position and the "stick" mag was a bit of a letdown. I give it a 4 out of 5.
by Elijah L. on 2013-05-12 17:16:50
"Great gun. Shoots fine, works fine, I recommend this gun to any airsoft players beginners or pros.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)