Reviews: Umarex H&K Licensed USP Full Size CO2 Gas Non-Blowback Airsoft Pistol - Black

$45.00

21 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-UREX-2262030
Location: U12-124 WO5-24

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Joseph K. on 2012-06-04 15:09:44
"I just received this in the mail today, and it is very co2 conservative. The hammer does not cock back though, and I cannot find a way to disassemble it easily, not even sure if I can. But, it has a nice weight to it, and is very accurate. And, I'm just loving the sights!
Overall, I would get this for a Beginner - Intermediate player on a budget.

Pros:
Accurate
weight
CO2 conservative
build quality
trademarks
ambidextrous magazine release lever
Sights

Cons:
Don't know how to disassemble
CO2 inserts into the mag
hammer doesn't cock the gun


4/5 could be better, but not by much.
by Revan K. on 2012-02-07 11:50:09
"The Umarex USP is a very good sidearm. I like it for its weight, and it's feel, even though it's made from ABS plastic. I have yet to use it on the feel, but I have used it in a test run, and it's great. This weapon is good for CQB, and its range and accuracy are amazing. If you want a good CO2 powered pistol that feels nice, and has good weight; this is the gun for you.


Pros:
Good weight to it
Durable ABS plastic
Accurate
Doesn't jam


Cons:
The only con for this gun is extra clips, those are hard to find
by raul s. on 2011-12-19 18:38:26
"I bought this gun yesterday, first thing I noticed was the weight. This actually feels real and not a toy gun. It is plastic though. but the magazine and internals are all metal. It is crazy accurate too, I'm hitting a 3 inch diameter target at 20 -30 feet in tight with no scopes or lasers. This is my second gun, both Umarex, the other is a Walther p99 spring powered. This was a much welcomed step up from the spring and only $10 difference. I'm so impressed with this gun, get it while it's on sale!
by Victor B. on 2011-12-08 18:30:20
"This is a really good and inexpensive gun. Despite being made of plastic, it is very solid and survived after I dropped it a good number of times. It gets A LOT of shots in a co2 cartridge along with very good power. I really like the sights on it, both front and back have white dots on them. The only downside about this gun is the co2 is in the mag, which is very inconvenient. But other than that, it is a very good gun and I use it in all of my games.
by Eddy B. on 2011-10-11 14:06:30
"This gun is awesome ive used it in 5 games the 2 weeks ive had it and it shoots harder than my aeg rifle. my rifle broke on me in a game and this gun worked like a charm

Pros: Shoots Hard, feels realistic, mag release is good, has a nice trigger pull

Cons: not metal all (abs), hard to find mags

all in all a great sidearm
by Tom K. on 2011-07-21 00:25:30
"This pistol is powerful and accurate. I can't believe the performance for such an inexpensive pistol! If you want realistic full metal GBB guns to lug through the woods, look elsewhere. If you want performance, reliability and knowing you can hit your target- this is your gun. My brother-in-law had to one-up me when I got a Springfield XD-40(real steel) -he got the XDM, but he's practically drooling over this airsoft pistol since he can't find it in stock anywhere. Take that!
by Tony S. on 2011-03-17 02:51:22
"This is my second CO2 gun,and it is now my favorite.
PROs
1. fps. This shots at a high fps,which gives me the distance to reach targets at 60+ feet.

2.sights. The sights on this pistol are not adjustable,but they are easy to see and accurate.

3.trigger. This is where this pistol shines compared to my WG Special Combat.Lighter trigger pull.

4.CO2. Being non-blow back and CO2 powered means it shoots hard and works in cold weather,I get 5 or 6 mags (80-100 rounds) per CO2 cartridge.

5.trades. Its is a licenced HK so the trademarks are all over,and it has its own serial number that you can register at Umarex.com.

CONs
1.magazines. Evike doesn't have mags,I had to contact Umarex for extra mags.

I like CO2 pistols because they shoot harder and they work in cold weather unlike green gas pistols.I like NBB because they are great on gas and without the blow back action I feel they are more accurate.I was able to consistently hit 16x13 inch target from 70 feet in 30 degree weather during a target shootoff with my airsoft team this winter,team members with gas guns couldn't get their guns to work.This pistol is a great buy at a great price.
by Lukas A. on 2011-01-27 09:20:43
"There were no reviews for this gun so I felt like I was taking a chance when I bought it, and I was even more dismayed when I was informed that it was back ordered and could take up to two weeks to get in stock. So I was happily surprised when it arrived just a few short days later and even more excited once I fired it. It's the third CO2 powered pistol I've owned, not the most expensive, but definitely the best performing. It's non-blowback with no moving parts (aside from the trigger/safety/clip release) and it feels great in your hand, nice weight, and a CO2 cartridge will last for a good long while. Holds 16 bb's (it actually holds that many, unlike some guns that claim to hold one amount and actually fit quite a few less) and shoots them straight and hard. I've done some target practice from about 50 feet, which is about the range I'll be using it, at a small cardboard box and hit it 90% of the time, and the other 10% was because of my shaky hand. The best part about this gun and my main reason for purchasing this particular one is the mag release which isn't a button like on most other pistols, it's a lever underneath the trigger-guard and you actually have to mean to press it to release the mag, whereas the other pistols I've owned end up leaving my mags lying around in the dirt because the button accidentally gets pressed when I'm running around with it in the holster. I'm glad I took a chance on this gun, it's a great shooter for a great price, and I really have zero complaints about it. Thanks Evike!
by john s. on 2010-10-13 21:42:28
"Coming from someone who owns this gun, defiantly a great side arm. High fps, range, co2 life, very accurate, and a very solid build. Epically for the price tag you cant go wrong. Trust me, its a buy.

Pros
FPS
Range
Accuracy
CO2 life
Weight
Solid
Safety
Sights

Cons
Unique co2 pistol, the co2 goes into the mag. Allows for a better seal, but changing out is a little annoying, and extra mags are hard to find.
Magazine, 15 rds
orange tip is pretty big, over 1/4 inch

9.5/10

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2