Reviews: WG Co2 Powered Special Combat 1911 Airsoft Gas Gun - Black

$65.00

94 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-NB4601-B

Displaying 73 to 84 (of 94 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8   
by Chase F. on 2010-06-03 09:26:13
"I cant stop talking to people about this gun after I got it. It is incredible. It shoots like a 200.00 gas blow back but the only difference is that it is non blow back and that means you get more shots on the battle field. I would recommend this gun to any won who is looking for a GOOD back up weapon. I use it as a backup weapon because I am a sniper and it has not let me down so far. GET THIS GUN YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
by Cole G. on 2010-06-02 06:35:28
"This is an amazing gun. It shoots around 480fps with .20 grams. It has good range and its pretty accurate. For the price this is one of the best CO2 airsoft pistols for less than $100.
by Leo H. on 2010-05-30 20:00:25
"This is the first review ive written. i bought this gun last Christmas, and my friend also got this gun a while later. its a solid gun overall. it has some minor problems tho.

the handle on the bottom that u turn to put the co2 mag in has a spring so that it stays down. its on my gun but its not on my friends. the hop up screw broke on mine but works on my friends.

when u pull the slide back it will get stuck on the hammer sometimes.

it is NOT full metal. the lower part of the gun is plastic_ it dosent seem like cheap plastic but i haven't had any problems with it. the major parts of the mag, except for the handle on the bottom are metal
most of the firing components are in the mag itself and its very reliable. i haven't had it jam at all.

the pack of bb's it comes with are not high quality. u can fire low grade bb's (off brand .12's or not high polished) but i wouldn't recommend it because its not accurate at all with them.

this gun has lots of power like most Win-Gun models. it WILL make you bleed if you are shot with it.

it shoots at a faster fps with the hammer already cocked.

you can get about 2-3 mags out of a Co2 canister before u can tell its losing power

it is a good gun for the price and it packs a punch that u would expect from a non-blowback Co2 pistol.
by Reginald S. on 2010-05-01 13:24:04
"If you're buying strictly for FPS, then you'll be fairly happy.

It hop-up as mediocre, and accuracy is not too impressive.
You definitely would not be able to use this for ANY CQB games.
Lasers or flash lights can be mounted on the gun. Silencers and barrel extenders do not work seeing as it does not have a threaded barrel. The orange tip can easily be pulled off if desired.
The sights are adjustable.
Has 1 working safety.
I do like how when you're loading the magazine, when you pull the spring down it locks itself, then you can release it when you're ready.

Accuracy: 6/10
Consistency: 5/10


If you're an FPS freak waste the money, if not save the money and get something better.
by Steve P. on 2010-04-29 19:27:09
"This gun is amazing, i got it and i have never been so excited. I have it at 500 fps and i say its insane. everyone is super scar.ed of it, but if you do get this gun make sure to buy some spare mags. trust me you can empty the clip pretty fast
by deehan m. on 2010-04-17 15:13:55
"i love this gun it's beautiful i love it prows looks sweat vary acurat up to 70 yards shoots at about 400 fps. i love this gun i recomend it comletly bye it don not hesitate i gust bot a nether on the mags are good and cheap it works a lot better is you cock it then you don not have to pol the trigger as much lol grate gun 5 out of 5 stars :)
by Michael S. on 2010-04-10 19:47:53
"This gun is AMAZING i gave my fiend a head shot from over 150 feet away!!!! and he had a HUGE red welt on his head for a week the accuracy is amazing and the power is INSANE and it looks great!!!!!

PROS:
looks great
awesome power
great accuracy
realistic feel

CONS:
NONE AT ALL
by Elliot M. on 2010-04-09 19:54:24
"This gun is my best gun and I own a ak47 and a ump45 and this pistol beats them both. It has a very high fps and it looks very cool. Also I had some problems at first but when you adjust it to what you want it is a kick ass gun. I could own all of my friends with only this pistol and the have saws, m4s, and a lot more of good guns. So if you are looking for a very good pistol this is the gun for u but make sure to buy extra mags and co2. You get like 110 shots before u run out of co2 on one cartridge.
by donna p. on 2010-04-08 18:25:38
"i love this gun it is one of the most beautiful things i have ever seen the only thing i do not like about this gun is that the accuracy is not that good do to the amount of power it has. im thinking maybe if i use .25 bb's opposed to .20 it might be more accurate. this is a good gun though it dose not leek Co2, it is powerful, and it lookes good
by Lena S. on 2010-04-05 20:50:11
"this gun is great i can pick off a sniper with it.
pros
-great fps
-amazing accuracy
-great range
-about 150 rounds to the co2 cartridge! NON BLOWBACK SAVES LOTS OF GAS

I dont even use my rifle anymore, i just run around the field with this pistol

cons
-doesn't have writing on side
by Danielle L. on 2010-03-17 13:57:03
"One word. Beast. This thing is sooo powerful and clean. No wobbling except if you throw it forward really hard and that is only the slide naturally going forward. For this price, its pretty much a steal. The pros definetly outway the cons. (which there really isnt any major ones.)
Pros:
Super powerful
Loud bang (sometimes a con, a pro for me)
Enemies always call their shots haha if they dont, this is semiautomatic so you can keep layin down the fire
Full metal
No wobble
Easy to lubricate
Runs directly of 12 gram Co2 cartidges in the mag(extremely easy to replace)
Awesome safety, two ways to engage it
Doesn't require a cock to get it ready
Cons:
None really, except that the mag leaks air sometimes, but it is extremely slow
Wouldn't recommend for just a backyard skirmish, someone could really get hurt
Sometimes on the first shot, the spring lock on the mag will engage and make the bb's fall out, just make sure that after the first shot of the mag, you check it, not very hard to do

Overall, an amazing gun for any price.
by Craig F. on 2010-03-14 09:12:21
"So powerful yet so accurate, its crazy

I recommend .28g or heavier BBs

Displaying 73 to 84 (of 94 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8